Skip to main content

Our Staff

Meet the OISS department administration and advisors and learn about the specific audiences they serve.

Please contact your advisor via email or telephone and we will do our best to respond within three business days (we are closed on weekends). You can also schedule an appointment with your advisor on the OISS portal.

Contacting multiple people at the International Office only causes confusion and delay. Thank you for your patience.

photo of Geet Vanaik

Geet Vanaik

Director

Phone: 847-491-5979
Email: gvanaik@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Policies impacting the international community
  • Government and University directives
photo of Ariana Drule

Ariana Drule

Int'l Scholar Advisor

Phone: 847-491-2599
Email: ariana.drule@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Employment/Scholar visas for:   Weinberg College of Arts & Sciences and McCormick School of Engineering.
     
photo of Colleen Keefe Poungsiri

Colleen Keefe Poungsiri

Coordinator, International Student Experience

Phone: 847-491-8980
Email: c-keefe@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

photo of Rachel Krein

Rachel Krein

Associate Director

Phone: 847-491-5613
Email: rkrein@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • OISS Operations
  • F-1/J-1 student advising: Surnames/family names beginning with F
  • Employment/Scholar visas for: NU staff including NUIT, Buffett, CAPS, Library & Athletics.
Schedule an appointment with Rachel
photo of Cara Mitchell Lawson

Cara Mitchell Lawson

Assistant Director of Scholar Services

Phone: 847-467-6522
Email: c-lawson@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Legal Permanent Residency
photo of Jennifer Mok

Jennifer Mok

Int'l Scholar Advisor

Phone: 847-491-5615
Email: jennifer.mok@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Employment/Scholar visas for: Feinberg School of Medicine, School of Journalism, and School of Communication (SOC)
photo of Ashley Murrow

Ashley Murrow

Program Assistant

Phone: 847-491-5613
Email: ashley.murrow@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Travel signatures
  • Status verification letters & SSN letters
  • Document distribution
photo of Lydia Panton

Lydia Panton

Int'l Scholar Advisor

Email: lydia.panton@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Employment/Scholar visas for: Prizker School of Law, Feinberg School of Medicine, NU Qatar,
    Bienen School of Music, and Office of Research Centers including ANSER, CBIE, CIERA, CLP, IIN, ISE, NAISE, NUANCE, Proteomics, Sleep and Circadian Biology, SQI, and Materials Research Center.
photo of Ryan Radebaugh

Ryan Radebaugh

Int'l Student & Scholar Advisor

Phone: 847-491-3836
Email: ryan.radebaugh@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • F-1/J-1 student advising: Surnames/family names beginning with U, V, W, X, Y, Z
  • Employment/scholar visas for: Kellogg School of Management and School of Education & Social Policy (SESP)
Schedule an appointment with Ryan
photo of Mark Zajac

Mark Zajac

Systems Analyst

Phone: 847-491-3228
Email: mark.zajac@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • F-1/J-1 student advising: Surnames/family names beginning with E
  • F-1/J-1 student advising for new (incoming) students: 
    Immigration document requests & deferrals; transferring SEVIS record to NU; F-1/J-1 visa application questions
  • Int'l student admissions
Schedule an appointment with Mark