Skip to main content

Wildcat Impact Award Recipients

Spring 2021 Recipients

 Erin Claeys / Collaboration

Erin Claeys


Erin's (Communications ’21) leadership and strength in collaboration enabled the Block Museum Docent Program to expand and thrive in an unprecedented year. She served as a facilitator, role model and mentor for her fellow docents.

Her calm confidence was infectious and allowed the program to successfully transition to a virtual world, work through an acquisition project and start a series of undergraduate Art Talks.

Eshanika Chaudhary


Eshanika (WCAS ’21) served as the 2020-2021 Mayfest Productions President and demonstrated innovation in planning Dillo Day amidst the COVID pandemic. This required flexibility and excellent communication across the large student team and with campus administrators.

She inspired her peers with her poise and drive to ensure every voice on Mayfest was heard while maintaining high standards and also introducing new diversity, wellness and inclusion initiatives.

 Eshanika Chaudhary / Innovation
Northwestern Community Ensemble / Integrity

Northwestern Community Ensemble


Northwestern Community Ensemble (NCE) planned and delivered the 50th year anniversary concert Legacy of Praise after countless hours of collaborating with Northwestern archivists, NCE alumni, Multicultural Student Affairs, community members, and more.

NCE went above and beyond in honoring the legacy of Northwestern's Bla

Jenna Kim


Jenna (McCormick ’24) has spent her first year getting involved within the Northwestern community and beyond. She is involved with her church group, the Society of Women Engineers, AKPsi and APIDA communities.

In her short time as a Wildcat Jenna has made an impression on her peers as someone who utilizes her talents to advocate for others, serve as a role model and represent NU well.

Jenna Kim / Integrity
L. Karina Aguilar / Social Justice

L. Karina Aguilar

Social Justice

Karina Aguilar (WCAS ’21) has radically reoriented student groups’ organizing efforts to be more justice-oriented and collaborative, creating generative projects that will live long past her enrollment as an undergraduate student.

As a leader in Rainbow Alliance, Community Health Corps and Dale Duro she has linked her passions and created avenues to share equitable health information and resources with LGBTQ+ populations.

Priyanshi Katare & Campbell Schafer


Priyanshi (WCAS ’22) and Campbell (WCAS ’22) have serve as the Economics Department Representatives for the Weinberg Student Advisory Board (SAB). They focused on collecting data from students to identify issues and excelled in making progress to improve the diversity of the department and inclusivity of the curriculum.

They have ushered the process of creating an environment that serves every part of the Northwestern Economics community in the pursuit for accessibility.

Priyanshi Katare & Campbell Schafer / Stewardship

2020-2021 Recipients

Winter 2021

  • Collaboration / Iliana Schmidt
  • Innovation / Northwestern Space Technology and Rocketry Society (NUSTARS)
  • Innovation / Academy of Music and Arts for Special Education (AMASE NU)
  • Integrity / Up to Us at Northwestern
  • Social Justice / Nalini Rao
  • Stewardship / Andy Grossman & Paula Diaz

Fall 2020

  • Collaboration / Aaliyah Berryman
  • Innovation / ResilientNU
  • Innovation / Science Policy & Outreach Taskforce (SPOT)
  • Integrity / Norris Center Managers
  • Integrity / OM at Northwestern
  • Integrity / Seesaw Theatre
  • Social Justice / For Members Only
  • Stewardship / Northwestern Open Data Initiative (NODI)

2019-2020 Recipients

Spring 2020

  • Innovation / Siddhant Ahuja
  • Collaboration / Christopher Vazquez
  • Social Justice / Adam Davies
  • Social Justice / Students Organizing for Labor Rights (SOLR)
  • Social Justice / Camp Kesem at Northwestern
  • Stewardship / Christopher Lee

Winter 2020

  • Stewardship / Adelle Berdichevsky
  • Social Justice / Campus Kitchens
  • Collaboration /  Xanh Quang & Allison Ma
  • Integrity / Ayelet Chavel
  • Innovation / Jamie Miller
  • Innovation / Savannah Christensen

Fall 2019

  • Innovation / Amy Rapp
  • Collaboration / Raghavendra Pai & Sarrin Chethik
  • Stewardship / Owen Pickette
  • Collaboration / Marissa Walker
  • Social Justice / Soteria Reid
  • Integrity / Renaissance Singers

2018-2019 Recipients

Spring 2019

  • Collaboration / Grace Bellinger
  • Innovation / Catnip – Northwestern News Network
  • Integrity / Sam van Loon
  • Integrity / Cait O’Sullivan
  • Social Justice / Undergraduate Prison Education Program
  • Stewardship / Dan Gorulko & Allie Hall

Winter 2019

  • Collaboration / Rebecca Lazer
  • Collaboration / Phoebe Glowacki & Caroline Gaglio
  • Innovation / Huy Do
  • Integrity / Aliana Ruxin
  • Social Justice / Jihad Esmail
  • Student Organization (Collaboration) / Wildside

Fall 2018

  • Collaboration / Antonette Narvasa
  • Innovation / Neha Basti
  • Integrity / Isabel Dobbel
  • Integrity / Alexandra Schnarre
  • Social Justice / Makasha Copeland
  • Student Organization (Innovation) / Compass Mentors