Skip to main content

Staff Engagement Committee Members

Staff Development Committee Members

The Staff Development Committee plans and implements programs and activities for bi-weekly and exempt staff that increase professional knowledge, skills and competencies.

Staff Development Committee
Name Department
Co-chairs: Kim Lange and Deb Smith-Padgett (Kim) Operations & Services & (Deb) Residential Engagement
Jessica Ali Norris University Center
Robert Aaron Student Affairs Assessment and Planning
Irene Armas Student Affairs Human Resources
Alexis Hill Residential Experience
Katie Jefferies Norris University Center
Ann Motogawa Student Transition Experiences
Kendra Oyer Student Affairs Human Resources
Austin Siegel Student Affairs Marketing
Alyssa Thompson Northwestern Career Advancement

Staff Social Committee

The Staff Social Committee is responsible for planning and implementing the fall celebration, the annual awards event, and other activities that bring the Student Affairs community together.

Staff Social Committee
Name Department
Irene Armas Student Affairs HR
D’ana Downing Religious & Spiritual Life
Sylvia Fellin Norris University Center
Lindy Forman Norris University Center
Shytasha Foster Residential Academic Engagement
K. Parker Hess Student Organizations & Activities
Kendra Oyer Student Affairs HR
Natalie Quiballo Northwestern Career Advancement
Jasmine Taylor Residential Operations & Services
Grace Tessitore Residential Academic Engagement
Shayna Thomason Student Affairs Finance
Jodi Zachara Student Affairs Vice President’s Office

Book Club

The Book Club invites staff to engage in conversations about books, articles, and podcasts.