Skip to main content

Office of Global Safety and Security

Contact Us

Our Mission

Supporting the health, safety and security of students, faculty and staff who travel abroad.


test alt text
New for Graduate Students!

Check out our updated Graduate Student Travel Policies including minimum requirements for traveling abroad on Northwestern-affiliated travel. Learn about new funding for Wilderness First Aid Training for those traveling to remote or rural international locations.


There are no upcoming events at this time.

U.S. Department of State's Global Map

Before you travel internationally, click on your destination on the map below and review the Travel Advisory and country information page.