Skip to main content

Faculty Undergraduate Academic Experience Task Force Members

  • Indira Raman, Chair; Bill and Gayle Cook Professor, Neurobiology (chair), Weinberg School of Arts and Sciences
  • Steve Carr, Professor, Material Sciences and Engineering, McCormick School of Engineering
  • Mesmin Destin, Assistant Professor, Human Development and Social Policy, School of Education and Social Policy
  • Kimberly Gray, Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering, McCormick School of Engineering
  • Robert Gundlach, Professor, Linguistics, Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences, and director, The Writing Program
  • Eszter Hargittai, April McClain-Delaney and John Delaney Research Professor, Communication Studies, School of Communication
  • Candy Lee, Professor, Communication Management and Strategy, Medill School of Journalism, Media, Integrated Marketing Communications
  • Andrew Mills, Assistant Professor in Residence, Journalism Program, Northwestern University-Qatar
  • John Mordacq, Distinguished Senior Lecturer, Program in Biological Sciences, Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences, and PBS Laboratory Director
  • Todd Murphey, Charles Deering McCormick Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering, McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Susan Piagentini, Charles Deering McCormick University Distinguished Senior Lecturer, Music Theory and Cognition, Bienen School of Music
  • Harvey Young, Associate Professor, Theatre and Performance Studies, School of Communication, and Director of the Interdisciplinary Ph.D. program in Theatre and Drama
  • Laurie Zoloth, Professor, Religious Studies, Bioethics and Medical Humanities, Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences, and faculty senate representative

Ex Officio Members

  • Todd Adams, Assistant Vice President and Dean of Students
  • Cheryl Berriman, representative of The Graduate School
  • Ron Braeutigam, Harvey Kapnick Professor, Economics, Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences, and associate provost for undergraduate education
  • Christina Kim, ASG executive vice president
  • Michael Mills, Associate Provost for University Enrollment
  • Riko Ohashi, ASG academics vice president
  • Noah Star, ASG president

The taskforce was staffed by:

  • Jake Julia, Associate Vice President and Associate Provost for Academic Initiatives
  • Eileen McCarthy, Assistant Vice President for Planning and Associate Secretary to the Board