Skip to main content

University Teaching Awards

Each year, the University Teaching Awards are conferred to individual faculty members through the Office of the Provost. These exemplary faculty demonstrate excellence in classroom teaching and represent innovative curricular leadership across the university. University Teaching Award recipients come from across all six Evanston undergraduate schools and NU-Qatar, and are celebrated here for their contribution to student learning.

University Teaching Award Faculty Recipients

1992 - 2018

For more information about the University Teaching Awards, visit the About the Awards page or send an email to

Congratulations to the 2018 Recipients

Noelle Sullivan

Noelle Sullivan

Assistant Professor of Instruction in Global Health Studies, Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences

Sullivan has been credited with taking leadership roles that have led to major development within the Global Health Studies program.  Read more about the Global Health Studies faculty member.