Skip to main content

Committee on Honorary Degrees

Each year, Northwestern awards Honorary Degrees to a select group of individuals of exceptional accomplishment. Past recipients include exemplary scholars, artists, actors, writers, musicians, politicians, and social leaders. Learn more about the selection process and view the latest University announcement regarding the 2019 honorary degree recipients.

2020 Honorary Degrees Faculty Committee Members