Skip to main content

Meet the Team

The Office of Community Standards (OCS) professional staff work with various faculty, staff, and students who serve in different roles within the University Hearing and Appeals System (UHAS). As needed, the OCS may designate additional case resolution coordinators, investigators, or panelists (not included below), provided they have received the required training to serve in the role.

Professional Staff members can serve in a variety of roles in the process inclusive of investigator, panel coordinator, case resolution coordinator, and in some exigent circumstances may serve as panelists for sanctioning panels and appellate panels (who have no prior involvement in the case).  Office of Equity staff members investigate and make findings on policies within the Policy on Institutional Equity and Student Code of Conduct.

Please note, student representatives/panelists are not involved in cases related to alleged violations of the Policy on Institutional Equity.

  • Aaron Klama, Residential Services
  • Christine DePilla, Office of Community Standards
  • Donovan Golich, Residential Services
  • Evan Williams, Office of Community Standards
  • Jason McKean, Dean of Students Office
  • Jeremy Schenk, Student Affairs
  • Jessie Payne, Office of Community Standards
  • John Jaso, Residential Services
  • Joseph Washington, Residential Services
  • Kristen Beck, Residential Services
  • Mark Tracz, Residential Services
  • Melanie Perez, Residential Services
  • Mona Dugo, Dean of Students Office
  • Santino Palazzolo, Residential Services
  • Sarah Loeffler, Residential Services
  • Toya Fulbright, Residential Services
  • Zoie Hancock, Residential Services
  • Brent Turner, Student Affairs
  • Candace Bergeron, School of Law
  • Desiree Hanford, Medill
  • Elizabeth Lewis Pardoe, Provost Office
  • Elizabeth Stein, The Graduate School
  • Funmilayo Ojikutu, School of Communication
  • Hayley Kretchmer, Student Affairs
  • Jason McKean, Student Affairs
  • Jenna Braunstein, Medill
  • John Jaso, Student Affairs
  • Joseph Washington, Student Affairs
  • Kimberly Cornwell, School of Communication
  • Kristin Thoma, The Graduate School
  • Lauren-Ashley Buchanan, The Graduate School
  • Lee West, Provost Office
  • Margaret McCarthy, School of Professional Studies
  • Marita Poll, McCormick
  • Mary Wozniak, School of Law
  • Matt Lengen, Student Affairs
  • Meg Lindsey, Bienen
  • Melissa Sersland, The Graduate School
  • Natalie Bautista, School of Law
  • Paulina Kijek, Kellogg
  • Puja Patel, School of Law
  • Ryan Sawicki, Weinberg
  • Samuel Okun-Perlin, The Graduate School
  • Sara Nelson, Medill

Other Student Representatives

  • Michael Maegher
  • Kathryn Harvey
  • Gabby Garcia
  • Alex Sudmann
  • Talib Becktemba-Goss
  • Kaili Wegener