Skip to main content

Meet the Team

The Office of Community Standards (OCS) professional staff work with various faculty, staff, and students who serve in different roles within the University Hearing and Appeals System (UHAS). As needed, the OCS may designate additional case resolution coordinators, investigators, or panelists (not included below), provided they have received the required training to serve in the role.

Professional Staff members can serve in a variety of roles in the process inclusive of investigator, panel coordinator, case resolution coordinator, and in some exigent circumstances may serve as panelists for sanctioning panels and appellate panels (who have no prior involvement in the case).  Office of Equity staff members investigate and make findings on policies within the Policy on Institutional Equity and Student Code of Conduct.

Please note, student representatives/panelists are not involved in cases related to alleged violations of the Policy on Institutional Equity.

Lucas Christain

Lucas Christain

Associate Dean of Students & Director of Community Standards

  • Amanda DaSilva, Office of Equity
  • Anysa Santini, Office of Community Standards
  • Christine DePilla, Office of Community Standards
  • Colleen Johnston, Office of Equity
  • Eloise Markham, Office of Community Standards
  • Evan Williams, Residential Services
  • Heather Cohen, Office of Community Standards
  • Jason McKean, Office of Equity
  • Jeremy Schenk, Student Affairs
  • Jessie Payne, Office of Community Standards
  • John Jaso, Residential Services
  • Kristen Beck, Residential Services
  • Lucas Christain, Office of Community Standards
  • Mark Tracz, Residential Services
  • Mona Dugo, Dean of Students Office
  • Santino Palazzolo, Residential Services
  • Sarah Loeffler, Residential Services
  • Simone Ige, Residential Services
  • Steve Clark, Residential Services
  • Toya Fulbright, Residential Services
  • Alison Stoute, Weinberg
  • Barbara Shwom, Weinberg
  • Brent Turner, Student Affairs
  • Candace Bergeron, School of Law
  • Catherine Carrigan, School of Communication
  • Daviree Velazquez Phillip, Student Affairs
  • Desiree Hanford, Medill
  • Elizabeth Lewis Pardoe, Provost Office
  • Elizabeth Stein, The Graduate School
  • Evan Williams, Student Affairs
  • Funmilayo Ojikutu, School of Communication
  • Jenna Braunstein, Medill
  • Jeremy Schenk, Student Affairs
  • Jessica Scott, Medill
  • Jocelyn Francoeur, School of Law
  • John Jaso, Student Affairs
  • Kimberly Cornwell, School of Communication
  • Kristin Thoma, The Graduate School
  • Laura Droste, Student Affairs
  • Lauren-Ashley Buchanan, The Graduate School
  • Lee West, Provost Office
  • Margaret McCarthy, School of Professional Studies
  • Magdalena Gracia, Student Affairs
  • Marita Poll, McCormick
  • Mary Maher, School of Law
  • Melissa Foster, School of Communication
  • Melissa Sersland, Medill
  • Michael Maltenfort, Weinberg
  • Natalie Bautista, School of Law
  • Paulina Kijek, Kellogg
  • Puja Patel, School of Law
  • Ricardo Court, Weinberg
  • Ryan Sawicki, Weinberg
  • Sam Milgrom, Student Affairs
  • Sara Nelson, Medill
  • Steve Clark, Student Affairs
  • Theresa Bratanch, Weinberg
  • Yazen Kashlan, Kellogg
Vanessa Obi

Vanessa Obi

Vanessa Obi is currently majoring in Psychology and minoring in Sociology and Critical Theory. She is part of so many clubs on campus: the Brady Scholars Program, Phi Sigma Pi honor fraternity, WildChatNU, SGI Buddhists for Peace, Fossil Free NU, NUDissenters and a Resident Assistant. In her free time she enjoys reading, meditating, supporting student activist groups on campus, and getting more involved in the Evanston community. This is Vanessa's second year as a student rep.

Other Student Representatives

  • Dan Rodriguez
  • Ev Hong
  • Michael Maegher
  • Kathryn Harvey