Skip to main content
Northwestern University

VA Benefit Contacts

Financial Aid Contacts for VA Benefit Information

After we have received documentation of your VA Benefits, we will work with the University's certifying official to process your benefits through the VA.

Whether you are a prospective student or are currently enrolled, you will likely have questions about eligibility, University policies, and/or processing. The following administrators can be contacted to help assist you in determining eligibility and answering your questions.

Veterans or dependents using the Post 9-11 GI Bill who do not see a payment by VA or an anticipated VA credit on their student account during a period of enrollment should notify the appropriate financial aid contact below.

Office Name & Schools Served Contact Email Website

Undergraduate Financial Aid

  • Evanston undergraduates
Brian Drabik b-drabik@northwestern.edu Undergraduate Financial Aid

Chicago Office of Financial Aid

  • Pritzker School of Law
  • Feinberg School of Medicine
  • Prosthetics-Orthotics
  • Physical Therapy
  • Physician Assistant
  • School of Professional Studies (undergraduate and graduate)
  • Kellogg Evening-Weekend MBA
Chicago Financial Aid Office financial-aid-chicago@northwestern.edu. Chicago Office of Financial Aid

Kellogg School of Management

(MGMT full-time and MSMS)

Julie Israel jis226@kellogg.northwestern.edu Kellogg School Of Management

Kellogg Executive MBA Program

Paul Dodds p-dodds@kellogg.northwestern.edu Kellogg School Of Management
Medill-Office of Graduate Admissions and Financial Aid Julie Collins collinsj@northwestern.edu Medill-Office of Graduate Admissions and Financial Aid

Evanston Office of Graduate Financial Aid

  • The Graduate School,
  • McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Science (graduate),
  • School of Communication (graduate/doctoral)
  • Bienen School of Music (graduate)
Adina Andrews aandrews@northwetern.edu Evanston Graduate Financial Aid

 

VA Certifying Officials at Northwestern

Your certifying official will submit your enrollment information and request for payment to the VA. Students who have any VA benefit other than Post-9/11 should directly contact their certifying official with questions.

School Contact Email Phone
All Evanston Programs Charmaine Nicholson c-nicholson@northwestern.edu 847-491-8465
Kellogg School of Management-Miami Executive's Master's Program Jessica Gibson Jessica-gibson@northwestern.edu 305-442-7780
School of Professional Studies (Graduate, Undergraduate, Other) Kim Chapman kchapman@northwestern.edu 312-503-8406
Feinberg School of Medicine (MD, PT, PA, PO) and Pritzker School of Law Charmaine Nicholson c-nicholson@northwestern.edu 847-491-8465
Back to top