Skip to main content

Excellence in Sustainability Award

The Excellence in Sustainability Awards recognize members of the Northwestern Community who have displayed outstanding leadership and dedication in promoting sustainability on campus.

Congratulations to our past winners and thank you for contributions to a more sustainable Northwestern.

Spring 2018

  • Jonathan Pfluger, McCormick School of Engineering 
  • Dave Vandas, Facilities Management

Fall 2017 

  • Katherin Braun, Weinberg, 2018
  • Elena Romero-Jensen, Facilities Management

Summer 2017

  • Joe Popely, Global Marketing and Communications 
  • Jay Shamah, Feinberg 2018

Spring 2017 

  • William Bach, McCormick 2018 
  • Mark Werwath, Industrial Engineering and Management Sciences, McCormick 

Winter 2017 

  • Charles "Mike" Slimp, Facilities Management 
  • Sara Johns, Weinburg 2017 

Fall 2016 

  • Scott Brown, Medill, 2017
  • Katrina Peters, Northwestern University School of Law

Summer 2016

  • Jamie Yarmoff, School of Communication, 2016
  • Patricia Reese, Institute for Policy Research

Spring 2016

  • Renee Wellman, School of Education and Social Policy 2016
  • Brent Turner, Tracey Gibson-Jackson, Hope Wallace, Joseph Lattal, Lindsay Marrero, and Stephaine Villanova, Student Organizations and Activities

Winter 2016

  • Miranda Cawley, Medill 2016
  • Phil Hockberger, Feinberg School of Medicine

Fall 2015

  • Matthew Glazer, PhD 2015
  • Dan Foley, Norris University Center
  • James McKinney, Facilities Management

Previous Winners

  • Elizabeth Adamczyk, University Library
  • Christina Cilento, School of Education and Social Policy 2017
  • Seamus Fitzgerald, Office of Alumni Relations and Development
  • Dave Grosskopf, Facilities Management
  • Erini Kikilis, Office of Alumni Relations and Development
  • Sue Oldenburg, University Library
  • Dave Snydacker, PhD 2016
  • Marcela Swenson, Administration and Planning
  • Jen Thennes, Office of Sponsored Research
  • Shaina Wagner, School of Communication 2016
  • Maggie Waldron, School of Education & Social Policy
  • Mike Ziebel, Weinberg 2015