Skip to main content
Northwestern University

Free

The following free goods are available.


Automobiles

No listings


Computers

Server Rack - Free

This is a 38U server rack. IT is old and the doors and sides are gone, but it still holds servers

Gary - g-lyons@northwestern.edu
8474670264
McCormick IT

Posted on 10/2/17


Copiers

Fax/Copy Machine - Brother LC51 - Free

Brother LC51 Fax/Copy machine.

To my knowledge, it looks like it still works, just needs new ink cartridges.

Danielle Duggins - dduggins@u.northwestern.edu
847-491-3024
Materials Science & Engineering

Posted on 11/17/17


Furniture

balance ball chair - Free

yoga seating for office desk

Peter Anderson - peter.anderson@northwestern.edu
847.467.3788
Office for Research

Posted on 11/21/17


GAIAM CLASSIC BALANCE BALL CHAIR - Free

All black ball chair from Gaiam.

 

James Abbott - james.abbott@northwestern.edu
847-491-7584
Libraries

Posted on 11/21/17


Workstation Tables - Free

Six computer workstation tables available -- various sizes.

James Abbott - james.abbott@northwestern.edu
847-491-7584
Libraries

Posted on 11/21/17


Steelcase Office Chair - Free

Steelcase Office Chair -- good shape

 

James Abbott - james.abbott@northwestern.edu
847-491-7584
Libraries

Posted on 11/21/17


File Cabinets - Free

Large Filing Cabinets with Code lock ability. legal size green folders included.

 

Danielle - dduggins@u.northwestern.edu
847-491-3024
Materials Science & Engineering

Posted on 11/17/17


File Cabinets - Free

Steel File Cabinets

 

Mike Gerty - michael.gerty@northwestern.edu
847-467-4276
Chemistry

Posted on 11/14/17


Workstations - Free

Various size and style workstations. Please contact Erin Dees for more details.

 

Erin Dees - erin.dees@northwestern.edu
8474917868
Kellogg

Posted on 11/7/17


Conference Tables - Free

Various size and style conference tables. Contact Erin Dees for more details.

 

Erin Dees - erin.dees@northwestern.edu
8474917868
Kellogg

Posted on 11/7/17


Private Desks - Free

Various size and style private desks. Please contact Erin Dees for more information.

 

Erin Dees - erin.dees@northwestern.edu
8474917868
Kellogg

Posted on 11/7/17


Folding Chairs - Free

70, Blue Fabric, steel folding chairs with storage cart

 

Tim Jambois - tim.jambois@northwestern.edu
8474917200
Alumni Relations & Development

Posted on 11/7/17


Black Office Chairs - Free

Two adjustable black office chairs on casters without arm rests.

China Whitmire - china.whitmire@northwestern.edu
847-491-7282
Wirtz Center

Posted on 10/9/17


Round Table - Free

Large round table

Gabriella Robertson - gabriella.robertson@northwestern.edu
3125036126
Neurology

Posted on 5/18/17


Medical/Lab Equipment

Glove Box - Free

VAC glovebox, needs repairs

 

Tanushri Sengupta - t-sengupta@northwestern.edu
8474673616
Chemistry

Posted on 11/7/17


Tissue Processor - Free

Shandon Hypercenter XP Tissue embedding machine

 

Susan Wohlgenant - susan.wohlgenant@northwestern.edu
3-0857
Ophthalmology

Posted on 11/7/17


ECKEL SOUND BOOTH - Free

Audiometric booth, The large side entry door allows ease of access to persons of all ages. The Eckel Audiometric Booths's roomy interior is spacious enough to accommodate a mother and child or those who would have difficulty entering and sitting in most mini booths.

Link: http://www.eckel.ca/library/doc_details/44-audiometricbooths2.html

Sharanya R - sharanya.retnakumar@northwestern.edu
3125034348
MSS

Posted on 8/11/17


Beakers, ect - Anna Eiskamp

Lots of leftover glassware from a lab that has moved. Available through Friday (6/16) afternoon.

Anna Eiskamp - a-eiskamp@northwestern.edu
3.3699
Urology

Posted on 6/15/17


Miscellaneous

No listings


Paper & Office Products

Binding Combs & Spines - Free

1/2, 3/4, 3/8, 1/4 binder spines for 20,55,90, and 150 pages

Sandi Brown - sandra-brown@northwestern.edu
18474914283
Office of Budget and Planning

Posted on 10/25/17


Printers & Scanners

No listings


Projectors & AV Equipment

No listings


Toner/Ink Cartridges

Premium Toner Cartridges for HP printers - Free

Two Premium toner cartridges (Black) for HP printers:

Please email to inquire.

Hilary Jirka - hilary.jirka@northwestern.edu
312-926-2270
Radiology

Posted on 10/19/17


Guy-Brown toner cartridge - Free

"Remanufactured" toner cartridge, compatible with HP LaserJet 1100, 3200, and C4092A.  The cartridge is still in its original box, which has an order date of 2006.

Hilary Jirka - hilary.jirka@northwestern.edu
312-926-2270
Radiology

Posted on 10/6/17


Canon C330 toner cartridge - Free

Canon C330 cartridge compatible with C250D and 330D printers.

Hilary Jirka - hilary.jirka@northwestern.edu
312-926-2270
Radiology

Posted on 10/6/17


HP 38A Toner Cartridge - Free

HP 38A cartridge, compatible with HP LaserJet 4200 and 42L printers.

Hilary Jirka - hilary.jirka@northwestern.edu
312-926-2270
Radiology

Posted on 10/6/17


Premium Dell-compatible toner cartridge - Free

Toner catridge compatible with Dell 1133, 1135N, 1130, and 1130N.

Hilary Jirka - hilary.jirka@northwestern.edu
312-926-2270
Radiology

Posted on 10/6/17


Panasonic UG-5540 (2) - Free

Panasonic Toner cartridge in black color is compatible with UF7000/UF800/UF9000 models

Monica Gunther - monica.gunther@northwestern.edu
847-491-7050
Investment Office

Posted on 10/2/17


Xerox Phaser 6280 - Free

2 Cyan

1 Black

1 Yellow

1 Magenta

Bruce Roberts - b-roberts@northwestern.edu
312-503-2618
Office for IACUC

Posted on 8/11/17


Xerox Phaser 6360 - Free

2 Black

1 Cyan

1 Magenta

1 Yellow

Bruce Roberts - b-roberts@northwestern.edu
312-503-2618
Office for IACUC

Posted on 8/11/17


Print Cartridges for Canon and Ricoh - Free

Color ink for Ricoh MP C5502 & Canon GPR-30 both in a variety of colors

Jaime Pederson - jaime.pederson@kellogg.northwestern.edu
8474673464
Kellogg Information Systems

Posted on 8/10/17


Back to top