Skip to main content
Northwestern University

Free

The following free goods are available.


Automobiles

No listings


Computers

No listings


Copiers

No listings


Furniture

Conference Table - Free

Conference Table and chairs.  Table is in good shape.  Chairs are ok but could use a cleaning.  Some are a bit worn. 

Suzanne Hodges - suzanne-hodges@northwestern.edu
312-503-0573
Office of Medical Education

Posted on 12/8/16


Conference Table - Free

Brown, wood looking conference table.

L 5ft 11in x W 2ft 11in x H 2ft 2in.

Meghan - meghan.gelecke@northwestern.edu
847-491-7785
MSE

Posted on 12/7/16


File Cabinet - Free

Tan Five Drawer File Cabinet

Maria C. Sanchez - msanchez@northwestern.edu
312-503-4614
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Posted on 10/28/16


File Cabinet - Free

Black Four Drawer File Cabinet

Maria C. Sanchez - msanchez@northwestern.edu
312-503-4614
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Posted on 10/28/16


File cabinet - Free

Heavy weight steel filing cabinet,two door, two drawer. 36"w x 18"d x 72"h

Peter Anderson - peter.anderson@northwestern.edu
8473284274
Office for Research

Posted on 10/28/16


Large Metal Cabinets - Free

2 large metal cabinets with 5 drawers each.

Vy Nguyen - vy.nguyen@northwestern.edu
8474675012
Farley Center

Posted on 10/19/16


Computer desk - Free

Corner office computer desk with built in filing drawers.

Vy Nguyen - vy.nguyen@northwestern.edu
847-467-5012
Farley Center

Posted on 10/19/16


White folding leg Tables (classroom or catering) - Free

Tables are 20"D x 60"L.  29" H.  Cream color with cream laminate edge.  Folding leg T style base on each end.

Steve Peavler - s-peavler@kellogg.northwestern.edu
847-467-7029
Kellogg Allen Center

Posted on 10/7/16


Metal Shelving and Filing cabinets - Free

Items are large metal shelving and filing cabinets. View at the following link: http://sqi.northwestern.edu/surplus.html

Maura Walsh - maura.walsh@northwestern.edu
312-503-0131
SQI

Posted on 9/30/16


Desk - Free

Staff desk with return. Good condition. Cherry top, dark gray under-desk file drawers

Emily Updegraff - e-updegraff@northwestern.edu
847-467-5101
Physics & Astronomy

Posted on 9/14/16


Filing cabinet (drawer) - Free

vertical filing cabinet (all steel)

Ron - seung.baik@northwestern.edu
2242132251
OBGYN

Posted on 9/8/16


Large Desk - Free

Metal desk with drawers

Elizabeth Adamczyk - e-adamczyk@northwestern.edu
312-503-6379
Schaffner Library (Wieboldt Hall)

Posted on 8/31/16


5-Drawer File Cabinet - Free

5-Drawer File Cabinet - vertical metal (All-Steel)

Elizabeth Adamczyk - e-adamczyk@northwestern.edu
312-503-6379
Schaffner Library (Wieboldt Hall)

Posted on 8/31/16


3-Drawer Lateral File Cabinet - Free

3-Drawer Lateral File Cabinet - metal with lock

Elizabeth Adamczyk - e-adamczyk@northwestern.edu
312-503-6379
Schaffner Library (Wieboldt Hall)

Posted on 8/31/16


Presentation Lectern -Cherry - Free - Must arrange for pick-up and delivery

Used but OK condition; dark (cherry) wood finish; no microphone hook-up; 2 shelves; 23.5" l x 32" w x 50" h; speaker desk at 41"

Jason Shadle - jason.shadle@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-3245
Concert Management Office, Bienen School of Music

Posted on 8/4/16


Presentation Lectern - Free - Must arrange for pick-up and delivery

Used but OK condition; light (blond) wood finish; no microphone hook-up; 2 shelves; 25.5" l x 23.5" w x 46.5" h; speaker desk at 40.5"

Jason Shadle - jason.shadle@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-3245
Concert Management Office, Bienen School of Music

Posted on 8/4/16


2 -File Cabinets - 5 drawer - Free

Very good condition, silver/gray, with key.

Christine - c-cox@northwestern.edu
1-5913
Counseling and Psych Services

Posted on 7/15/16


Medical/Lab Equipment

Biotage HPFC columns - Free

Biotage HPFC columns

Tanushri - t-sengupta@northwestern.edu
847-467-3616
Chemistry

Posted on 11/7/16


Sorval RT3 Centrifuge - Free

Is currently out of commission due to sensor malfunction and needs repair.

Manish Ranjan - manish.ranjan@northwestern.edu
31-290-81574
Surgery

Posted on 9/19/16


Working Scintillation Counter - Free

Working Low background high sensitivity Scintillation Counter

Jon Lomansey - j-lomasney@northwestern.edu
312-503-0450
Pathology

Posted on 7/13/16


Miscellaneous

Fujifilm - Free

Rolls of Fujifilm paper for pictography 3000/3500.

7 rolls SG-ERA, 4 rolls PG-DER, 2 rolls PG-SG, 1 roll PG-SM

Dina Arvanitis - c-arvanitis@northwestern.edu
312-503-7139
CAM

Posted on 9/26/16


Revolving Dark Room Door - Free

Eseco Speedmatic Revolving Dark Room Door

Carla Shute - c-shute@northwestern.edu
7-1671
Materials Research Center

Posted on 8/11/16


Small pipe organ - Free

Pipe organ used in physics lecture demonstrations

Emily Updegraff - e-updegraff@northwestern.edu
847-467-5101
Physics & Astronomy

Posted on 7/13/16


Sanyo Quick Record - Free

Compact Cassette Recorder M-1060C

Maria C Sanchez - msanchez@northwestern.edu
312-503-4614
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Posted on 6/30/16


Paper & Office Products

Folders for hanging files-Legal - Free

4 boxes of interior 1/3 cut folders for hanging files.  Legal size

Jaime Pederson - jaime.pederson@kellogg.northwestern.edu
jaime.pederson@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Kellogg Information Systems

Posted on 12/8/16


Hanging Folders - Free

Standard Size Hanging Folders

Jennifer Pasek - jennifer.pasek@northwestern.edu
847-491-7376
MSLOC

Posted on 11/14/16


Magazine Rack - Free

Clear - Deflect-O?? 3-Tier Magazine Rack

12 5/8"H x 9 1/2"W x 8"D

Elizabeth Rentfro - elizabet.rentfro@northwestern.edu
847-467-3609
McCormick Admin

Posted on 8/31/16


Desk Orgzanizer - Free

8-Tier Desk Organizer - Mesh (Metal) - Black

Elizabeth Rentfro - elizabet.rentfro@northwestern.edu
847-467-3609
McCormick Admin

Posted on 8/31/16


File Sorter/Trays - Free

description: 6 slot file sorter on top, with two stacked trays on bottom to make an attached 3 piece organizational center for all of your important documents.  

Sturdy wire construction.

16 5/8"H x 11"W x 12 1/2"D

Elizabeth Rentfro - elizabet.rentfro@northwestern.edu
847-467-3609
McCormick Admin

Posted on 8/31/16


Large 2 Tier Letter Tray - Free

Tiers attached. Beige Plastic

Elizabeth Rentfro - elizabeth.rentfro@northwestern.edu
847-467-3609
McCormick Admin

Posted on 8/31/16


Horizontal Desk Organizer - Free

Beige, metal.

Includes four large horizontal trays attached next to three upright compartments.

Elizabeth Rentfro - elizabeth.rentfro@northwestern.edu
847-467-3609
McCormick Admin

Posted on 8/31/16


Upright Desk Organizer - Free

Dark Red, plastic. 6 upright file sections

Elizabeth Rentfro - elizabet.rentfro@northwestern.edu
847-467-3609
McCormick Admin

Posted on 8/31/16


Upright Desk Organizer - Free

Black, Plastic. 4 Large upright letter sized file slots. Pen/Pencil/Utensil cup attached at front.

WE HAVE TWO OF THESE!

Elizabeth Rentfro - elizabet.rentfro@northwestern.edu
847-467-3609
McCormic Admin

Posted on 8/31/16


Letter Trays - Free

Plastic letter trays. 2 red metal. 2 black plastic.

Standard inbox/outbox style and size.

Elizabeth Rentfro - elizabet.rentfro@northwestern.edu
847-467-3609
McCormick Admin

Posted on 8/31/16


Small Drawer Organizer - Free

Small size. Black plastic. Good for paperclips and smaller items. About 2 inches long and 6 inches wide and very shallow. Would fit in most (if not all) sized desk drawers.

Elizabeth Rentfro - elizabeth.rentfro@northwestern.edu
847-467-3609
McCormic Admin

Posted on 8/31/16


Binders - Free

All have inner pockets and outside sleeves.

Kassandra Washington - kassandra.washington@northwestern.edu
7-7490,
Office of the Provost

Posted on 8/19/16


9.5" x 6.5" Manila envelopes - Free

1500 (3 boxes of 500) 9.5" x 6.5" Manila envelopes

Derek Trulson - derek.trulson@northwestern.edu
847-491-7317
RTVF

Posted on 6/30/16


Book Pockets (Adhesive Back) - Free

Demco Book pockets (3.5 inx3.25 in) that can be place in the back of a book to hold due date slips, punch cards, or item receipts.

Carlynne Robinson - carlynne-robinson@northwestern.edu
847-467-3683
Northwestern University Library Preservation Department

Posted on 6/9/16


Printers & Scanners

HP Designjet Z2100 - Free

Poster Printer, paper and cartridges.

Suzanne Hodges - suzanne-hodges@northwestern.edu
312-503-0573
Office of Medical Education

Posted on 11/22/16


Projectors & AV Equipment

4 Sony Trinitron Monitors - Free

4 Sony Trinitron video monitors; model PVM-14N6U.  Power cords too.  Still work great!

Carol Anthony - canthony@northwestern.edu
7-6494
Multimedia - Main Library

Posted on 11/1/16


Toner/Ink Cartridges

HP laserjet cartridges(blk, magenta, cyan, yellow) - Free

HP 501A/502A

Q6470,Q6471,Q6472,Q6473A for HP 3600 series laser printers

Lisa - l-hurley@northwestern.edu
312-503-2745
Neurology

Posted on 12/1/16


HP 81X (CF281X) - Free

Black laser jet toner

Debbie Robert - d-robert@northwestern.edu
847.491.4795
Athletics

Posted on 11/10/16


HP Toner Cartridges - Free

HP054A - quantity of 2

Jean Voss - jean.voss@northwestern.edu
jean.voss@northwestern.edu
Campus Life

Posted on 8/11/16


Toner/Ink Cartridges HP 643A - Free

HP643A - quantity of 2

Jean Voss - jean.voss@northwestern.edu
847-491-2350
Campus Life

Posted on 8/11/16


Toner/Ink Cartidges HP38A-R - Free

HP38A-R - Quantity of 1

Jean Voss - jean.voss@northwestern.edu
847-491-2350
Campus LIfe

Posted on 8/11/16


Toner Cartridges - CE505A-R - Free

CE505A-R - quantity of 2

Jean Voss - jean.voss@northwestern.edu
847-491-2350
Campus Life

Posted on 8/11/16


Black Toner for HP LaserJet CP3505, 3600, 3800 - Free

3 x Black Toner for HP LaserJet CP3505, 3600, 3800

Sam Ritchey - s-ritchey@northwestern.edu
847-467-7359
Chemistry

Posted on 8/4/16


TK-827C/TK-827M/TK-827Y - Free

Cayan Cartridge for use on KM-C4035E/KM-C3232/KM-C3232E/KM-C2520/KM-C2520E

Maria C Sanchez - msanchez@northwestern.edu
312-503-4614
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Posted on 6/30/16


Canon 128 Laser Printer Cartridge - Free

The lab is moving on June 23rd, so if this is not claimed by then it's being recycled. The cartridge is for imageCLASS MF4500 series printers.

Warren McGee - warren-mcgee@fsm.northwestern.edu
312-503-0775
Neurology

Posted on 6/15/16


Back to top