Skip to main content
Northwestern University

Free

The following free goods are available.


Automobiles

No listings


Computers

Dell 17" CRT Computer Monitor model M782 - Free

17" CRT monitor (tube style, NOT a flat panel). VGA connector, not HDMI.  Was in  good working order when removed from service.

Arthur Mandelin - a-mandelin@northwestern.edu
3126950676
Rheumatology

Posted on 1/11/18


Gateway 19" CRT Monitor model EV910A - Free

19" CRT monitor (tube style, NOT a flat panel). Was in  good working order when removed from service.

Arthur Mandelin - a-mandelin@northwestern.edu
3126950676
Rheumatology

Posted on 1/11/18


Server Rack - Free

This is a 38U server rack. IT is old and the doors and sides are gone, but it still holds servers

Gary - g-lyons@northwestern.edu
8474670264
McCormick IT

Posted on 10/2/17


Copiers

Canon PC795 - Free

Copier. Works well. Pickup in Chicago (Gold Coast)

Sam Weber - s-weber@northwestern.edu
312-597-5209
German

Posted on 1/22/18


Fax/Copy Machine - Brother LC51 - Free

Brother LC51 Fax/Copy machine.

To my knowledge, it looks like it still works, just needs new ink cartridges.

Danielle Duggins - dduggins@u.northwestern.edu
847-491-3024
Materials Science & Engineering

Posted on 11/17/17


Furniture

Steel File Cabinets - Free

Steel File Cabinets

Mike Gerty - michael.gerty@northwestern.edu
847-467-4276
Chemistry

Posted on 2/13/18


Faculty Desk - Free

"Horseshoe" shaped desk

Mike Gerty - michael.gerty@northwestern.edu
847-467-4276
Chemistry

Posted on 2/13/18


File Cabinets - Free

Large Filing Cabinets with Code lock ability. legal size green folders included.

 

Danielle - dduggins@u.northwestern.edu
847-491-3024
Materials Science & Engineering

Posted on 11/17/17


Workstations - Free

Various size and style workstations. Please contact Steve for more details.

 

Steve Peavler - s-peavler@kellogg.northwestern.edu
847-467-7029
Kellogg

Posted on 11/7/17


Conference Tables - Free

Various size and style conference tables. Contact Steve for more details.

 

Steve Peavler - s-peavler@kellogg.northwestern.edu
847-467-7029
Kellogg

Posted on 11/7/17


Private Desks - Free

Various size and style private desks. Please contact Steve for more information.

 

Steve Peavler - s-peavler@kellogg.northwestern.edu
847-467-7029
Kellogg

Posted on 11/7/17


Medical/Lab Equipment

Dawn EOS Enhanced Optical System - Free

Mike Gerty - michael.gerty@northwestern.edu
847-467-4276
Chemistry

Posted on 2/13/18


Glove Box - Free

VAC glovebox, needs repairs

 

Tanushri Sengupta - t-sengupta@northwestern.edu
8474673616
Chemistry

Posted on 11/7/17


Tissue Processor - Free

Shandon Hypercenter XP Tissue embedding machine

 

Susan Wohlgenant - susan.wohlgenant@northwestern.edu
3-0857
Ophthalmology

Posted on 11/7/17


Miscellaneous

Dehumidifier - Free

Dehumidifier
 

Mike Gerty - michael.gerty@northwestern.edu
847-467-4276
Chemistry

Posted on 2/16/18


Space Heater - Free

Electric Space Heater
 

Mike Gerty - michael.gerty@northwestern.edu
847-467-4276
Chemistry

Posted on 2/16/18


4-tier wire shelving with wheels - Free

4-shelf wired shelving with caster wheels; currently disassembled.

Elizabeth Adamczyk - e-adamczyk@northwestern.edu
312-503-6379
Schaffner Library (Chicago Campus)

Posted on 2/2/18


Paper & Office Products

Binding Combs & Spines - Free

1/2, 3/4, 3/8, 1/4 binder spines for 20,55,90, and 150 pages

Sandi Brown - sandra-brown@northwestern.edu
18474914283
Office of Budget and Planning

Posted on 10/25/17


Printers & Scanners

Xerox Phaser 7400 - Free

Large Laser Printer works well, prints A3 size, Pickup in Chicago.

Sam Weber - s-weber@northwestern.edu
312-597-5209
German

Posted on 1/22/18


Projectors & AV Equipment

No listings


Toner/Ink Cartridges

Panasonic UG-5540 (2) - Free

Panasonic Toner cartridge in black color is compatible with UF7000/UF800/UF9000 models

Monica Gunther - monica.gunther@northwestern.edu
847-491-7050
Investment Office

Posted on 10/2/17


Back to top