Skip to main content
Northwestern University

Free

The following free goods are available.


Automobiles

No listings


Computers

No listings


Copiers

No listings


Furniture

Conference room tables - 0.00

Two conference room tables, approximately 8 ft x 4 ft. Gently used but still in great condition.

Both will be available the week of June 12. We will receive new furniture for the rooms, and these tables will be used until last minute: one will be available late afternoon June 12th, the other available late afternoon June 14th. Please contact me for further details.

New owner is responsible for any costs of removal and moving of the item.

Viki Powers - viki.powers@northwestern.edu
847-467-5818
IT Administration & Finance

Posted on 5/19/17


Round Table - Free

Large round table

Gabriella Robertson - gabriella.robertson@northwestern.edu
3125036126
Neurology

Posted on 5/18/17


Office Chairs - Free

4 Northwestern Purple Chairs available for Free!

Kathia Benitez - sustainability@northwestern.edu
8474673772
sustainNU

Posted on 5/10/17


2 Drawer File Cabinet/Overhead - Free

2 drawer vertical file cabinet with overhead cabinet

Elizabeth Pugh - Elizabeth.pugh@northwestern.edu
847-491-4210
MBS

Posted on 4/4/17


File Cabinet with Overhead Bins - Free

Very good condition file cabinet with overhead bins and tack boards.

Measures approx. 84” long, 19 1/2” deep, approx. 42” high to the file cabinet height and has an overall height of approx. 78”, including wall mounting bracket/support.

New owner is responsible for any costs of removal and moving of the item.

Patty Sekirka - p-sekirka@northwestern.edu
847-491-3606
Materials Research Center

Posted on 3/23/17


Medical/Lab Equipment

Beakers, ect - Anna Eiskamp

Lots of leftover glassware from a lab that has moved. Available through Friday (6/16) afternoon.

Anna Eiskamp - a-eiskamp@northwestern.edu
3.3699
Urology

Posted on 6/15/17


Inert environmental chamber - Free

A low-tech inert environmental chamber. Measures 29" L x 27" W x 37" H. There are no pressure gauges or monitoring electronics. There is a valve for making gas connections. Side-panel door opens from inside, so some minor modifications may be needed for ease of use.

New owner is responsible for pick-up from Hogan Building (Evanston campus).

Abhishek Agarwal - a-agarwal@northwestern.edu
847.467.2560
Biomed Engr

Posted on 6/13/17


Floor centrifuge Juan - Free

Working high speed refrigerated floor centrifuge, with 2 fixed angle rotors for 50, 15 and 250 ml tubes. 66000g and 30000g. Please contact for more details.

Alexandra - a-kolot@northwestern.edu
3125036708
Simpson Querrey Institute for BioNanotechnology

Posted on 3/9/17


Miscellaneous

Typewriter - Free

Typewriter in case. Case stamped "Made in West Germany."

Catie Huggins - c-huggins@northwestern.edu
847-491-3297
Music Library

Posted on 6/5/17


Audio equipment - Free

Reel to reel players, and some other old stereo equipment. It's old equipment from the music listening center's lab. I have no idea if it works, but it's free to any audiophile.

Catie Huggins - c-huggins@northwestern.edu
847-491-3297
Music Library

Posted on 6/5/17


Paper & Office Products

Jumbo Paper Clips - Free

Jumbo/Large size paperclips.  New in Box ... we have thousands

Jaime Pederson - jaime.pederson@kellogg.northwestern.edu
8474673464
Kellogg Information Systems

Posted on 3/16/17


Printers & Scanners

HP C4700 Series Scanner - Free

HP Touchsmart scanner around ten years old. Accepts insertable chips: MX/DUO chip or SD-XD-MMC chip. Was moved from California in 2008.

Margaret E Schott - m-schott@northwestern.edu
847-467-3326
Chemistry

Posted on 2/8/17


HP laserjet 3020 - Free

HP laserjet 3020

Donna - d-brickner@northwestern.edu
8474670201
MolBio

Posted on 1/5/17


Projectors & AV Equipment

No listings


Toner/Ink Cartridges

Individual ink for smaller printers - Free

We have the following individual ink for smaller printers: 

Kathleen Dill - athleen.dill@northwestern.edu
312-503-6122
Department of Medicine

Posted on 5/8/17


Unused Cartridges - Free

We have the following unused cartridges: 

Kathleen Dill - kathleen.dill@northwestern.edu
312-503-6122
Department of Medicine

Posted on 5/8/17


HP 4500 Transfer Kit - Free

*NEW HP Color Laser Jet Transfer Kit - C4196A  (for 4500/4550 printers)

Tom Bateman - thomas.bateman@northwestern.edu
7-5085
MBS

Posted on 4/27/17


HP LaserJet 27X - Free

Works in HP Laser Jet Series 4000, 4050.

 Black High Volume Cartridges (C4127X)

There are 2 Original HP Cartridges and 1 Compatible Brand.

Johanna Fisher - johanna.fisher@northwestern.edu
312.503.8300
Office Research Safety

Posted on 3/28/17


HP Color Laser Jet - Free

HP Laser Jet Series 4600, 4650: Yellow Cartridge (C9722A)

HP Laser Jet Series 3600, 3800 Black Cartridge (CP3505)

Johanna Fisher - johanna.fisher@northwestern.edu
312.503.8300
Office Research Safety

Posted on 3/28/17


Back to top