Skip to main content

Free

The following free goods are available.


Automobiles

No listings


Computers

No listings


Copiers

No listings


Furniture

Presentation Lectern -Cherry - Free - Must arrange for pick-up and delivery

Used but OK condition; dark (cherry) wood finish; no microphone hook-up; 2 shelves; 23.5" l x 32" w x 50" h; speaker desk at 41"

Jason Shadle - jason.shadle@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-3245
Concert Management Office, Bienen School of Music

Posted on 8/4/16


Presentation Lectern - Free - Must arrange for pick-up and delivery

Used but OK condition; light (blond) wood finish; no microphone hook-up; 2 shelves; 25.5" l x 23.5" w x 46.5" h; speaker desk at 40.5"

Jason Shadle - jason.shadle@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-3245
Concert Management Office, Bienen School of Music

Posted on 8/4/16


2 -File Cabinets - 5 drawer - Free

Very good condition, silver/gray, with key.

Christine - c-cox@northwestern.edu
1-5913
Counseling and Psych Services

Posted on 7/15/16


File Cabinet (short) - Free

Steelcase short file cabinet - can stand alone or be added to top of file cabinet

Kathleen Daniels - kdaniels@northwestern.edu
kdaniels@northwestern.edu
English

Posted on 7/15/16


4 Desk Chairs Available - Free

Email me for pictures.  All chairs are in decent shape.

Melissa Perrone - melissa.perrone@northwestern.edu
512-748-7898
Office of Change Management

Posted on 7/13/16


Metal File Cabinets - Free

I have three 4-drawer vertical file cabinets available.  Email for pictures.

Melissa Perrone - melissa.perrone@northwestern.edu
512-748-7898
Office of Change Management

Posted on 7/13/16


3 collapsable tables - Free

collapsable
sturdy and clean
wooden design on top
clean, no massive signs of use

FMS - womenscenter@northwestern.edu
847-491-7360
Women's Center

Posted on 3/23/16


2 Large Filing Cabinets - Free

2 large beige filing cabinets
they can be locked
5 rows on each cabinet
approximately 3'x5'x14"

FMS - womenscenter@northwestern.edu
847-491-7360
Women's Center

Posted on 3/23/16


Desk - Free

Very large wooden desk, circa 1960s

Emily Updegraff - e-updegraff@northwestern.edu
847-467-5101
Physics & Astronomy

Posted on 3/4/16


Medical/Lab Equipment

Working Scintillation Counter - Free

Working Low background high sensitivity Scintillation Counter

Jon Lomansey - j-lomasney@northwestern.edu
312-503-0450
Pathology

Posted on 7/13/16


Millipore Integral 15 unit - Free

Millipore Integral 15 unit (with Q-POD and E-POD remote dispensers and all tubes.

Eva Gottwein - e-gottwein@northwestern.edu
3-3075
Microbiology-Immunology

Posted on 6/16/16


Thermo Scientific NESLAB Merlin Recirculating Chiller - Free

Water cooling

Xinqi Chen - xchen@northwestern.edu
847.491.5505
Nuance

Posted on 5/31/16


Air driven gas booster - Free

Air driven gas booster made by High Pressure Technologies LLC. Input-to-output pressure ratio is 1:2. Model:HPT-AS-DLE2-1-10G

Ying Jia - ying.jia@northwestern.edu
7-2142
NUFAB

Posted on 5/13/16


Miscellaneous

Used 2010 Model Neopost DS75 Expert Mail Machine - Free

Paper Folding and Envelope Stuffing Machine (available late August 2016)

Lauren Rein - lauren.rein@northwestern.edu
847-491-7520
ARD/Gift and Record Services

Posted on 8/11/16


Revolving Dark Room Door - Free

Eseco Speedmatic Revolving Dark Room Door

Carla Shute - c-shute@northwestern.edu
7-1671
Materials Research Center

Posted on 8/11/16


Small pipe organ - Free

Pipe organ used in physics lecture demonstrations

Emily Updegraff - e-updegraff@northwestern.edu
847-467-5101
Physics & Astronomy

Posted on 7/13/16


Sanyo Quick Record - Free

Compact Cassette Recorder M-1060C

Maria C Sanchez - msanchez@northwestern.edu
312-503-4614
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Posted on 6/30/16


Brother Fax Machine - Free

Fax machine

Kelly Helgeson - k-helgeson@northwestern.edu
1-5146
Wirtz Center for the Performing Arts

Posted on 5/31/16


Paper & Office Products

Binders - Free

All have inner pockets and outside sleeves.

Eleven 1/2" white binders

One 1/2" black binder

Eighteen 1" white binders

One 1" black binder

Six 1 1/2" white binders

Six 2" white binders

One 2" black binder

Quinton Sprull - sprull@northwestern.edu
7-5456
Office of the Provost

Posted on 8/19/16


Binders - Free

We have over 100 large and small 3 ring binders that need to be given away or tossed soon.  Please contact me at your earliest convenience.

Veronica Hudgins - v-hudgins@northwestern.edu
847-491-4727
Accounting Services

Posted on 8/16/16


2"- 5 cm tabs - Free

Around 500, if not more, small tabs available for hanging files.

Katie Martin - K-Martin@northwestern.edu
1-7456
Office of the President

Posted on 8/11/16


Hanging Files - Free

17, 8 1/2" by 11" red hanging files

Katie Martin - K-Martin@northwestern.edu
1-7456
Office of the President

Posted on 8/11/16


Clear Label Index Maker Dividers - Free

3 sets of 5 1/2 " x 8 1/2" Idex Maker Dividers. Brand : Avery 11426

Katie Martin - K-Martin@northwestern.edu
1-7456
Office of the President

Posted on 8/11/16


Adhesive Name Badges - Free

1 box of 2 1/3 " x 3 3/8" Name Badges,  so around 400 badges. Brand: Avery 5395

Katie Martin - K-Martin@northwestern.edu
1-7456
Office of the President

Posted on 8/11/16


Address Labels - Free

6 boxes of Easy Peel Address Labels. Sizes range from 1 1/3" x 4" to   1" x 2 5/8" 

Katie Martin - K-Martin@northwestern.edu
1-7456
Office of the President

Posted on 8/11/16


Paper clips - Free

18 boxes of mini paperclips and 3 boxes of 100 Jumbo Smooth paper clips

Katie Martin - K-Martin@northwestern.edu
1-7456
Office of the President

Posted on 8/11/16


DVD + R Disks - Free

34 individually-wrapped DVD+ R recordable disks

Katie Martin - K-Martin@northwestern.edu
1-7456
Office of the President

Posted on 8/11/16


Clear Paper Tray - Free

Eldon Office Products Paper Tray

Katie Martin - K-Martin@northwestern.edu
1-7456
Office of the President

Posted on 8/11/16


File Folders - Free

3 boxes of 100 folders each. Colors ranging in teal, violet, navy, burgundy, and gray.

Katie Martin - K-Martin@northwestern.edu
1-7456
Office of the President

Posted on 8/11/16


Legal Sized Filing Folders - Free

3 boxes of around 100 folders each. Colores ranging in  red, blue, and manila

Katie Martin - K-Martin@northwestern.edu
1-7456
Office of the President

Posted on 8/11/16


9.5" x 6.5" Manila envelopes - Free

1500 (3 boxes of 500) 9.5" x 6.5" Manila envelopes

Derek Trulson - derek.trulson@northwestern.edu
847-491-7317
RTVF

Posted on 6/30/16


Book Pockets (Adhesive Back) - Free

Demco Book pockets (3.5 inx3.25 in) that can be place in the back of a book to hold due date slips, punch cards, or item receipts.

Carlynne Robinson - carlynne-robinson@northwestern.edu
847-467-3683
Northwestern University Library Preservation Department

Posted on 6/9/16


End Tab Folders - Free

9 boxes of end tab folders (100 per box) in varying primary colors

Kristin Lewis - kristin.lewis1@northwestern.edu
7-3736
Alumni Relations and Development

Posted on 4/11/16


Printers & Scanners

HP Laser Jet 1320 - Free

Desk top HP Laser Jet 1320

Maria C Sanchez - msanchez@northwestern.edu
312-503-4614
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Posted on 6/30/16


Projectors & AV Equipment

Turning Point Clickers - 0

84 Turning Point clickers with 1 receiver and 2 carrying bags

Suzie Campbell - susan.campbell@northwestern.edu
8474912146
Health Promotion and Wellness

Posted on 8/11/16


AV cart - Free

Black AV cart with tv and vcr

Kylah Eagan - k-eagan@northwestern.edu
1-4999
Psychology

Posted on 8/11/16


Toner/Ink Cartridges

HP Toner Cartridges - Free

HP054A - quantity of 2

Jean Voss - jean.voss@northwestern.edu
jean.voss@northwestern.edu
Campus Life

Posted on 8/11/16


Toner/Ink Cartridges HP 643A - Free

HP643A - quantity of 2

Jean Voss - jean.voss@northwestern.edu
847-491-2350
Campus Life

Posted on 8/11/16


Toner/Ink Cartidges HP38A-R - Free

HP38A-R - Quantity of 1

Jean Voss - jean.voss@northwestern.edu
847-491-2350
Campus LIfe

Posted on 8/11/16


Toner Cartridges - CE505A-R - Free

CE505A-R - quantity of 2

Jean Voss - jean.voss@northwestern.edu
847-491-2350
Campus Life

Posted on 8/11/16


Color Toner for HP LaserJet 1600, 2600, 2605, CM 1015 mfp, CM 1017 mfp - Free

Color Toner for HP LaserJet 1600, 2600, 2605, CM 1015 mfp, CM 1017 mfp

Sam Ritchey - s-ritchey@northwestern.edu
847-467-7359
Chemistry

Posted on 8/4/16


Black Toner for HP LaserJet CP3505, 3600, 3800 - Free

3 x Black Toner for HP LaserJet CP3505, 3600, 3800

Sam Ritchey - s-ritchey@northwestern.edu
847-467-7359
Chemistry

Posted on 8/4/16


TK-827C/TK-827M/TK-827Y - Free

Cayan Cartridge for use on KM-C4035E/KM-C3232/KM-C3232E/KM-C2520/KM-C2520E

Maria C Sanchez - msanchez@northwestern.edu
312-503-4614
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Posted on 6/30/16


Officejet 951 Printer Cartridges - Free

(2) Yellow Cartridges - (2) Cyan (blue) - (2) Magenta - (2) Black

Can be used for HP OfficeJet Pro 200z, 251dw, 276dw, 8100, 8600, 8610, 8615, 8620, 8625, 8630, 8700

Paula Peterson - paula.peterson@northwestern.edu
847-491-8480
Administrative Office

Posted on 6/22/16


Canon 128 Laser Printer Cartridge - Free

The lab is moving on June 23rd, so if this is not claimed by then it's being recycled. The cartridge is for imageCLASS MF4500 series printers.

Warren McGee - warren-mcgee@fsm.northwestern.edu
312-503-0775
Neurology

Posted on 6/15/16


Back to top