Safe Ride Hours

Academic Year

Safe Ride is available from 7:00 pm to 3:00 am, seven days a week during the academic year when classes are in session. Note: In order for all rides to be completed by 3:00 am new rides may not be accepted after 2:20 am.

Safe Ride reserves the right to reduce or suspend operations during inclement weather or during other circumstances that may place our drivers, and passengers at risk.

 

University Holidays

The following is a list of dates on which Safe Ride will not be open during this academic year, as well as the dates of the academic sessions when we will be in service.

Running Dates:

  • Fall quarter 2017: Tuesday, September 19 - Friday, December 8
  • Winter quarter 2018: Monday, January 8 - Saturday, March 24
  • Spring quarter 2018: Tuesday, April 3 - June 15

 

  • Fall quarter 2018: Thursday, September 27 - Friday, December 14
  • Winter quarter 2019: Monday, January 7 - Friday, March 22
  • Spring quarter 2019: Monday, April 1 - Friday, June 14

 

Holidays:

  • Saturday, June 16 - Wednesday, September 26: Summer recess
  • Saturday, December 15 - Sunday, January 6, 2019: Winter break
  • Saturday, March 23, 2019 - Sunday, March 31: Spring break