Skip to main content

Steering Committee

Nancy Anderson
Associate Director, Residential Academic Initiatives

Meredith Belloni
One Book Fellow, Senior: Cognitive Science and Linguistics, minor in Anthropology 

Jabbar Bennett
Associate Provost, Diversity & Inclusion; Chief Diversity Officer 

Debra Blade
Assistant Director, Norris Programs

Stephanie Brehm
Program Coordinator Senior, Graduate School Administration

Susan Cohn, MD, MPH
Professor of Medicine, Division of Infectious Diseases 

Nancy Cunniff
Director, One Book One Northwestern 

Bevy Daniel
One Book Fellow, Junior: Major: Social Policy, Minor: Critical Theory, Certificate: Civic

Christopher Davidson
Campus & Community Engagement Librarian, User Experience Department of the NU Library 

Nick Davis
Associate Professor, Gender & Sexuality Studies and English; Director, Graduate Studies in Gender & Sexuality Studies 

Mary Dietz
Professor, Political Science and Gender & Sexuality Studies 

Nikki Dunham
Assistant Director, Residential Life 

Alice Eagly
Professor, Psychology; James Padilla Chair of Arts and Sciences 

Dyan Elliott
Professor, History 

Kasey Evans
Associate Professor, English 

Lane Fenrich
Distinguished Senior Lecturer, History and Gender & Sexuality Studies 

Jake Fields
Assistant Director, Student Organizations & Activities 

Anne Ford
Adjunct Lecturer, Medill School of Journalism, Media, Integrated Marketing Communications 

Yari Gallegos
One Book Fellow, Senior: Major: Human Development and Psychological Services,
Minor: Sociology

Elizabeth Guthrie
One Book Fellow, Junior: Journalism major, minors in sociology and English, Civic
Engagement Certificate

Patti Hilkert
Director, New Student & Family Programs 

Brian Ingersoll
One Book Fellow, Senior: Anthropology; Geography

Bryna Kra
Sarah Rebecca Roland Professor, Mathematics 

Angela Lawson
Associate Professor, Obstetrics & Gynecology and Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences 

Luana Lienhart
YWCA/ Community Counselor 

Gene Lowe
Assistant to the President, President's Office 

Malcolm MacIver
Professor, Biomedical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering; Director of PhD Admissions, Biomedical Engineering 

Emily Maguire
Associate Professor, Spanish and Portuguese 

Juan Martinez
Assistant Professor, English 

Michael Metzger
Pick-Laudati Curator of Media Arts 

Jennifer Nash
Associate Professor, African-American Studies and Gender & Sexuality Studies 

Sekile Nzinga-Johnson
Director, Women's Center 

Amy Patridge
Associate Director and Director of Undergraduate Studies, Gender & Sexuality Studies 

Srijit Paul
One Book Fellow, Junior: Statistics and Biology

Danny Postel
Assistant Director, Middle East and North African Studies Program

Rosie Roche
Northwestern Arts Manager 

Karen Springen
Lecturer, Journalism Residency Director 

Jazz Stephens
Research Study Assistant, Medical Social Sciences 

Helen Thompson
One Book Faculty Chair; Professor, English 

Cristina Traina
Professor and Department Chair, Religious Studies

Mary Truong
One Book Fellow, Junior: Computer Science, Art Theory and Practice 

Deborah Tuerkheimer
Professor, Northwestern University School of Law 

Daviree Velazquez Phillip
Director, Multicultural Student Affairs

Wendy Wall
Professor, English 

Lauren Watkins
Engagement Manager, Block Museum 

Teresa Woodruff
Dean and Associate Provost for Graduate Education, The Graduate School; Founder and Director, Women's Health Research Institute 

Catherine Woolley
William Deering Professor, Neurobiology