Skip to main content

Committee on Cause

The Committee on Cause conducts an initial evaluation of appeals by faculty members in cases where the administration has imposed a sanction or is pursuing suspension or termination for Cause, and makes recommendations to the Provost regarding appeals.

Meet the Committee

Committee Chair

Joseph Ferrie, Professor, Economics (WCAS),

Committee Members

  • HG Munshi, Professor, Medicine (Feinberg)
  • Sarah Bartolome, Associate Professor, Music Studies (Bienen)
  • Christina Lewicky-Gaupp, Associate Professor, Ob-Gyn (Feinberg)
  • Mark Johnson, Professor, Biomedical Engineering (McCormick)
  • Caryn Ward, Assistant Professor, Journalism Undergrad (Medill)