Skip to main content

Office of the Controller Staff List

 
Office of the Controller

619 Clark Street, Evanston, IL 60208

Nicole Van Laan
Controller
nicole.vanlaan@northwestern.edu 
847.491.4722
Nicole McDonald
Assistant Controller
847.491.4403
Amy Mykytiuk
Accounting Director
847.467.2764
Emilie Kahle
Manager Financial Reporting
e-kahle@northwestern.edu 
847.467.2821

Accounting Services

619 Clark Street, Evanston, IL 60208
E-mail: accounting@northwestern.edu

Regi George
Manager Accounting Services
r-george@northwestern.edu 847.467.1359
Lauren Armstrong
Manager, Accounting Services
Travis Wood
Accounting Manager, Property, Plant & Equipment
travis.wood@northwestern.edu
847.467.6313
Subodh Byanjankar
Accountant
Stephan Dimos
Accountant 2
Nayeli Herrera
Senior Accountant
Justyna Markiewicz
Accountant 2
Anne Ntouanye
Accountant
Margo Sala Tadlock
Accountant
847.491.4725

 

Depository Services

619 Clark Street, Evanston, IL 60208

Cindy Regner
Supervisor, Depository Services
c-regner@northwestern.edu
847.467.6327
Yan Shen
Financial Coordinator
yan-shen@northwestern.edu
847.491.4691
Pawel Wasilewski
Financial Coordinator
pawel.wasilewski@northwestern.edu
847.491.2657

 Financial Operations IT

619 Clark Street, Evanston, IL 60208
E-mail: foitsecurity@northwestern.edu
Lysa Lei
Security Administrator
l-lei@northwestern.edu 
847.467.3777
Lisa Matsumoto
Security Administrator
lisa.matsumoto@northwestern.edu 
847.467.3777
Dave Ackermann
Technical Support Lead
847.491.3608

Tax and Regulatory Services

619 Clark Street, Evanston, IL 60208
E-mail: taxandregulatoryservices@northwestern.edu 

Pavanti Prasad Rugg
Senior Tax Officer
p-rugg@northwestern.edu 
847.467.1661
Shereen Olickal
Tax Accountant
shereen.olickal@northwestern.edu 
847.491.4720
Shawn Cabinian
Business Regulatory Compliance Administrator
shawn.cabinian@northwestern.edu 
847.491.5799

Treasury Operations

619 Clark Street, Evanston, IL 60208
710 N. Lakeshore Drive, Abbott Hall, Chicago, IL 60610
E-mail: treasury_operations@northwestern.edu
Richard Emrich
Director of Treasury Operations
r-emrich@northwestern.edu
847.467.0422