Skip to main content

Social Responsibility Committee

The Social Responsibility Committee reviews University policies and practices with regard to fairness, decency, and other community values and responsibilities.

Meet the Committee

Committee Chair

Rebecca Zorach, Professor, Art History (WCAS),

Committee Members

  • Kevin Swong, Assistant Professor, Neurological Surgery (Feinberg)
  • Haya al-Noaimi, Assistant Professor in Residence, Liberal Arts (NU-Q)
  • Luis Amaral, Professor,Chemical and Biological Engineering (McCormick)
  • Ilya Kutik, Associate Professor, Slavic Languages & Literature (WCAS)
  • Dasha Pechersky, Assistant Professor, Radiology (Feinberg)
  • Thrasos Pappas, Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering (McCormick)
  • Lutfiyya Muhammad, Assistant Professor, Preventative Medicine (Feinberg)