Skip to main content

Membership 2021-22

 President: Robert Holmgren
President-Elect:  Ceci Rodgers
Past President: Therese McGuire
Parliamentarian: Roger Boye

The membership book for the Faculty Senate is available here.


 

Faculty Senate membership list
Bienen School of Music
Music Performance Associate Professor John Thorne john.thorne@northwestern.edu 
Music Studies Associate Professor Sarah Bartolome sarah.bartolome@northwestern.edu
Non-Tenure Senior Lecturer Anne Waller a-waller@northwestern.edu 
Feinberg School of Medicine
Anesthesiology Associate Professor John Patrick F Bebawy j-bebawy@northwestern.edu
Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics Assistant Professor Clara Peek c-peek@northwestern.edu 
Cell and Developmental Biology Professor Thomas Hope thope@northwestern.edu 
Dermatology Assistant Professor Raj Chovatiya raj.chovatiya@northwestern.edu 
Emergency Medicine Assistant Professor Amy Kontrick a-kontrick@northwestern.edu
Family and Community Medicine Associate Professor Katherine Wright k-wright@northwestern.edu
Medical Education Assistant Professor Celia O'Brien celia.obrien@northwestern.edu 
Medical Social Sciences Research Assistant Professor Courtney Blackwell ckblackwell@northwestern.edu 
Medicine Associate Professor Joshua M Hauser
Microbiology-Immunology Professor Jonathan Leis  j-leis@northwestern.edu 
Neurological Surgery Assistant Professor Kevin Swong
Neurology Assistant Professor Elena Grebenciucova elena.grebenciucova@northwestern.edu 
Non-Tenure Associate Professor Lois Hedman l-hedman@northwestern.edu
Obstetrics and Gynecology Associate Professor Christina Lewicky-Gaupp christina.lewickygaupp@nm.org 
Ophthalmology Assistant Professor Carol Schmidt c-schmidt2@northwestern.edu
Orthopaedic Surgery Clinical Professor David Kalainov d-kalainov@northwestern.edu 
Otolaryngology Associate Professor Jing Zheng jzh215@northwestern.edu
Pathology Assistant Professor Madina Sukhanova madina.sukhanova@northwestern.edu 
Pediatrics Assistant Professor Robert Newmeyer rnewmyer@luriechildrens.org 
Pharmacology Assistant Professor Dai Horiuchi dai.horiuchi@northwestern.edu 
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Vacant
Physical Therapy and Human Movement Sciences Associate Professor Anamaria Acosta a-acosta@northwestern.edu 
Physiology Professor James Baker j-baker@northwestern.edu 
Preventive Medicine Assistant Professor Nicholas Soulakis nicholas.soulakis@northwestern.edu
Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences Associate Professor Christina Boisseau christina.boisseau@northwestern.edu 
Radiation Oncology Associate Professor Tarita Thomas tarita.thomas@northwestern.edu 
Radiology Assistant Professor Dasha Pechersky dasha.pechersky@nm.org 
Surgery Professor Swati Kulkarni swati.kulkarni@northwestern.edu 
Urology Associate Professor Shilajit Kundu  Shilajit.Kundu@nm.org 
Kellogg School of Management
Accounting Information and Management Associate Professor Linda Vincent l-vincent@kellogg.northwestern.edu 
Finance Professor Ravi Jagannathan rjaganna@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Management and Organizations Professor Noshir Contractor nosh@northwestern.edu 
Managerial Economics and Decision Sciences Professor Nabil Al-Najjar al-najjar@kellogg.northwestern.edu 
Marketing Professor Angela Lee

 aylee@kellogg.northwestern.edu 

Operations Professor Martin Lariviere m-lariviere@kellogg.northwestern.edu 
Strategy Professor Therese McGuire therese-mcguire@kellogg.northwestern.edu 
Non-Tenure Clinical Professor Mark McCareins m-mccareins@kellogg.northwestern.edu 
McCormick School of Engineering
Biomedical Engineering Professor Hao F Zhang hfzhang@northwestern.edu
Chemical and Biological Engineering Professor Luis Amaral amaral@northwestern.edu 
Civil & Environmental Engineering Professor Marco Nie y-nie@northwestern.edu 
Computer Science Professor of Instruction Sara Sood sara@northwestern.edu 
Electrical and Computer Engineering Professor

Thrasos Pappas

Engineering Science and Applied Mathematics Professor Hermann Riecke h-riecke@northwestern.edu 
Industrial Engineering & Management Sciences Professor of Instruction Jill Wilson jill.wilson@northwestern.edu 
Materials Science and Engineering Professor Michael Bedzyk bedzyk@northwestern.edu 
Mechanical Engineering Associate Professor Cheng Sun c-sun@northwestern.edu 
Non-Tenure - MCC Associate Professor of Instruction Casey Ankeny casey.ankeny@northwestern.edu 
Medill School of Journalism, Media, Integrated Marketing Communications
Integrated Marketing Communications Lecturer Judy Franks judy-franks@northwestern.edu 
Journalism (Graduate) Associate Professor Kalyani Chadha kalyani.chadha@northwestern.edu 
Journalism (Undergraduate) Associate Professor Caryn Ward caryn-ward@northwestern.edu 
Non-Tenure - Medill Assistant Professor Ceci Rodgers c-rodgers@northwestern.edu 
Northwestern Emeriti Organization
Northwestern Emeriti Organization Professor Emeritus Richard Cohn r-cohn@northwestern.edu
Northwestern University Qatar
Communication Program Assistant Professor in Residence João Queiroga joao.queiroga@northwestern.edu
Journalism Department Associate Professor in Residence

Abraham Abusharif

a-abusharif@northwestern.edu
Liberal Arts Assistant Professor in Residence James Hodapp jhodapp@northwestern.edu 
Pritzker School of Law
Law Instruction Professor Clinton Francis cwfrancis@law.northwestern.edu
Non-Tenure Professor of Practice Allan Horwich a-horwich@law.northwestern.edu
School of Communication
Communication Sciences and Disorders Professor Beverly Wright b-wright@northwestern.edu 
Communication Studies Professor Ellen Wartella ellen-wartella@northwestern.edu 
Non-Tenure Senior Lecturer Belma Hadziselimovic b-hadziselimovic@northwestern.edu
Performance Studies Professor Mary Zimmerman maz250@northwestern.edu 
Radio/Television/Film Associate Professor Kyle Henry kyle-henry@northwestern.edu 
Theatre

Lecturer

Julie Marie Myatt juliemariemyatt@northwestern.edu
School of Education and Social Policy
Education and Social Policy Professor James Rosenbaum j-rosenbaum@northwestern.edu 
Non-Tenure Assistant Professor of Instruction Lilah Shapiro  lilah.shapiro@northwestern.edu 
University Libraries
Seat A Librarian Gina Petersen gina.petersen@northwestern.edu 
Seat B Librarian Steve Adams smadams@northwestern.edu 
Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences
African-American Studies Assistant Professor Marquis Bey marquis.bey@northwestern.edu 
Anthropology Associate Professor Ana Aparicio a-aparicio@northwestern.edu
Art History Associate Professor Hannah Feldman h-feldman@northwestern.edu 
Art Theory and Practice Associate Professor of Instruction Pamela Bannos pbannos@northwestern.edu 
Asian Languages and Cultures Assistant Professor Tom Gaubutz thomas.gaubatz@northwestern.edu 
Chemistry Professor Regan Thomson r-thomson@northwestern.edu 
Classics Professor Taco Terpstra taco.terpstra@northwestern.edu
Council for Race and Ethnic Studies Associate Professor John Márquez j-marquez@northwestern.edu
Earth and Planetary Science Vacant
Economics Professor Joseph Ferrie ferrie@northwestern.edu
English  Professor Barbara Newman  bjnewman@northwestern.edu 
French and Italian Lecturer Alessandra Visconti a-visconti@northwestern.edu 
German Professor Christine Helmer c-helmer@northwestern.edu
History Professor David Schoenbrun dls@northwestern.edu 
Linguistics Professor Jennifer Cole jennifer.cole1@northwestern.edu 
Mathematics Assistant Professor Ezra Getzler getzler@northwestern.edu 
Molecular Biosciences Professor Robert Holmgren r-holmgren@northwestern.edu
Neurobiology Professor Fred Turek fturek@northwestern.edu 
Philosophy Professor Rachel Zuckert r-zuckert@northwestern.edu 
Physics and Astronomy Associate Professor Enectali Figueroa-Feliciano enectali@northwestern.edu 
Political Science Professor Karen Alter kalter@northwestern.edu 
Psychology Professor David Uttal  duttal@northwestern.edu
Religious Studies Associate Professor Brannon Ingram brannon.ingram@northwestern.edu
Slavic Languages and Literature Associate Professor Ilya Kutik ikutik@gmail.com 
Sociology Professor Carol Heimer c-heimer@northwestern.edu 
Spanish and Portuguese Associate Professor of Instruction Denise Bouras dbouras@northwestern.edu 
Statistics Assistant Professor of Instruction Arend Kuyper a-kuyper@northwestern.edu
Non-Tenure Professor of Instruction Mark Witte mwitte@northwestern.edu