Skip to main content

National Academy of Medicine

Established originally as the Institute of Medicine in 1970 by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Medicine (NAM) addresses critical issues in health, science, medicine, and related policy and inspires positive actions across sectors. The NAM elects no more than 90 regular members and 10 international members annually. Election to the Academy is considered one of the highest honors in the fields of health and medicine and recognizes individuals who have demonstrated outstanding professional achievement and commitment to service.

In the News

William Grobman elected to National Academy of Medicine

October 19, 2020– From Feinberg News Center

William Grobman’s scientific and clinical work focuses on prediction and prevention of adverse obstetric health outcomes, such as preterm birth and preeclampsia.

  • William Grobman, Feinberg School of Medicine (2020)
  • David Cella, Feinberg School of Medicine (2019)
  • Susan Quaggin, Feinberg School of Medicine (2019)
  • John Rogers, McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Science (2019)
  • Catherine Woolley, Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences (2019)
  • Clyde W. Yancy, Feinberg School of Medicine (2016)
  • Serdar E. Bulun, Feinberg School of Medicine (2015)
  • Chad Mirkin, Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences (2010)
  • Michael F. Fleming, Feinberg School of Medicine (2005)
  • George D. Lundberg, Feinberg School of Medicine (1992)
  • Burton Allen Weisbrod, Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences (1977)