Skip to main content

Contact Us

Office of Budget and Planning
Location: 633 Clark Street, Evanston, IL 60208
Phone Number: 847-491-4286

Staff Listing

Budget and Planning Staff Listing
Name Contact Information
Jim Brady
Senior Budget Analyst
847-467-2343
james.brady@northwestern.edu
Madalyn Browning-Perry
Budget Analyst
847-491-4596
madalyn@northwestern.edu
Ashley Carlson
Senior Budget Analyst
847-491-2342
ashley.carlson@northwestern.edu
Daniel Durack
Associate Vice President of Budget and Planning
847-467-0300
daniel.durack@northwestern.edu
Sue Hoffmann
Senior Manager Budget Analysis
847-491-3821
s-hoffmann@northwestern.edu
Sara Lease
Senior Director of Budget and Planning
847-491-4191
s-lease@northwestern.edu
Trevor Nantais
Administrative Assistant
847-491-4283
Trevor@northwestern.edu
Eric Wachtel
Senior Director of Budget and Planning
847-491-4705
e-wachtel@northwestern.edu
Eric Watson
Senior Budget Analyst
847-467-6577
eric.watson@northwestern.edu
Anna Wells
Director of Budget Analysis and Initiatives
847-467-4956
anna.wells@northwestern.edu
Katie Williams
Senior Budget Analyst
847-491-2182
katie.morris@northwestern.edu

Staff Area Assignments

Budget and Planning Staff Area Assignments
Unit Name Staff Member
Administration & Planning Eric Watson
Alumni Relations & Development Sue Hoffmann
ASG Analytics Committee Ashley Carlson
Athletics and Recreation Sue Hoffmann, Eric Wachtel
Bienen School of Music Katie Williams
Capital Budgeting  Ashley Carlson
Central Budget Sue Hoffmann
Debt Service Eric Wachtel
Employee Benefits Ashley Carlson
Facilities  Ashley Carlson
Feinberg School of Medicine Eric Wachtel, Jim Brady
Global Marketing and Communications Ashley Carlson
Graduate Tuition and Financial Aid Sue Hoffmann
Information Technology Eric Wachtel
Kellogg School of Management Eric Watson
McCormick School of Engineering Jim Brady
Medill School of Journalism Jim Brady
Non-Recurring Reserves Jim Brady
NU Press Sue Hoffmann
NU Qatar Jim Brady
NUPlans Eric Wachtel
Office for Research Maddie Browning-Perry
Office of the President Katie Williams
Office of the Provost Maddie Browning-Perry
Pritzker School of Law Ashley Carlson
Quarterly Forecasting Eric Watson
Recurring Reserves Sue Hoffmann
Residential Services Katie Williams
School of Communication Sue Hoffmann
School of Education and Social Policy Maddie Browning-Perry
School of Professional Studies Maddie Browning-Perry
Senior Vice President Units Eric Watson
Student Affairs Katie Williams
The Graduate School Ashley Carlson
Undergraduate Tuition and Financial Aid Sue Hoffmann
University Control Ledger Eric Wachtel, Eric Watson
University Library Sue Hoffmann
Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences Katie Williams