Task Force Membership

Members of the task force included faculty, staff, and students. Eleven members of the task force saw the project through from beginning to end. Others transitioned out as schedules prohibited the continued involvement of some faculty and students.

  • Dr. Lesley-Ann Brown-Henderson, Executive Director, Campus Inclusion and Community (Chair)
  • Dr. Martha Biondi, Professor and Chair, African American Studies
  • Dr. Harvey Young, Professor and Chair, Theater
  • Dr. Mary Desler, Director, Student Affairs Assessment
  • Kathleen Bethel, Librarian, African American Studies
  • Rosemary Magana, Counselor, Counseling and Psychological Services
  • Heather Browning, Assistant Director, Multicultural Student Affairs
  • Constance Wright, Assistant Dean for Academic Standing, Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences
  • Maria Sanchez, Assistant Director, Athletics
  • Cynthia Rose, Director, Fraternity and Sorority Life
  • Robert Ellis, Assistant Director, Admissions, NU Alumnus ‘12
  • Simedar Jackson, Medill ’16, Soul4Real
  • Lawrence “Macs” Vinson, McCormick ’17, Posse & Associated Student Government
  • Damilola Arowaloju, Weinberg ’17, Alpha Phi Alpha & Student Athlete
  • Gwendolyn Gissendanner, SESP ’18, Summer Academic Workshop Counselor