Skip to main content

Digital Accessibility Steering Committee

About the committee

Northwestern’s Digital Accessibility Steering Committee (DASC) comprises representatives from the Office of Civil Rights and Title IX Compliance; AccessibleNU; Global Marketing and Communications; Risk, Internal Audit and Compliance; the Office of General Counsel; and Northwestern Information Technology.  DASC was convened in 2018 to develop guidelines and implement best practices for making Northwestern's digital presence accessible. DASC regularly meets with representatives from individual departments and units to provide ongoing guidance, identify resources, and to address accessibility concerns.


James Stachowiak, Assistant Director Accessible NU and Director of Assistive Technology, AccessibleNU
Laura Conway, Associate Director of ADA Compliance, ADA coordinator, Office of Civil Rights and Title IX Compliance


Michael Chin, Associate General Counsel, Office of General Counsel
Lester Greenman, Senior Specialist, IT Office of the Vice President
Nimisha Joshi, Manager, Digital Accessibility and Support Services, Office of Global Marketing and Communications
Jill Sieben-Schneider, Associate Dean of Students and Director of AccessibleNU, AccessibleNU
Amy Truelove, Senior Equity Specialist, Office of Civil Rights and Title IX Compliance