Undergraduate Housing Cancellation

Depending upon when you choose to cancel your contract, you may be held to part or all of the contracted rates. The cancellation fees for the 2015-16 and 2016-17 school year are as follows:

Undergraduate Housing Cancellation Fee Chart 2016-17

Cancellation Date
Fee
On or before Friday, March 18, 2016
Returning Students: No Cancellation Fee
Entering Students (freshmen or transfer): forfeit $200.00 prepayment
Saturday, March 19, 2016 – on or before Friday, June 3, 2016 Returning Students: 25% of Fall Quarter room charges
Entering Students (freshmen or transfer): forfeit $200.00 prepayment
Saturday, June 4, 2016 – on or before Friday, July 15, 2016 All Students: 50% of Fall Quarter room charges
Saturday, July 15, 2016 – on or before Friday, August 5, 2016 All Students: 75% of Fall Quarter room charges
Saturday, August 6, 2016 – Monday, September 12, 2016 All Students: 100% of Fall Quarter room charges
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 – Spring 2017 commencement All Students: 100% of room charges for Term of Agreement (full academic year)

Undergraduate Housing Cancellation Fee Chart 2015-16

Cancellation Date
Fee
On or before Friday, March 20, 2015
Returning Students: No Cancellation Fee
Entering Students (freshmen or transfer): forfeit $200.00 prepayment
Saturday, March 21, 2015 – on or before Friday, June 5, 2015 Returning Students: 25% of Fall Quarter room charges
Entering Students (freshmen or transfer): forfeit $200.00 prepayment
Saturday, June 6, 2015 – on or before Friday, July 17, 2015 Returning Students: 50% of Fall Quarter room charges
Entering Students (freshmen or transfer): $1,466.00
Saturday, July 18, 2015 – on or before Friday, August 7, 2015 All Students: 75% of Fall Quarter room charges
Saturday, August 8, 2015 – on or before Friday, September 11, 2015 All Students: 100% of Fall Quarter room charges
Saturday, September 12, 2015 – Move Out at End of Academic Year All Students: 100% of room charges for Term of Agreement (full academic year)

Please be aware that if you have not properly notified Residential Services of you cancellation and fail to report to your contracted room at the beginning of the Fall quarter, you will be held responsible for the Fall quarter room charge for your residence hall.