Executive Committee: Senior Governing Body of the Senate

The Executive Committee members periodically meet with central administration, staff committees, approve substitute members and substitute chairs (in cases of illness or faculty leaves of absence), and function as a rapid-reaction Senate. Membership consists of Senate President, Vice President, Past President and all chairs of standing committees

Chair: Senate President Laurie Zoloth, lzoloth@northwestern.edu
Members:
Martin P. Block, mp-block@northwestern.edu
Bobby Calder, calder@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Heather L. Colburn, h-colburn@northwestern.edu
Robert Gordon, rjg@northwestern.edu
André Luiz de Gouvêa, degouvea@northwestern.edu
Robert Hariman, r-hariman2@northwestern.edu
Joshua Hauser, j-hauser@northwestern.edu
Lois Deming Hedman, l-hedman@northwestern.edu
Edward F. X. Hughes, efx-hughes@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Sylvester Johnson, sylvester.johnson@northwestern.edu
Baron Reed, b-reed@northwestern.edu
Karen E. Springen, k-springen@northwestern.edu

Senate Executive Committee Schedule 2016-2017:

  • September 27, 2016, at 9:00 a.m.
  • October 20, 2016, at 4:30 p.m.