Executive Committee: Senior Governing Body of the Senate

The Executive Committee members periodically meet with central administration, staff committees, approve substitute members and substitute chairs (in cases of illness or faculty leaves of absence), and function as a rapid-reaction Senate. Membership consists of Senate President, Vice President, Past President and all chairs of standing committees

Chair: Senate President Edward F X Hughes, efx-hughes@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Martin P. Block, mp-block@northwestern.edu
Lawrence Christiano, l-christiano@northwestern.edu
Heather L Colburn, h-colburn@northwestern.edu
Rives B Collins, r-collins@northwestern.edu
Charlotte Crane, ccrane@law.northwestern.edu
Andre Luiz De Gouvea, degouvea@northwestern.edu
Lois Deming Hedman, l-hedman@northwestern.edu
Robert Hariman, r-hariman2@northwestern.edu
Michele M McDonough,  m-mcdonough3@northwestern.edu
Marcus Moseley, m-moseley@northwestern.edu
Babette Sanders, b-sanders2@northwestern.edu
Carol Simpson Stern, cs@northwestern.edu
Karen E Springen, k-springen@northwestern.edu
Laurie Zoloth, lzoloth@northwestern.edu

Senate Executive Committee Schedule 2015-16:

  • Thursday Oct. 1st from 3-5pm
  • Thursday Oct. 15th from 4-6pm
  • Wednesday Nov. 11th from 4:30-6:30pm
  • Wednesday Dec. 9th from 4:30-6:30pm
  • Thursday Jan. 21st from 4:30-6:30pm
  • Thursday Feb. 18th from 4:30-6:30pm
  • Monday Apr. 4th from 4:30-6:30pm
  • Monday Apr. 25th from 4:30-6:30pm
  • Thursday May 19th from 4:30-6:30pm
  • No June meeting