Skip to main content

Committees

Executive Commitee

Senior Governing Body of the Senate

Chair

Senate President Robert Hariman, r-hariman2@northwestern.edu 

Standing Committees

Budget and Planning

Chair

Bobby Calder, calder@kellogg.northwestern.edu 

Committee on Cause

Chair

Mark Segraves, m-segraves@northwestern.edu

Educational Affairs

Chair

Claudia Swan, c-swan@northwestern.edu 

 

Faculty Handbook

Chair

Lois Deming Hedman, l-hedman@northwestern.edu

Faculty Rights and Responsibilities

Chair

 Jennifer Cole, jennifer.cole1@northwestern.edu 

Governance

Chair

Allan Horwich, a-horwich@law.northwestern.edu  

Non-Tenure Eligible

Chair

Elsa Alvaro, elsa.alvaro@northwestern.edu 

Research Affairs

Chair

Thomas Meade, tmeade@northwestern.edu 

Salary and Benefits

Chair

Robert Gordon, rjg@northwestern.edu

Secure Faculty Survey

Chair

Martin P. Block, mp-block@northwestern.edu

Social Responsibility

Chair

Joshua Hauser, j-hauser@northwestern.edu

Student Affairs

Chair

Karen E. Springen, k-springen@northwestern.edu

Back to top