Educational Affairs Committee

2016-2017 Year-End Report

  • The committee is to develop expertise and collate information regarding best practices with respect to specific educational issues.
  • This acquired knowledge will be provided to the Senate as summaries and a common resource to increase Faculty awareness of educational resources and opportunities within the university should be created.
  • With a goal of maintaining open communication, this committee provides Senate approved recommendations to relevant University officers and planning committees regarding:
    • the direction of education and academic objectives. The goal of this charge is to ensure future policy changes align with academic values and Faculty interests.
    • the use of / need for  resources for undergraduate and graduate education/research training. 

Chair: Baron Reed, Associate Professor, Philosophy (Weinberg)

John Patrick Bebawy, Associate Professor, Anesthesiology (Feinberg)
Bernard Dobroski, Professor, Music Studies (Bienen)
Ezra Getzler, Professor, Mathematics (Weinberg)
Belma Hadziselimovic, Senior Lecturer, Non-Tenure Eligible (SoC)
Dennis Liu, Instructor, Urology (Feinberg)
Susan McReynolds, Associate Professor, Slavic Languages & Literature (Weinberg)
Mary Nevin, Associate Professor, Pediatrics (Feinberg)
Gregory Ryskin, Associate Professor, Chemical & Biological Engineering (McCormick)
Junko Sato, Senior Lecturer, Asian Languages & Cultures (Weinberg)