• fulbright badge
    Northwestern University is among the Fulbright Program Top Producing Institutions for 2015-16! Congratulations to our student winners! Visit http://us.fulbrightonline.org/ to learn more about the Fulbright U.S. Student Program.
  • Natasha R 2
    Natasha Ramanujam (Bienen 2015) speaks to a group of Northwestern students about her experience in Mumbai with the AIF Clinton Fellowship for Service in India.
  • 3 Generations of NU Mitchell Scholars_Dillons
    Three generations of Northwestern Mitchell Scholars meet in Dublin--Claire Dillon (2017), Nick Johnson (2005), Kelly Kirkpatrick (2013).
  • Edward Pang in Cambridge UK
    Introducing NU's Churchill Scholar for 2015, Edward Pang! A senior in Materials Science & Engineering.
  • Nadia and Tracy
    Nadia Hlebowitsh (WCAS 2015) and Tracy Navichoque (WCAS 2015) won Fulbright English Teaching Assistantships to Uruguay in 2014-2015.
  • Mark Specht Image
    Mark Specht (WCAS 2014) won a Fulbright award to New Zealand in 2014. Mark studied ISP/Science in Human Culture at Northwestern University.
  • Julia and Nate image
    Julia Anaya (COMM 2014) and Nathaniel Rattner (MEDILL 2014) were two of NU's six Venture for America Fellowship winners in 2014.
  • Picture of Rachel Scholes
    Rachel Scholes (MEAS 2015) won a Fulbright award in 2014 to New Zealand. Rachel studied chemistry and bio-medical engineering at McCormick. Rachel also won an NSF award.
  • Nora Richter Image
    Nora Richter (WCAS 2014) won a Fulbright award in 2014 to go to Switzerland. Nora studied ISP/Earth and Biological Sciences at NU.
  • Brazil ETA Girls
    Tracy Navichoque (WCAS 2015), Nadia Hlebowitsh (WCAS 2015), and Sofia Falzoni (WCAS 2015) finishing up their Fulbright ETAs in Montevideo, Uruguay. This photo was taken during the "Fulbright ETA regional encounter" in São Paulo July 2015.
  • Jamie Barstein and Christina Fuentes Image
    Christina Fuentes (TGS, Biomedical Engineering: MS) and Jamie Barstein (TGS, Clinical Psychology: PhD) both won NSF Scholarships in 2014.
  • Ashley Gilliam Image
    Ashley Gilliam (TGS) won the NASA Earth and Space Science Fellowship in 2014. Ashley is currently working towards her Earth & Planetary Sciences PhD.

NU's Schwarzman Scholars

Schwarzman Scholars

Two Northwestern University graduates have been named to the 2018 class of Schwarzman Scholars, a new scholarship program praised by global leaders from Michelle Obama to Mark Zuckerberg.

David Harris (right), a 2014 graduate of the McCormick School of Engineering, and Ye Yuan (left), a 2011 graduate of the Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences, were named Schwarzman Scholars on Thursday, Dec. 1.

They will join 127 other students to form the second class of scholars for a year-long master’s program at Beijing’s Tsinghua University, a century-old institution that is one of China’s premier research universities.

To learn more about David and Ye, click here.

Contact Amy Kehoe today at amy.kehoe@northwestern.edu to learn more about the application process.

NU's Marshall Scholar

Daniel Kinch

Graduating senior Daniel Kinch has just been named to the 2017 class of Marshall Scholarship winners. A dual-degree student in physics and applied math, Daniel will study the intersection of those disciplines at the University of Durham during his first year in England, and at the University of Cambridge during his second.

As future leaders with a lasting understanding of British society, Marshall Scholars strengthen the enduring relationship between the British and American peoples, their governments and their institutions.

To read more about Daniel, click here.

To see Daniel describe his interests and future goals, click here.

Contact Elizabeth Pardoe today at e-pardoe@northwestern.edu to learn more about the application process.

Welcome, LaTanya Williams, Associate Director for STEM!


The Office of Fellowships is delighted to welcome Dr. LaTanya Williams to our staff in a newly created role, Associate Director for STEM.

In this capacity, LaTanya serves as the campus representative for the Churchill and Goldwater Scholarships as well as the point person for students at all levels in STEM fields.

To learn more about LaTanya, click here.

Contact LaTanya today at to schedule an appointment.

One Acre Fund

One Acre Fund

In partnership with the Buffett Institute, the One Acre Fund, a growing social enterprise serving farmers throughout East Africa, offers a post-graduate international development fellowship, based in Rwanda.

This two-year, paid junior program associate position includes potential roles in recruitment, finance, and operations.

Graduating seniors are eligible to apply.

Deadline: December 15, 2016

Contact Amy Kehoe today at amy.kehoe@northwestern.edu to learn more about the application process.