Membership 2016-2017

A printer-friendly version of the membership list is also available

PRESIDENT: Laurie Zoloth
VICE PRESIDENT: Robert Hariman
PAST PRESIDENT: Edward F X Hughes
PARLIAMENTARIAN: Roger Boye

Bienen School of Music

Department Title Name Email
Music Performance Associate Professor Marcia Bosits m-bosits@northwestern.edu
Music Studies Professor Bernard J. Dobroski bjdobroski@northwestern.edu
Non-Tenure - Music Senior Lecturer Robert Hasty hasty@northwestern.edu
Feinberg School of Medicine
Anesthesiology Associate Professor John Patrick F Bebawy j-bebawy@northwestern.edu
Biochemistry & Molecular Genetics Associate Professor Daniel R. Foltz dfoltz@northwestern.edu
Cell & Molecular Biology Assistant Professor Steven Kosak s-kosak@northwestern.edu
Dermatology Research Associate Professor Xiao-Qi Wang x-wang1@northwestern.edu
Emergency Medicine Assistant Professor Amy Kontrick a-kontrick@northwestern.edu
Family & Community Medicine Associate Professor Elizabeth Ryan e-ryan@northwestern.edu
Medical Social Sciences Research Assistant Professor Kathryn Macapagal kathryn.macapagal@northwestern.edu
Medicine Associate Professor Joshua M Hauser
Microbiology-Immunology Professor Melissa Brown m-brown12@northwestern.edu
Neurological Surgery Assistant Professor Derek Wainwright derekwainwright@northwestern.edu
Neurology Assistant Professor Eric Liotta eric.liotta@northwestern.edu 
Obstetrics & Gynecology Assistant Professor LaTasha Nelson latasha-nelson@northwestern.edu
Ophthalmology Assistant Professor Manjot K Gill m-gill3@northwestern.edu
Orthopaedic Surgery Professor Terrance Peabody tpeabody@nm.org
Otolaryngology Associate Professor Jing Zheng jzh215@northwestern.edu
Pathology Assistant Professor Edward B. Thorp ebthorp@northwestern.edu
Pediatrics Associate Professor Mary Nevin MNevin@luriechildrens.org
Pharmacology Professor Hiroaki Kiyokawa kiyokawa@northwestern.edu
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Assistant Professor Christopher Reger christopher.reger@northwestern.edu
Physical Therapy & Human Movement Sciences Associate Professor Lois Hedman l-hedman@northwestern.edu
Physiology TBD
Preventive Medicine Assistant Professor Nicholas Soulakis nicholas.soulakis@northwestern.edu
Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences Professor Stephen Dinwiddie s-dinwiddie@northwestern.edu
Radiation Oncology Assistant Professor Jonathan Strauss jonathan.strauss@northwestern.edu
Radiology Assistant Professor Tarek A Hijaz thijaz@nmff.org
Surgery Assistant Professor Anne-Marie Boller aboller@northwestern.edu
Urology Instructor Dennis Liu Dbliu@luriechildrens.org
Non-Tenure - FSM TBD
Kellogg School of Management
Accounting Information & Management Professor Swaminathan Sridharan s-sridharan@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Finance Professor Ravi Jagannathan rjaganna@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Management & Strategy Professor Edward F X Hughes efx-hughes@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Marketing Professor Bobby J Calder calder@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Managerial Econonomics & Decision Sciences Associate Professor Yuval Salant y-salant@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Management & Organizations Professor Paul Hirsch paulhirsch@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Non-Tenure - KSM Professor Clinical James G Conley  j-conleya@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Law School
Law Instruction Professor Robert Burns r-burns@law.northwestern.edu
Non-Tenure - Law Professor of Practice Allan Horwich a-horwich@law.northwestern.edu
McCormick School of Engineering
Biomedical Engineering Associate Professor Hao F Zhang hfzhang@northwestern.edu
Chemical & Biological Engineering Associate Professor Gregory Ryskin ryskin@northwestern.edu
Civil & Environmental Engineering Professor Jean-François Gaillard jf-gaillard@northwestern.edu
Electrical Engingeering & Computer Science Professor Manijeh Razeghi razeghi@northwestern.edu
Engineering Science & Applied Mathematics Professor Michael J. Miksis miksis@northwestern.edu
Industrial Engineering & Management Sciences Professor Noshir Contractor nosh@northwestern.edu
Materials Science & Engineering Professor Laurence Marks l-marks@northwestern.edu
Mechanical Engineering Associate Professor Sandip Ghosal s-ghosal@northwestern.edu
Non-Tenure - MCC Clinical Associate Professor David Corr d-corr@northwestern.edu
Medill School of Journalism, Media, Integrated Marketing Communications
Integrated Marketing Communications Professor Martin Block mp-block@northwestern.edu
Journalism (Graduate) Assistant Professor Abigail Foerstner a-foerstner@northwestern.edu
Journalism (Undergraduate) Lecturer Karen E Springen k-springen@northwestern.edu
Non-Tenure - Medill Lecturer Michael Deas m-deas@northwestern.edu
Northwestern Emeriti Organization
Northwestern Emeriti Organization Professor Emeritus Daniel Garrison d-garrison@northwestern.edu
Northwestern University Qatar
Communication Program N/A N/A N/A
Journalism Department Lecturer in Residence Christina Paschyn christina.paschyn@northwestern.edu
Liberal Arts Assistant Professor in Residence Christopher James Macintosh Sparshott c-sparshott@northwestern.edu
School of Communication
Communication Sciences & Disorders Associate Professor Steven Zecker zecker@northwestern.edu
Communication Studies Professor Robert Hariman r-hariman2@northwestern.edu
Performance Studies Professor Carol Simpson Stern cs@northwestern.edu
Radio/Television/Film Professor Rebecca Gilman r-gilman@northwestern.edu
Theatre Associate Professor Rives B Collins r-collins@northwestern.edu
Non-Tenure - SoC Senior Lecturer William Grant Bleich w-bleich@northwestern.edu
School of Education and Social Policy
Education & Social Policy Professor Brian Reiser reiser@northwestern.edu
Non-Tenure - SESP Research Assistant Professor Kai Orton k-orton@northwestern.edu
Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences
African-American Studies Associate Professor Sylvester Johnson sylvester.johnson@northwestern.edu
Anthropology Professor Micaela di Leonardo l-di@northwestern.edu
Art History Associate Professor Claudia Swan c-swan@northwestern.edu
Art Theory & Practice Professor Inigo Manglano-Ovalle inigo.manglano-ovalle@northwestern.edu
Asian Languages and Cultures Senior Lecturer Junko Sato jsato@northwestern.edu
Chemistry Professor Thomas Meade tmeade@northwestern.edu
Classics Professor Robert W Wallace rwallace@northwestern.edu
Earth & Planetary Science Professor Suzan van der Lee suzan@northwestern.edu
Economics Professor Robert Gordon rjg@northwestern.edu
English Professor Barbara Newman bjnewman@northwestern.edu
French & Italian TBD
German Associate Professor Marcus Moseley m-moseley@northwestern.edu
History Associate Professor Melissa Macauley m-macauley@northwestern.edu
Linguistics Professor Jennifer Cole jennifer.cole1@northwestern.edu
Mathematics Professor Ezra Getzler getzler@northwestern.edu
Molecular Biosciences Professor Robert Holmgren r-holmgren@northwestern.edu
Neurobiology Associate Professor Mark Segraves m-segraves@northwestern.edu
Philosophy Associate Professor Baron Reed b-reed@northwestern.edu
Physics & Astronomy Associate Professor André Luiz de Gouvêa degouvea@northwestern.edu
Political Science Assistant Professor Rachel Beatty Riedl r-riedl@northwestern.edu
Psychology Senior Lecturer Benjamin J Gorvine b-gorvine@northwestern.edu
Religious Studies Professor Laurie Zoloth lzoloth@northwestern.edu
Slavic Languages & Literature Associate Professor Susan McReynolds Oddo s-mcreynolds@northwestern.edu
Sociology Professor John Hagan j-hagan@northwestern.edu
Spanish & Portuguese Distinguished Senior Lecturer Heather L. Colburn h-colburn@northwestern.edu
Statistics Associate Professor Hongmei Jiang hongmei@northwestern.edu
Non-Tenure - WCAS Associate Professor of Instruction John Paluch paluch@northwestern.edu
Past President
Past President: Professor Edward F X Hughes efx-hughes@kellogg.northwestern.edu