Skip to main content

Membership 2017-2018

A printer-friendly version of the membership list will be available once departmental elections are complete.

President: Robert Hariman
President Elect: Baron Reed 
Past President: Edward F X Hughes
Parliamentarian: Roger Boye

Bienen School of Music
Music Performance Associate Professor Marcia Bosits m-bosits@northwestern.edu
Music Studies Professor Bernard J Dobroski bjdobroski@northwestern.edu
Non-Tenure Senior Lecturer Robert Hasty hasty@northwestern.edu
Feinberg School of Medicine
Anesthesiology Associate Professor John Patrick F Bebawy j-bebawy@northwestern.edu
Biochemistry & Molecular Genetics Associate Professor Daniel R Foltz dfoltz@northwestern.edu
Cell & Molecular Biology Assistant Professor Steven Kosak s-kosak@northwestern.edu
Dermatology Research Associate Professor Xiao-Qi Wang x-wang1@northwestern.edu
Emergency Medicine Assistant Professor Amy Kontrick a-kontrick@northwestern.edu
Family & Community Medicine Associate Professor Elizabeth Ryan e-ryan@northwestern.edu
Medical Education Assistant Professor Celia O'Brien celia.obrien@northwestern.edu 
Medical Social Sciences Research Assistant Professor Kathryn Macapagal kathryn.macapagal@northwestern.edu
Medicine Associate Professor Joshua M Hauser
Microbiology-Immunology Professor Jonathan Leis  j-leis@northwestern.edu 
Neurological Surgery Assistant Professor Derek Wainwright derekwainwright@northwestern.edu
Neurology Assistant Professor Eric Liotta eric.liotta@northwestern.edu 
Obstetrics & Gynecology Assistant Professor LaTasha Nelson latasha-nelson@northwestern.edu
Ophthalmology Assistant Professor Manjot K Gill m-gill3@northwestern.edu
Orthopaedic Surgery Professor James A Hill j-hill2@northwestern.edu 
Otolaryngology Associate Professor Jing Zheng jzh215@northwestern.edu
Pathology Associate Professor Edward B Thorp ebthorp@northwestern.edu
Pediatrics Associate Professor Mary Nevin MNevin@luriechildrens.org
Pharmacology Professor Hiroaki Kiyokawa kiyokawa@northwestern.edu
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Assistant Professor Christopher Reger christopher.reger@northwestern.edu
Physical Therapy & Human Movement Sciences Assistant Professor Katherine Martinez k-martinez@northwestern.edu
Physiology Professor James Baker j-baker@northwestern.edu 
Preventive Medicine Assistant Professor Nicholas Soulakis nicholas.soulakis@northwestern.edu
Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences Assistant Professor Inger Burnett-Zeigler i-burnett-zeigler@northwestern.edu 
Radiation Oncology Assistant Professor Jonathan Strauss jonathan.strauss@northwestern.edu
Radiology Assistant Professor Erin McComb erin.mccomb@nm.org 
Surgery Assistant Professor Anne-Marie Boller aboller@northwestern.edu
Urology Instructor Dennis Liu Dbliu@luriechildrens.org
Non-Tenure Associate Professor Lois Hedman l-hedman@northwestern.edu
Kellogg School of Management
Accounting Information & Management Professor Swaminathan Sridharan s-sridharan@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Finance Professor Ravi Jagannathan rjaganna@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Management & Organizations Professor Paul Hirsch paulhirsch@kellogg.northwestern.edu 
Managerial Economics & Decision Sciences Associate Professor Eran Shmaya e-shmaya@kellogg.northwestern.edu 
Marketing Professor Bobby J Calder

calder@kellogg.northwestern.edu 

Operations Professor Sunil Chopra s-chopra@kellogg.northwestern.edu 
Strategy Professor Edward F X Hughes efx-hughes@kellogg.northwestern.edu 
Non-Tenure Clinical Professor James G Conley  j-conleya@kellogg.northwestern.edu
McCormick School of Engineering
Biomedical Engineering Professor Hao F Zhang hfzhang@northwestern.edu
Chemical & Biological Engineering Associate Professor Gregory Ryskin ryskin@northwestern.edu
Civil & Environmental Engineering Professor Jean-François Gaillard jf-gaillard@northwestern.edu
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science Professor Manijeh Razeghi razeghi@northwestern.edu
Engineering Science & Applied Mathematics Professor Michael J Miksis miksis@northwestern.edu
Industrial Engineering & Management Sciences Professor Noshir Contractor nosh@northwestern.edu
Materials Science & Engineering Professor Laurence Marks l-marks@northwestern.edu
Mechanical Engineering Associate Professor Sandip Ghosal s-ghosal@northwestern.edu
Non-Tenure - MCC Clinical Associate Professor David Corr d-corr@northwestern.edu
Medill School of Journalism, Media, Integrated Marketing Communications
Integrated Marketing Communications Professor Martin Block mp-block@northwestern.edu
Journalism (Graduate) Assistant Professor Abigail Foerstner a-foerstner@northwestern.edu
Journalism (Undergraduate) Lecturer Karen E Springen k-springen@northwestern.edu
Non-Tenure - Medill Lecturer Michael Deas m-deas@northwestern.edu
Northwestern Emeriti Organization
Northwestern Emeriti Organization Professor Emeritus Daniel Garrison d-garrison@northwestern.edu
Northwestern University Qatar
Communication Program Vacant
Journalism Department Assistant Professor in Residence Christina Paschyn christina.paschyn@northwestern.edu
Liberal Arts Assistant Professor in Residence Christopher James Macintosh Sparshott c-sparshott@northwestern.edu
Pritzker School of Law
Law Instruction Professor Robert Burns r-burns@law.northwestern.edu
Non-Tenure Professor of Practice Allan Horwich a-horwich@law.northwestern.edu
School of Communication
Communication Sciences & Disorders Associate Professor Steven Zecker zecker@northwestern.edu
Communication Studies Professor Robert Hariman r-hariman2@northwestern.edu
Performance Studies Professor Carol Simpson Stern cs@northwestern.edu
Radio/Television/Film Assistant Professor Neil Verma neil.verma@northwestern.edu 
Theatre Associate Professor Rives B Collins r-collins@northwestern.edu
Non-Tenure Senior Lecturer Belma Hadziselimovic b-hadziselimovic@northwestern.edu
School of Education and Social Policy
Education & Social Policy Professor Brian Reiser reiser@northwestern.edu
Non-Tenure Assistant Professor of Instruction Lilah Shapiro  lilah.shapiro@northwestern.edu 
University Libraries
Seat A Librarian Elsa Alvaro elsa.alvaro@northwestern.edu 
Seat B Research Services Manager Geoff Morse gmorse@northwestern.edu 
Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences
African-American Studies Associate Professor Barnor Hesse hb-hesse@northwestern.edu 
Anthropology Professor Micaela di Leonardo l-di@northwestern.edu
Art History Associate Professor Claudia Swan c-swan@northwestern.edu
Art Theory & Practice Associate Professor of Instruction Pamela Bannos pbannos@northwestern.edu 
Asian Languages and Cultures Associate Professor of Instruction Junko Sato jsato@northwestern.edu
Chemistry Professor Thomas Meade tmeade@northwestern.edu
Classics Professor Robert W Wallace rwallace@northwestern.edu
Earth & Planetary Science Professor Suzan van der Lee suzan@northwestern.edu
Economics Professor Robert Gordon rjg@northwestern.edu
English Professor Barbara Newman bjnewman@northwestern.edu
French & Italian Associate Professor Jane Winston j-winston@northwestern.edu
German Associate Professor Marcus Moseley m-moseley@northwestern.edu
History Associate Professor Melissa Macauley m-macauley@northwestern.edu
Linguistics Professor Jennifer Cole jennifer.cole1@northwestern.edu
Mathematics Professor Paul Goerss p-goerss@northwestern.edu 
Molecular Biosciences Professor Robert Holmgren r-holmgren@northwestern.edu
Neurobiology Professor Mark Segraves m-segraves@northwestern.edu
Philosophy Associate Professor Baron Reed b-reed@northwestern.edu
Physics & Astronomy Associate Professor Venkat Chandrasekhar  v-chandrasekhar@northwestern.edu 
Political Science Associate Professor Rachel Beatty Riedl r-riedl@northwestern.edu
Psychology Associate Professor of Instruction Benjamin J Gorvine b-gorvine@northwestern.edu
Religious Studies Holding Election  
Slavic Languages & Literature Associate Professor Susan McReynolds s-mcreynolds@northwestern.edu
Sociology Professor Albert Hunter ahunter@northwestern.edu 
Spanish & Portuguese Associate Professor of Instruction Sue Pechter s-pechter@northwestern.edu 
Statistics Associate Professor Hongmei Jiang hongmei@northwestern.edu
Non-Tenure Associate Professor of Instruction John Paluch paluch@northwestern.edu
Back to top