University Diversity Council

The University Diversity Council (UDC) is responsible for addressing a wide range of diversity and inclusion-related issues and is comprised of faculty, students, staff, and alumni.  It oversees five working groups with specific diversity/inclusion objectives.  The working groups are Academics/Education, Faculty Recruitment and Retention, Campus Life, Pipeline, and Lifetime Connections.  The Council will also report annually to the University community on the status of diversity and inclusion efforts at Northwestern.

Member Contact Information
Lesley-Ann Brown-Henderson (Co-chair)
Executive Director, Campus Inclusion & Community
labrown@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-3419
Nsombi Ricketts (Co-chair)
Assistant Dean of Diversity and Inclusion, The Graduate School
nsombi.ricketts@northwestern.edu
Frances Aparicio
Professor, WCAS Spanish & Portuguese
frances-aparicio@northwestern.edu
Shannon Bartlett
Director, Diversity Education & Outreach, School of Law
shannon.bartlett@law.northwestern.edu
Pam Beemer
Associate Vice President of Human Resources
p-beemer@northwestern.edu
Pablo Boczkowski
Professor, Communication Studies
pjb9@northwestern.edu
Sarah Brown
Senior EEO Specialist
sarah.brown@northwestern.edu
(847)467-4335
Mercedes Carnethon
Associate Professor, Department of Preventive Medicine, Feinberg School of Medicine
carnethon@northwestern.edu
(312)503-4479
Nim Chinniah
Executive Vice President, Office of Executive Vice President
nim.chinniah@northwestern.edu
(847)491-8419
Darren Davis
Police Commander, University Police
d-davis4@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-4932
Angela Edwards-Campbell
Director, Diversity and Inclusion; Kellogg
a-edwards-campbell@northwestern.edu
Tracey Gibson-Jackson
Assistant Director, Student Organizations, Center for Student Involvement; NUSAC representative
tgibjack@northwestern.edu
(847)491-2355
Victor L. Goines
Professor, Music Performance Studies
v-goines@northwestern.edu
Cathy Grimsted
Assistant Provost for Faculty
c-grimsted@northwestern.edu
847.491.6699
Matthew Herndon
Undergraduate student, SEPS; ASG VP for Accessibility & Inclusion
MatthewHerndon2017@u.northwestern.edu
E. Patrick Johnson
Professor, SoC Performance Studies
e-johnson10@northwestern.edu
Marianna Kepka
Assistant Provost for Academic Administration
m-kepka@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-8548
Carole LaBonne
Associate Professor, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Cell Biology
clabonne@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-4165
P. Lindsay Chase-Lansdale
Associate Provost for Faculty
lcl@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-6906
Greg Light
Director of Searle Center for Teaching Excellence
g-light@northwestern.edu
Daniel Linzer
Provost
nu-provost@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-5117
Alison May
Assistant Dean of Students; Director, AccessibleNU
a-may@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-5530
Dwight A. McBride
Associate Provost for Graduate Education
dwight-mcbride@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-8502
Rick McGee
Associate Dean for Faculty Development, Feinberg School of Medicine
r-mcgee@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-1737
Richard I. Morimoto
Professor, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Cell Biology
r-morimoto@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-8502
Renee Redd
Director, Women's Center
r-redd@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-2733
Monica Russel y Rodríguez
Senior Lecturer, Anthropology
mryr@northwestern.edu
Roberto Sanabria
Director, Equal Opportunity and Access
roberto.sanabria@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-7461
Joan Slavin
Director, Office of Sexual Harassment Prevention; Title IX Coordinator; and Special Assistant to the Provost
j-slavin@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-3745
Noah Star
ASG President, undergraduate student
asg-president@u.northwestern.edu
Tim Stevens
University Chaplain
tstevens@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-7256
Patricia Telles-Irvin
Vice President Student Affairs
tellesirvin@northwestern.edu
Penny Warren
Senior Specialist for Student Life, Graduate School
p-warren@northwestern.edu
Chris Watson
Dean of Undergraduate Admissions
christopher-watson@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-4100
Laura Wayland
Executive Director for Alumni Engagement and Northwestern Alumni Association
laura.wayland@northwestern.edu
Clyde Yancy
Vice Dean, Diversity & Inclusion; Magerstadt Professor of Medicine, Professor of Medical Social Sciences; Chief, Division of Cardiology
c-yancy@northwestern.edu
Harvey Young
Associate Professor, Theatre
Harvey@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-3262
Ava Youngblood
President and CEO of Youngblood Executive Search and Northwestern alum
Ji-Yeon Yuh
Associate Professor, WCAS History
j-yuh@northwestern.edu