University Diversity Council

The University Diversity Council (UDC) is responsible for addressing a wide range of diversity and inclusion-related issues and is comprised of faculty, students, staff, and alumni.  It oversees five working groups with specific diversity/inclusion objectives.  The working groups are Academics/Education, Faculty Recruitment and Retention, Campus Life, Pipeline, and Lifetime Connections.  The Council will also report annually to the University community on the status of diversity and inclusion efforts at Northwestern.

Member Contact Information

Dona Cordero (Chair)
Assistant Provost for Diversity and Inclusion

d-cordero@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-3355

Ani Ajith
ASG President, Student
asg-president@u.northwestern.edu
Frances Aparicio
Professor, WCAS Spanish & Portuguese
frances-aparicio@northwestern.edu
Pam Beemer
Associate Vice President of Human Resources
p-beemer@northwestern.edu
Pablo Boczkowski
Associate Professor, Communication Studies
pjb9@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-4157
Lesley-Ann Brown
Director, Campus Inclusion & Community
labrown@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-3419
Mercedes Carnethon
Associate Professor, Department of Preventive Medicine, Feinberg School of Medicine
carnethon@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-4479
Darren Davis
Police Commander, University Police
d-davis4@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-4932
Angela Edwards-Campbell
Director, Diversity and Inclusion; Kellogg
a-edwards-campbell@northwestern.edu
Victor L. Goines
Professor, Music Performance Studies
v-goines@northwestern.edu
E. Patrick Johnson
Professor, SoC Performance Studies
e-johnson10@northwestern.edu
Marianna Kepka
Assistant Provost for Academic Administration
m-kepka@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-8548
Carole LaBonne
Associate Professor, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Cell Biology
clabonne@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-4165
Lindsay Chase-Lansdale
Associate Provost for Faculty
lcl@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-6906
Greg Light
Director of Searle Center for Teaching Excellence
g-light@northwestern.edu
Daniel Linzer
Provost
nu-provost@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-5117
Sarah Mangelsdorf
Dean, Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences
dean@wcas.northwestern.edu
Dwight A. McBride
Associate Provost for Graduate Education
dwight-mcbride@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-8502
Rick McGee
Associate Dean for Faculty Development, Feinberg School of Medicine
r-mcgee@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-1737
Timothy McNair
Student
TimothyMcNair2014@northwestern.edu
Richard I. Morimoto
Professor, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Cell Biology
r-morimoto@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-8502
Roberto Sanabria
Director, Equal Opportunity and Access
roberto.sanabria@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-7461
Apryl Schlueter
Assistant Director, Financial Planning and Analysis; Kellogg
a-schlueter@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Jean E. Shedd
Associate Provost for Budget, Facilities, and Analysis
j-shedd@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-8546
Joan Slavin
Director, Office of Sexual Harassment Prevention; Title IX Coordinator; and Special Assistant to the Provost
j-slavin@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-3745
Cathy Stembridge
Associate Vice President of Alumni Relations and Development
c-stembridge@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-3246
Patricia Telles-Irvin
Vice President Student Affairs
tellesirvin@northwestern.edu
Thaddeus Tukes
ASG Diversity Head
ThaddeusTukes2016@u.northwestern.edu
Chris Watson
Dean of Undergraduate Admissions
christopher-watson@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-4100
Laura Wayland
Executive Director for Alumni Engagement and Northwestern Alumni Association
laura.wayland@northwestern.edu
Harvey Young
Associate Professor, Theatre
Harvey@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-3262
Ava Youngblood
President and CEO of Youngblood Executive Search and Northwestern alum
Ji-Yeon Yuh
Associate Professor, WCAS History
j-yuh@northwestern.edu