Skip to main content

University Diversity Council

Chaired by the Associate Provost for Diversity & Inclusion, the University Diversity Council (UDC) is responsible for addressing a wide range of diversity and inclusion-related issues across the university. The UDC has broad representation from faculty, students, staff, and alumni across the university. 

Established in 2012, the UDC evolved from the former Faculty Diversity Committee (FDC). View past reports and meeting minutes of the UDC and FDC.

Member Contact Information
Jabbar R. Bennett (Chair)
Associate Provost for Diversity and Inclusion; Associate Professor of Medicine, Feinberg

jabbar.bennett@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-3488

Frances Aparicio
Professor, WCAS Spanish & Portuguese; Director, Latina and Latino Studies Program
frances-aparicio@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-8797
Shannon P. Bartlett
Director, Diversity Education & Outreach, Pritzker School of Law
shannon.bartlett@law.northwestern.edu
(312) 503-4557
Pam Beemer
Vice President of Human Resources
p-beemer@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-7505
Pablo Boczkowski
Professor, Communication Studies
pjb9@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-4157
Ann Bradlow
Associate Dean for Academic Initiatives, Weinberg
abradlow@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-8054
Theresa Bratanch
Coordinator of Diversity and Inclusion, Office of the Provost
theresab@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-5197
Sarah Brown
Director, Office of Equal Opportunity and Access, Human Resources
sarah.brown@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-4335
Lesley-Ann Brown-Henderson
Executive Director, Campus Inclusion & Community
labrown@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-3419
Mercedes Carnethon
Associate Professor, Department of Preventive Medicine, Feinberg School of Medicine
carnethon@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-4479
Nim Chinniah
Executive Vice President
nim.chinniah@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-8419
Jourdan Dorrell
ASG VP for Accessibility & Inclusion
asg-diversity@u.northwestern.edu
Tracey Gibson-Jackson
Assistant Director, Student Organizations, Center for Student Involvement; NUSAC Chair
tgibjack@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-2355
Victor L. Goines
Professor, Jazz Studies
v-goines@northwestern.edu
E. Patrick Johnson
Professor, SoC Performance Studies
e-johnson10@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-2756
Marianna Kepka
Assistant Provost for Academic Administration
m-kepka@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-8548
Carole LaBonne
Associate Professor, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Cell Biology
clabonne@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-4165
Denise Ledsinger
Director of Student Services, School of Professional Studies
d-ledsinger@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-4220
P. Lindsay Chase-Lansdale
Associate Provost for Faculty
lcl@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-6906
Daniel Linzer
Provost
nu-provost@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-5117
Teresa Mastin
Director, Office of Diversity and Inclusion, Feinberg School of Medicine
teresa.mastin@northwestern.edu
Alison May
Assistant Dean of Students; Director, AccessibleNU
a-may@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-5530
Dwight A. McBride
Associate Provost for Graduate Education; Dean of TGS
dwight-mcbride@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-8502
Rick McGee
Associate Dean for Faculty Development, Feinberg School of Medicine
r-mcgee@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-1737
Marina Micari
Associate Director of Undergraduate Programs, Searle Center for Advancing Learning and Teaching
m-micari@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-6481
Richard I. Morimoto
Professor, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Cell Biology
r-morimoto@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-8502
Nsombi Ricketts
Assistant Dean of Diversity and Inclusion, The Graduate School

nsombi.ricketts@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-5995

Monica Russel y Rodriguez
Senior Lecturer, Anthropology
mryr@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-3277
Joan Slavin
Director, Office of Sexual Harassment Prevention; Title IX Coordinator; and Special Assistant to the Provost
j-slavin@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-3745
Noah Star
ASG President, undergraduate student
asg-president@u.northwestern.edu
Tim Stevens
University Chaplain
tstevens@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-7256
Patricia Telles-Irvin
Vice President Student Affairs
tellesirvin@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-5360
Penny Warren
Senior Specialist for Student Life, The Graduate School
p-warren@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-8507
Alecia Wartowski
Director of Programs, Women’s Center
alecia.wartowski@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-3401
Kassandra Washington
Administrative Assistant, Office of the Provost
kassandra.washington@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-7490
Chris Watson
Dean of Undergraduate Admissions
christopher-watson@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-4100
Laura Wayland
Executive Director for Alumni Engagement and Northwestern Alumni Association
laura.wayland@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-3727
Anise Wiley-Little
Chief Human Capital & Diversity Officer; Kellogg School of Management
anise.wiley-little@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Larissa Williams
Senior Director, Diversity and Inclusion; Kellogg School of Management
larissa.williams@kellogg.northwestern.edu
(847) 491-4224
Clyde Yancy
Vice Dean, Diversity & Inclusion; Magerstadt Professor of Medicine, Professor of Medical Social Sciences; Chief, Division of Cardiology
c-yancy@northwestern.edu
(312) 695-0829
Harvey Young
Associate Professor, Theatre
Harvey@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-3262
Ava Youngblood
President and CEO of Youngblood Executive Search and Northwestern alum
Ji-Yeon Yuh
Associate Professor, WCAS History
j-yuh@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-6538
Back to top