Skip to main content

Free

The following free goods are available.


Computers

Classroom Clickers - set of 23 - Free

A lovely set of "classroom clickers" that can be used with software, for students in a class to enter their selections on quizzes/prompts, etc.  These are replaced at NU by students mostly using smart phone software... but maybe there are places without signal **or** students who don't have smart phones.

 

Patricia A Beddows - earth@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-3238
Earth & Planetary

Posted on 8/2/22


Copiers

No listings


Furniture

Office Chairs - Free

7x Office Chairs, good quality, lightly used.

Pick-up location is at 645 N Michigan Ave Ste 530 and they can be picked up anytime during business hours.

Cooper Wagner - cooper.wagner@northwestern.edu
312-503-3851
Endocrinology/Medicine

Posted on 8/2/22


Folding chair - Free

qty 1

Grace Musante - grace.musante@northwestern.edu
312.503.1889
DGP

Posted on 5/13/22


Large Filing Cabinet - Free

3 sections

Grace Musante - grace.musante@northwestern.edu
312.503.1889
DGP

Posted on 5/13/22


Large black media station - Free

Qty 1

Grace Musante - grace.musante@northwestern.edu
312.503.1889
DGP

Posted on 5/13/22


Two Drawer Black Filing Cabinet - Free

Filing Cabinet in good condition

Grace Musante - grace.musante@northwestern.edu
312.503.1889
DGP

Posted on 5/13/22


Class Room Table - Free

We have 4 tables available.

Grace Musante - grace.musante@northwestern.edu
312.503.1889
DGP

Posted on 5/13/22


Suite of office furniture - Free

Suite of office furniture.  Includes an L-shaped desk, 3 locking file cabinets (will need to be re-keyed), 3 guest chairs, and a bookshelf.  Pick up from 1800 Sherman, Evanston.

 

Susan Nardini - susann@northwestern.edu
847-467-3115
Information Technology

Posted on 4/4/22


File cabinets - Free

5 file cabinets- great condition

Vaso Ventresca - vasiliki.ventresca@northwestern.edu
847-491-8622
Physics and Astronomy

Posted on 3/24/22


File Cabinets - Free

Two 2-drawer file cabinets and two 4-drawer file cabinets. Free! But please transport them yourself.

Sophia Schmidt - sophia.schmidt1@northwestern.edu
(312)503-5720
PM&R

Posted on 3/10/22


Medical/Lab Equipment

Dionex HPLC - Free

Dionex FPLC lightly used, but an older model purchased roughly 2012-2013.

Lauren Clark - lauren.clark@northwestern.edu
8474675018
Chemical and Biological Engineering

Posted on 8/2/22


thermoccycler - Free

Lifetechnology Proflex PCR machine. needs repair

Tanushri Sengupta - t-sengupta@northwestern.edu
847.467.3616
Chemistry

Posted on 6/9/22


Freezer racks - Free

-80 and -20 freezer rack drawers. Thermo and other brands.

Katy McCortney - kathleen.mccortney@northwestern.edu
312-503-0977
Neurological Surgery

Posted on 5/17/22


22G x 1 1/2" 3mL syringes - Free

800 Luer lock safety syringes from SOL-CARE

Patrick McMonagle - patrick.mcmonagle@northwestern.edu
312-503-4639
General Internal Medicine

Posted on 5/17/22


Kimble Borosilicate Culture Tubes - Free

I have 5 - 250/pack Kimble Borosilicate Culture tubes.  16 x 100mm.

https://www.capitolscientific.com/Kimble-73500-16100-KIMAX-16-x-100mm-Glass-Culture-Tube-with-Rim-without-Marking-Spot-15mL-Dis

Sindhu Chiluka - sindhu.chiluka@northwestern.edu
312.503.4116
Preventive Medicine

Posted on 4/11/22


Rotavap - Free

Not functional and some parts are missing

Tanushri Sengupta - t-sengupta@northwestern.edu
8474673616
Chemistry

Posted on 3/30/22


Horizontal clean bench hood - Free

LABCONCO clean bench hood (have 2 of them)

 

Joann Taylor - j-hinz@northwestern.edu
7735624016
Pediatrics

Posted on 3/25/22


Vibratome 1000 plus - Free

Ted Pella 

Vibratome Sectioning System

Snezana Mirkov - snezana.mirkov@northwestern.edu
3125031525
CDB

Posted on 3/8/22


Freezer Racks - Free

Freezer Racks hold 12 two inch boxes. Thermo Fisher Item 398186. 17 racks available

 

Danielle Schowalter - d-wise@northwestern.edu
312-503-1145
Neuroscience

Posted on 3/8/22


Freezer racks - Free

Metal chest freezer racks

 

Ludmilla Shuvalova - l-shuvalova@northwestern.edu
3-0697
Pharmacology

Posted on 2/25/22


Large Lab/Beverage Fridge - Free

Large glass sliding door refrigerator. Temperature works down to 10C.

Katherine A. Gruner - k-gruner@law.northwestern.edu
3125032695
Robert H. Lurie Cancer Center

Posted on 2/1/22


Miscellaneous

NanoPro 1000 - Free

Cell Biosciences NanoPro 1000, an accessory part and Cell Biosciences dPC Fractionator.
Also included is the PC Computer that was provided to us to run the system.  We have some of the manuals and can be provided to the interested party.

 

Lynn Welch - L-welch2@northwestern.edu
312-503-4847
Medicine/Pulmonary

Posted on 8/5/22


Pool Table - Free

We have a pool table that we need removed by the end of next week

 

Suzanne Hodges - suzanne-hodges@northwestern.edu
312-503-0573
Office of Medical Education

Posted on 7/22/22


Helium Compressors (2) - Free

Compressors for our Helium Liquefier. Compressors are no longer in service.

Steve Jacobson - stephen.jacobson@northwestern.edu
847-491-5405
Cryogenics Facility

Posted on 4/19/22


Metal Coat Rack - Free

Rolling Garment Rack, 67"h, 52"w

Stephanie East - swhite4@nm.org
3125031534
FCVRRI

Posted on 2/1/22


Paper & Office Products

Binding combs - Cerlox - assorted size/color - Free

HUNDREDS of cerlox binding combs - big box - all new - mostly black but one box is blue!

 

Patricia A Beddows - earth@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-3238
Earth & Planetary

Posted on 8/2/22


Binders - Free

Several binders - the size of the binders ranges from 1 inches to 3 inches and more. 

 

Motolani Alimi - motolani.alimi@northwestern.edu
847-491-2151
CAPS EV

Posted on 7/15/22


Pendaflex Folders - Free

Blue & yellow pendaflex hanging folders with black hanging tabs. 15 yellow folders (7 not pictured), 10 blue folders

 

Judi Remington - j-remington@northwestern.edu
847-491-8413
Office of the President

Posted on 2/1/22


Printers & Scanners

No listings


Projectors & AV Equipment

No listings


Toner/Ink Cartridges

HP Color Laserjet Black Print Cartridge - Free

CB540A Black

Compatible with:

Katie Shirilla - katie.shirilla@northwestern.edu
847.491.5415
Sociology

Posted on 6/7/22


HP 304A xerox brand toner - Free

CC531A, CC532A, CC533A, CC530A

Sean Campbell - seancampbell@northwestern.edu
312.503.0418
MED - Pulmonary

Posted on 3/28/22


HP414A toner - Free

HP 414A TONER FIR M454, M455, MFP 479, MFP M480 printers

Sean Campbell - seancampbell@northwestern.edu
312.503.0418
MED - Pulmonary

Posted on 3/28/22