Skip to main content

Free

The following free goods are available.


Automobiles

No listings


Computers

Computer Equipment - Free

Xerox Phaser Printer Cartridges.  2 colors each are available 8 cartridges in all. Cyan, Magenta, Yellow, Black

Sandra Streeter - sstreeter@northwestern.edu
312.503.0120
The Center For Comparative Medicine

Posted on 2/28/20


Copiers

No listings


Furniture

Rolling Rectangular Table - Free

4ft x 2ft table on wheels

 

Rebekah Sigman - rebekah.sigman@northwestern.edu
847.491.7530
Communication Studies

Posted on 3/20/20


Two Drawer File Cabinet - Free

Small, black, two-drawer file cabinet. 15" wide, 22.5" deep, 27" tall.

 

Jennifer Britton - j-britton@northwestern.edu
847-491-7294
English

Posted on 1/10/20


Medical/Lab Equipment

Hermle Z 360k Bench top refrigerated centrifuge - Free

Bench top centrifuge. Just tested -system turns on. Not sure if calibrated.

Dina Arvanitis - C-Arvanitis@northwestern.edu
312-503-7139
Cell and developmental biology

Posted on 6/10/20


Barnstead nanopure water purifiers - Free

Barnstead nanopure diamond water purifier. Has not been tested. Free.

Dina Arvanitis - C-Arvanitis@northwestern.edu
312-503-7139
Cell and developmental biology

Posted on 6/10/20


Rotary Evaporator - Free

Buchi Rotavap; unoperational

Tanushri Sengupta - t-sengupta@northwestern.edu
847.467.3616
Chemistry

Posted on 4/16/20


oligo synthesizer - Free

Mermade 6 Oligo synthesizer. Unoperational

Tanushri Sengupta - t-sengupta@northwestern.edu
847-467-3616
IIN

Posted on 3/26/20


Tuttnauer 3870M Autoclave - Free

Tabletop manual autoclave

 

Cheryl Olson - c-olson@northwestern.edu
312-503-1267
Pathology

Posted on 2/4/20


Miscellaneous

Theatrical curtains - Free

We are disposing of theatrical curtains in several colors, including black, as well as scrims and misc. soft goods. Full size curtains are roughly 60' wide and 22' tall, in two panels.

Emily Crespo - e-crespo@northwestern.edu
847.491.3252
Performance and Satellite Venues

Posted on 2/11/20


Paper & Office Products

File folder labels and plastic tabs - Free

File folder labels and plastic tabs (clear, blue, and red)
 

Juan-Carlos Perez - juan.perez2@northwestern.edu
847.497.7795
Office of Risk Management

Posted on 2/10/20


Mailing Envelopes - Free

2 boxes of mailing envelopes (10-15 dozen in total)

Sarah McWilliam - sarah.mcwilliam1@northwestern.edu
3125033316
IPHAM

Posted on 1/31/20


Folder Organizers - Free

7 plastic desk folder/file organizers

Sarah McWilliam - sarah.mcwilliam1@northwestern.edu
3125033316
IPHAM

Posted on 1/31/20


Roptex commercial envelopes - Free

3 boxes of #11 Roptex (Brown Kraft) Endoc Blank Envelopes with window (product #3350)

Rebecca Flores - rebecca.flores@northwestern.edu
312-503-8133
Galter Library and Learning Center

Posted on 1/31/20


#11-size Interoffice Envelopes - Free

Half a box of #11-size Interoffice Envelopes

Rebecca Flores - rebecca.flores@northwestern.edu
312-503-8133
Galter Library and Learning Center

Posted on 1/31/20


Hanging Folders - Free

8 boxes of hanging folders (25 ct. per box)

Rebecca Flores - rebecca.flores@northwestern.edu
312-503-8133
Galter Library and Learning Center

Posted on 1/31/20


Various office supplies - Melissa Rice

Various office supplies:

Items have not been tested to see if they work!

 

Administration and Planning - melissa.rice@northwestern.edu
847.467.3943
Administration and Planning

Posted on 1/31/20


Fed Ex Envelopes - Free

Bundle of around 60 FedEx envelopes, most are FedEx Express, some are regular letter envelopes with the ability to select type of service. All have pouch on the back for FedEx forms.

Jennifer Britton - j-britton@northwestern.edu
8474917294
English

Posted on 1/10/20


Legal Size Folders - Free

Various legal size folders, 25/box: Red tab file folders, manila tab file folders, blue tab file folders, blue hanging extra capacity folders

Rachel Woods - rachel.woods@northwestern.edu
1 847 491 7456
Office of the President

Posted on 1/10/20


Standard Size Hanging Folders - Free

Surehook reinforced hanging folders: 40 red, 2 green, 20 blue, 15 yellow

 75 Standard blue hanging folders, pocket style

Rachel Woods - rachel.woods@northwestern.edu
1 847 491 7456
Office of the President

Posted on 1/10/20


Printers & Scanners

HP Designjet Printer - Free

HP Designject 800PS Poster Printer

Jim Norton - j-norton2@northwestern.edu
3-0064
Medicine/Allergy-Immunology

Posted on 6/19/20


Projectors & AV Equipment

Video cameras/camcorders - Free

3 Sony camcorders and case

Rebecca Lonen - rebecca.lonen@northwestern.edu
8474674620
ECE

Posted on 1/31/20


Toner/Ink Cartridges

HP Ink Cartridge - Free

3 HP Black ink cartridges, #14, C5011D

Rebecca Flores - rebecca.flores@northwestern.edu
312-503-8133
Galter Library and Learning Center

Posted on 1/31/20