Skip to main content

Free

The following free goods are available.


Computers

Rolling Computer Station - Free

This rolling Computer station has a lower bay to hold a computer, a pull out drawer to hold a keyboard/mouse, and a bay to hold a monitor up to 27 inches.

 

Jake Juracka - jake.juracka@u.northwestern.edu
714-393-5496
The Garage

Posted on 2/1/24


Dell OptiPlex 780 - Free

Computer, ~7 years old, 1 available as of posting.

William Petersen - w-petersen@northwestern.edu
847-491-4096
McCormick IT

Posted on 1/26/24


Dell Precision Tower 3500 - Free

Computer, ~7 years old, 2 available as of posting. No hard-drive.

William Petersen - w-petersen@northwestern.edu
847-491-4096
McCormick IT

Posted on 1/26/24


Copiers

No listings


Furniture

Large Metal Cabinet - Free

Length - 17.75 in, Width - 3ft, Height - 6.5 ft
3 available as of posting

William Petersen - w-petersen@northwestern.edu
847-491-4096
McCormick IT

Posted on 2/16/24


Room Divider - Abbott Hall 807 - Free

Large room divider in Abbott Hall room 807

Miranda Nwakah - miranda.nwakah@northwestern.edu
312-503-4614
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Posted on 2/13/24


Desk in Abbott Hall 807 - Free

Half of a dismantled desk located in room 807 of Abbott Hall

Miranda Nwakah - miranda.nwakah@northwestern.edu
312-503-4614
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Posted on 2/13/24


Desk in Abbott Hall 805 - Free

Half of desk - located in Abbott Hall room 805

Miranda Nwakah - miranda.nwakah@northwestern.edu
312-503-4614
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Posted on 2/13/24


Old Chair - Free

Old Chair

Miranda Nwakah - miranda.nwakah@northwestern.edu
312-503-4614
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Posted on 2/13/24


Wooden 6' Folding Tables - Free

7 folding tables available.  Dimensions are 6' by 30".  Table tops are solid wood, so each table is rather heavy.

Michael Trudeau - michael.trudeau@northwestern.edu
262-339-3609
Wirtz Center

Posted on 1/5/24


2-drawer metal file cabinet - Free

2 drawer steelcase file cabinet, light tan

Pamela Souza - p-souza@northwestern.edu
847-491-2433
Communication Sciences and Disorders

Posted on 12/11/23


3 Shelf Storage Cabinet - Free

2 door, 3 shelf storage cabinet 42in tall and 36in wide

Jeff Blumenthal - jeff.blumenthal@northwestern.edu
847-491-4603
Recreation

Posted on 11/17/23


3 Drawer Filing Cabinet - Free

3 drawer filing cabinet,31in tall and 36in wide

Jeff Blumenthal - jeff.blumenthal@northwestern.edu
847-491-4603
Recreation

Posted on 11/17/23


Round Office Table - Free

Round office table, roughly 42in in diameter

Jeff Blumenthal - jeff.blumenthal@northwestern.edu
847-491-4603
Recreation

Posted on 11/16/23


Medical/Lab Equipment

Nikon TMS Microscope - Free

Nikon TMS inverted microscope, with cover, still works but fixed eyepieces, previously in a tissue culture room, certified decontaminated by Research Safety,  Chicago campus

Jennifer Davis - jennifer.davis@northwestern.edu
312-503-0403
Pulmonary and Critical Care

Posted on 1/10/24


BOD POD Tracking System - Free

body composition measuring system

Anna Wicher - a-wicher@northwestern.edu
312-503-5604
Med-Endocrinology

Posted on 11/29/23


LN2 Dewar - Free

35L liquid nitrogen dewar and cart (missing one wheel). For sample storage. No known issues.

Justin Notestein - j-notestein@northwestern.edu
847-491-5357
ChBE

Posted on 2/3/23


Miscellaneous

No listings


Paper & Office Products

2 Drawer Filing Cabinet - Black - Free

Black 2 drawer filing cabinet, 29in tall, 15in wide

Jeff Blumenthal - jeff.blumenthal@northwestern.edu
847-491-4603
Recreation

Posted on 11/20/23


Printers & Scanners

No listings


Projectors & AV Equipment

No listings


Toner/Ink Cartridges

Lexmark Print Cartridges - Free

We have three boxes of Lexmark print cartridges. We have three different colors -- Red, blue, and yellow. You can come pick up one box, two boxes, or all three.

Dawn Washington - dawn-washington@northwestern.edu
847-491-7315
Radio/Television/Film department

Posted on 1/26/24


Laserjet Print Cartridge - Free

Unopened laserjet print cartridge. BTN360. Use in Brother HL-2140/2150N/2170W/MFC-7440N/7840W

Charlene Mitchell - charlene.mitchell@northwestern.edu
847-491-7020
Linguistics

Posted on 1/5/24