Skip to main content

Free

The following free goods are available.


Computers

No listings


Copiers

No listings


Furniture

Metal Table - Free

Table with side flaps, no wheels

 

Corrine Glanville - corrine.glanville@northwestern.edu
8474913026
NHSI

Posted on 10/14/22


Metal Cabinet - Free

Rolling cabinet with two shelves 30in x 20 x 24

 

Corrine Glanville - corrine.glanville@northwestern.edu
8474913026
NHSI

Posted on 10/14/22


Wooden desk - Free

Rolling desk with no drawer 44in x20 x 24

 

Corrine Glanville - corrine.glanville@northwestern.edu
847-491-3026
NHSI

Posted on 10/14/22


Black filing cabinet - Free

Black metal filing cabinet with slide-open top and underneath storage shelf

Dimensions: 33.5"L x 17"W x 24"H

 

Emily Rosman - emily.rosman@northwestern.edu
630 398 6388
Northwestern Institute on Complex Systems

Posted on 8/26/22


Folding chair - Free

qty 1

Grace Musante - grace.musante@northwestern.edu
312.503.1889
DGP

Posted on 5/13/22


Two Drawer Black Filing Cabinet - Free

Filing Cabinet in good condition

Grace Musante - grace.musante@northwestern.edu
312.503.1889
DGP

Posted on 5/13/22


Medical/Lab Equipment

Cord Stick Multiple Draw System - Free

Cord Stick Multiple Draw System for umbilical cord blood sampling 

The box contains dozens of cord sticks. Please note that the cord stick systems are expired and can only be used for demonstration purposes.

Owusu Bekoe - owusu.bekoe@northwestern.edu
312.503.5547
Center for Health Services and Outcomes Research

Posted on 10/14/22


CARESCAPE Vital Signs Monitors - Free

4 boxes of CARESCAPE Vital Signs Monitors with Operator's Manual

They can be picked up at 633 N Saint Clair St 20th Floor, Chicago IL 60611

Owusu Bekoe - owusu.bekoe@northwestern.edu
312.503.5547
Center for Health Services and Outcomes Research

Posted on 10/14/22


SPD SpeedVac - Free

SPD111V, https://www.thermofisher.com/order/catalog/product/SPD111V-115

Dimitri Trubetskoy - dimitri.trubetskoy@northwestern.edu
312.503.4669
dermatology

Posted on 9/9/22


Rotator - Free

Boekel Scientific Orbitron Rotator I, model 260200 (https://www.boekelsci.com/boekel-scientific-orbitron-i-laboratory-mixer-260200-fixed-speed-nutating-mixer-115v-230v-1.html) | !!! NO POWER CORD !!!

Dimitri Trubetskoy - dimitri.trubetskoy@northwestern.edu
312.503.4669
dermatology

Posted on 9/9/22


UV Crosslinker - Free

FB-UVXL-1000, Fisher Scientific

Dimitri Trubetskoy - dimitri.trubetskoy@northwestern.edu
773.543.4624
dermatology

Posted on 9/9/22


spacy water bath - Free

RC20 CS LAUDA

Dimitri Trubetskoy - dimitri.trubetskoy@northwestern.edu
773.543.4624
dermatology

Posted on 9/9/22


Hybridization incubator - Free

Robbins Scientific Model 1000

Dimitri Trubetskoy - dimitri.trubetskoy@northwestern.edu
773.543.4624
Dimitri Trubetskoy

Posted on 9/9/22


thermoccycler - Free

Lifetechnology Proflex PCR machine. needs repair

Tanushri Sengupta - t-sengupta@northwestern.edu
847.467.3616
Chemistry

Posted on 6/9/22


Miscellaneous

Baby Grand Piano - Free

Old baby grand piano for free. Pick-up only.

Valerie Tu - valerie.tu@northwestern.edu
818-770-2975
Wirtz Center

Posted on 9/13/22


Orange Tool Box 19-inch - Free

Orange 19-inch tool box with inner tray. Similar to this one: https://www.grainger.ca/en/product/TOOLBOX-19X9X9-RED-PLASTIC/p/WWG38W621

Royce Morris - royce.morris@northwestern.edu
847.491.6873
Electrical & Computer Engineering

Posted on 9/9/22


Paper & Office Products

Binding combs - Cerlox - assorted size/color - Free

HUNDREDS of cerlox binding combs - big box - all new - mostly black but one box is blue!

 

Patricia A Beddows - earth@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-3238
Earth & Planetary

Posted on 8/2/22


Binders - Free

Several binders - the size of the binders ranges from 1 inches to 3 inches and more. 

 

Motolani Alimi - motolani.alimi@northwestern.edu
847-491-2151
CAPS EV

Posted on 7/15/22


Printers & Scanners

No listings


Projectors & AV Equipment

No listings


Toner/Ink Cartridges

HP Color Laserjet Black Print Cartridge - Free

CB540A Black

Compatible with:

Katie Shirilla - katie.shirilla@northwestern.edu
847.491.5415
Sociology

Posted on 6/7/22