Skip to main content

Digital Accessibility Liaisons

Northwestern University web content managers and developers have been working together informally to address web accessibility issues since 2012. Stemming from Northwestern University’s 2018 Accessibility Peer Review recommendation to formalize these efforts and develop a digital accessibility liaisons program, the University is expanding its outreach efforts and convening a group of digital accessibility liaisons. This group will initially consist of content creators and technical point people for the schools, major administrative units and cross-unit initiatives. We aspire to grow the program over time as more centers, programs and units get involved.

Responsibilities of the digital accessibility liaisons will be to develop and implement accessibility plans, work collaboratively to improve digital accessibility and act as a primary point of contact for their unit.

DAL Contacts

List of digital accessibility liaisons at Northwestern University.
Name Title Unit
Jessica Abrams Manager of Construction Projects Facility Management
Tarsicio Duran Technical Support Specialist Lead Facility Management
Christa C Battaglia Senior Director of Marketing Communications, Marketing and External Communications McCormick School of Engineering
Lee Roberson Developer Lead, IT McCormick School of Engineering
Anna Heinemann Director of Digital Strategy Feinberg School of Medicine
Mark K Kim Developer Senior Feinberg School of Medicine
Julie Cowan Digital Design & Customer Experience Senior Manager Research Analytics
Tera Moskal Project Manager Lead Office for Research IT
Ann Knauth Senior Web Designer School of Communication
Richard A Goodrow Web Applications/ Software Developer School of Communication
Bryan Libbin Senior Director of Curricular and Academic Technology School of Communication
Andrew Walker III Associate Director of Communication Kellogg School of Management
Tim Richardson Software Engineer Lead Kellogg School of Management
Jill Brislin Associate Director Web Communication School of Law
David S Bonebrake Developer, Information Systems School of Law
Matthew B Carson Dept. Head, Library Galter Health Science Library; Feinberg School of Medicine
Robert S Trautvetter Director of IT, IT Infrastructure NU Library
Christopher O Davidson Librarian, Academic Engagement NU Library
Frank Sweis Librarian, Assessment & Planning NU Library
Adam J Arling Developer Senior, Repository & Digital Curation NU Library
Lauren McKeen McDonald Open Education Librarian, Academic Engagement NU Library
Reginald C Jackson Learning Engineer Lead Northwestern IT
Jonathan Diehl IT Services & Support Teaching & Learning Technologies Northwestern IT
Pauline Kenly Technical Support Specialist Senior SESP
Steve J Drey Director of Digital Communications, Marketing and External Communications McCormick School of Engineering
Scott A Spyrison Director of IT Student Affairs
Jill M Norton Associate Director of Student Affairs Marketing and Communications Student Affairs
Jacob Wade Business Analyst Student Affairs
Dayna M Dion Senior Director, Operations and Chief of Staff Northwestern Buffett Institute for Global Affairs
Ahmed H Khan Associate Director Special Events Northwestern Buffett Institute for Global Affairs
Christine E Scherer Inst. Learning & Accessibility Specialist School of Professional Studies
Patricia Chrastka Senior Learning Interaction Designer School of Professional Studies
Lito P. Lomahan Jr. Web Admin School of Professional Studies
Aaron Bannasch Sr. Instructional Technologist School of Professional Studies
Brad Farrar Creative Director School of Professional Studies
Liz Rondone Design & Production Associate School of Professional Studies
Rich Eide Sr. Res Analyst/ Report Student Finance
Steve DiDomenico Assistant Director of Systems & S Student Affairs Division Services
Laura E Conway Associate Director of ADA Compliance/ADA Coordinator Office of Civil Rights and Title IX Compliance
Amy A Truelove Senior Equity Specialist Office of Civil Rights and Title IX Compliance
Michael T. Chin Associate General Counsel Office of General Counsel
Lester Greenman Senior Specialist Northwestern IT
Mike Curtis Technical Project Manager for Special Events Northwestern IT
Natalie Roman Developer Senior Northwestern IT
Rodolfo Vieira Developer Lead Northwestern IT
Cristin Maria Connerty Program Coordinator Senior CLP
Chris Tokuhama Senior Assistant Director of Admissions 2 Undergrad Admissions
Vikram Dewani Developer Senior Medill School of Journalism, Media, Integrated Marketing Communications
Lindsay Bosch Associate Director of Communications, Marketing and Digital Strategy Block Museum
Jeff Smith Business Administrator 3 Block Museum
Melanie Garcia Sympson Curatorial Associate Block Museum
Katelyn Balling Communications Coordinator Senior Bienen School of Music
Maria DiBenedetto Associate University Registrar University Registrar
Emmet Fitzgerald-Sullivan Director, Digital Strategy Alumni Relations & Development
Adrienne D Gossett Assistant Director of Recreation Marketing Univ Athletics - Recreation Administration
Nimisha Joshi Manager, Digital Accessibility and Support Services Global Marketing & Communications
Angela C Crimmin Director of Marketing and Communications Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences
Chas Holden Associate Director of Marketing & Communications Medill School of Journalism, Media, Integrated Marketing Communications
Dessa Buglio Program Coordinator Senior Procurement and Payment Services
Jessica S Soto Assistant Director Career Management Northwestern Career Advancement
Jennifer Iversen Security Administrator, HR OPs Human Resources
Zeena Kanaan Assistant Director, Communications NU Qatar Marketing
Robert E Vance Director of IT NU Qatar IT