Student Game Day Shuttle

Northwestern’s Student Game Day Shuttle provides free roundtrip service from the Evanston campus to Ryan Field for select football and basketball games.

Before football games: Shuttles start running 4 hours before game time and will arrive approximately every 12 minutes.

Before men's basketball games: Shuttles start running 1.5 hours before game time and will arrive approximately every 12 minutes.

During the games: Shuttles will run approximately every 30 minutes throughout the game.
After the games: Shuttles will provide continuous load-and-go service for up to 1 hour after the game is over.

View the shuttle route on the Student Game Day Shuttle Flyer (PDF)

Pick-Up Locations (Look for the white shuttle buses!)

  • Sherman/Noyes
  • Sherman/Simpson
  • Sherman/Emerson
  • Clark/Burger King
  • Weber Arch
  • Jacobs Center
  • Tech Institute
  • Patten Gym
  • Ryan Field

Football Games

  • Saturday, Aug. 30 vs. California
  • Saturday, Sep. 6 vs. Northern Illinois
  • Saturday, Sep. 20 vs. Western Illinois     
  • Saturday, Oct. 4 vs. Wisconsin
  • Saturday, Oct. 18 vs. Nebraska (Homecoming)
  • Saturday, Nov. 8 vs. Michigan
  • Saturday, Nov. 29 vs. Illinois

Men's Basketball Games

  • Friday, Nov. 7 vs. McKendree
  • Friday, Nov. 14 vs. Houston Baptist
  • Thursday, Nov. 20 vs. North Florida
  • Saturday, Nov. 22 vs. Elon
  • Wednesday, Dec. 3 vs. Georgia Tech
  • Sunday, Dec. 14 vs. Mississippi Valley State
  • Wednesday, Dec. 17 vs. Central Michigan
  • Saturday, Dec. 20 vs. Western Michigan
  • Monday, Dec. 22 vs. UIC
  • Saturday, Dec. 27 vs. Northern Kentucky
  • Sunday, Jan. 4 vs. Wisconsin
  • Wednesday, Jan. 14 vs. Illinois
  • Thursday, Jan. 22 vs. Ohio State
  • Saturday, Jan. 31 vs. Purdue
  • Tuesday, Feb. 10 vs. Michigan State
  • Sunday, Feb. 15 vs. Iowa
  • Saturday, Feb. 21 vs. Penn State
  • Wednesday, Feb. 25 vs. Indiana
  • Tuesday, Mar. 3 vs. Michigan

This shuttle is intended for student use only. Faculty, staff and the public may ride the shuttle offered by NU Athletics.