Fall 2015

About the Magazine

Northwestern is the quarterly alumni magazine for Northwestern University.
Contact or contribute to the magazine.

The recipients of the 82nd Northwestern Alumni Association Awards include, top row, from left: Nayef H. Samhat ’95 PhD; John A. Canning Jr.; Brad J. Potter ’79 DDS; Daryl Morey ’96; Herold “Mac” Deason ’67 JD; Charles F. Sansone ’62; and William Bindley ’84. Bottom, from left: Dave Revsine ’91; Arva Rice ’90; Gita Blumentals Budd ’76, ’78 MBA; Ashley Fields ’09 MA; Mara Brock Akil ’92; Karen Russell ’03; and Wiley Hausam ’80. Photo by Bruce Powell.

Honoring Outstanding Alumni and Friends

Story Tools

Share this story

Facebook  Facebook
Twitter  Twitter
Email  Email

Print this story

Know a Northwestern alumnus or alumna who deserves an award? Tell us why. Nominations are due Sept. 15, 2015.

Tell us what you think. E-mail comments or questions to the editors at letters@northwestern.edu.

Find Us on Social Media

Facebook  Twitter  Twitter

The 2015 Northwestern Alumni Association awards ceremony celebrates accomplished graduates.

The Northwestern Alumni Association honored 18 graduates and friends of the University for their professional achievements and service to Northwestern at the University’s 82nd annual Alumni Awards celebration April 25.

Nearly 300 members of the University community attended the gala event at the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago. 

Nicholas D. Chabraja ’64, ’67 JD received the program’s top honor, the Alumni Medal, in honor of his longtime involvement with and generosity to the University. Chabraja had a successful career as a trial lawyer and as CEO of General Dynamics. He is a life trustee at Northwestern.

Chabraja and his wife, Eleanor, have provided significant support to the Nicholas D. Chabraja Center for Historical Studies at the Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences. They’ve also supported the Northwestern University School of Law, other areas of Weinberg College, athletics and recreation, the Women’s Board and other Northwestern programs.

The event also included remarks from President Morton Schapiro and a performance by Soul4Real, a student a cappella group.

Check out complete coverage of the event, read the biographies of the 2015 NAA Alumni Award winners and view photos from the evening.