International Office Staff

Contact information for IO department administrators and advisors are listed below, along with the specific audiences they serve.

IO staff members strive to respond to your emails and phone calls as soon as possible.  We will respond to you within 2 business days.  Please remember that we serve 7500+ international students, scholars and families at NU!  Thank you for your patience.

Visit our International Peer Advisors and Graduate Sidekicks pages for directories of student peer advisors.

Ravi Shankar | Director

photo of Ravi Shankar

Contact:

Phone: 847-491-5979
Email: r-shankar@northwestern.edu

Advising Areas

  • Legal Permanent Residency

Nick Seamons | Associate Director

photo of Nick Seamons

Contact:

Phone: 847-467-6899
Email: n-seamons@northwestern.edu

Jennifer Zabel ("JZ") | Assistant Director

Contact:

Phone: 847-491-3228
Email: JenZabel@northwestern.edu

Adam Blough | Advisor

photo of Adam Blough

Contact:

Phone: 847-467-4294
Email: a-blough@northwestern.edu

Advising Areas

  • F-1/J-1 student advising: All 1Y and 2Y MBA, MMM, JD/MBA, MBA Exchange

Theresa Johnson | Coordinator

photo of Theresa Johnson

Contact:

Phone: 847-491-2294
Email: theresa.johnson@northwestern.edu

Advising Areas

  • F-1/J-1 student advising: Surnames/Family Names F-I
  • Employment/Scholar visas for: Weinberg College of Arts & Sciences, Northwestern University-Qatar, International Program Development, and Buffett Institute

Debbie Kaltman | Coordinator, International Student Experience

photo of Debbie Kaltman

Contact:

Phone: 847-491-3836
Email: d-kaltman@northwestern.edu

Advising Areas

  • F-1/J-1 student advising: Surnames/Family Names C-E

Emlyn Torres | Advisor

photo of Emlyn Torres

Contact:

Phone: 847-491-8980
Email: e-torres@northwestern.edu

Advising Areas

  • F-1/J-1 student advising: Surnames/Family Names P-S
Employment/Scholar visas for
: Pritzker School of Law, Medill, School of Communication, plus:
  • Centers: ISEN, SQI, NUANCE, NAISE, CLP, MRSEC, and the Office of Research; and
  • Dept. of Biochemistry & Molecular Genetics/Pharmacology
  • Dept. of Microbiology/Immunology

Stephanie Cisneros | Advisor

photo of Stephanie Cisneros

Contact:

Phone: 847-467-4025
Email: stephanie.cisneros@northwestern.edu

Advising Areas

  • F-1/J-1 student advising: Surnames/Family Names J-O

Ariana Drule | Advisor

photo of Ariana Drule

Contact:

Phone: 847-491-2599
Email: ariana.drule@northwestern.edu

Advising Areas

  • Employment/Scholar visas for: Feinberg School of Medicine (except Dept. of Biochemistry & Molecular Genetics/Pharmacology and Dept. of Microbiology/Immunology - see Emlyn Torres)

Cara Lawson | Advisor

photo of Cara Lawson

Contact:

Phone: 847-467-6522
Email: c-lawson@northwestern.edu

Advising Areas

  • Employment/Scholar visas for: McCormick School of Engineering, Kellogg School of Management, Bienen School of Music, and the School of Education and Social Policy

Angelica Garcia | Advisor

photo of Angelica Garcia

Contact:

Phone: 847-467-6302
Email: angelica.garcia@northwestern.edu

Advising Areas

  • F-1/J-1 student advising: Surnames/Family Names T-Z

Anthony Adame | Program Assistant

photo of Anthony Adame

Contact:

Phone: 847-491-5613
Email: anthony.adame@northwestern.edu

Jennifer Mok | Program Assistant

Contact:

Phone: 847-491-5613
Email: jennifer.mok@northwestern.edu