International Office Staff

Contact information for IO department administrators and advisors are listed below, along with the specific audiences they serve.

Visit our International Peer Advisors and Graduate Sidekicks pages for directories of student peer advisors.

Ravi Shankar | Director

photo of Ravi Shankar

Contact:

Phone: 847-491-5979
Email: r-shankar@northwestern.edu

Advising Areas

  • Legal Permanent Residency

Nick Seamons | Associate Director

photo of Nick Seamons

Contact:

Phone: 847-467-6899
Email: n-seamons@northwestern.edu

Advising Areas

  • Student advising: Kellogg EMBA and International EMBA students; newly admitted EMP, Kellogg IEMBA,
  • University school/department advising: NU-Qatar, International Program Development, NUIT, Project Cafe, WCAS (except for Chemistry and Life Sciences), Communication, Medill, Music, SESP, and all other departments.

Colleen Seaton | Assistant Director

photo of Colleen Seaton

Contact:

Phone: 847-491-3228
Email: c-seaton@northwestern.edu

Advising Areas

  • F-1/J-1 student advising: Surnames A-B and O-V
  • University school/department advising: Non-equilibrium Energy Research Center (NERC), Argonne-Northwestern Solar Energy Research Center (ANSER), Chemistry of Life Processes Institute (includes: Center for Advanced Molecular Imaging (CAMI), Center for Developmental Therapeutics (CDT), Center for Molecular Innovation & Drug Discovery (CMIDD), Proteomics Center of Excellence (PCE), Proteomics Core, Quantitative Bioelemental Imaging Center (QBIC), recombinant Protein Production Core (rPPC)

Adam Blough | Advisor

photo of Adam Blough

Contact:

Phone: 847-467-4294
Email: a-blough@northwestern.edu

Advising Areas

  • F-1/J-1 student advising: All 1Y and 2Y MBA, MMM, JD/MBA, MBA Exchange

Theresa Johnson | Advisor

photo of Theresa Johnson

Contact:

Phone: 847-491-2294
Email: theresa.johnson@northwestern.edu

Advising Areas

  • University school/department advising: WCAS Chemistry, and WCAS Life Sciences (Molecular Biosciences & Neurobiology)

Debbie Kaltman | Advisor

photo of Debbie Kaltman

Contact:

Phone: 847-491-3836
Email: d-kaltman@northwestern.edu

Advising Areas

  • F-1/J-1 student advising: Surnames: C - H

Emlyn Torres | Advisor

photo of Emlyn Torres

Contact:

Phone: 847-491-8980
Email: e-torres@northwestern.edu

Advising Areas

  • F-1/J-1 student advising: Surnames: W - Z
  • University school/department advising: McCormick School of Engineering, Kellogg School of Management

Stephanie Cisneros | Advisor

photo of Stephanie Cisneros

Contact:

Phone: 847-467-4025
Email: stephanie.cisneros@northwestern.edu

Advising Areas

  • F-1/J-1 student advising: Surnames: I - N

Ariana Drule | Advisor

photo of Ariana Drule

Contact:

Phone: 847-491-2599
Email: ariana.drule@northwestern.edu

Advising Areas

  • University school/department advising: Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago, Feinberg School of Medicine, Rehabilitation Institute, NW Medical Faculty Foundation, NU Law

Cara Lawson | Program Assistant

photo of Cara Lawson

Contact:

Phone: 847-491-5613
Email: c-lawson@northwestern.edu

Angelica Garcia | Program Assistant

photo of Angelica Garcia

Contact:

Phone: 847-491-5613
Email: angelica.garcia@northwestern.edu