Skip to main content

Social Justice Award

The Social Justice Award recognizes a Student Affairs staff member, department, or group who has engaged in activities outside the framework of their regular responsibilities to help create and foster a Northwestern community that is equitable and inclusive.

2016-17 Award Winners

For Us, By Us (F.U.B.U.)

  • Brittany Williams, Norris
  • Heather Browning, Multicultural Student Affairs
  • Tenisia Adams, Residential Life

2015-16 Award Winners

Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS)   

Rosemary Magana, Licensed Clinical Professional Counselor, CAPS

Residential Life RA Affinity Group

  • Tiffany Gonzales, Assistant Director, Residential Life
  • Noor Ali, Assistant Director, CIC
  • Timothy Mays, Assistant Residence Director
  • Tenisia Adams, Residence Director, Residential Services

2014-15 Award Winners

Career Development Fund Committee

  • Kamilah Allen, NCA
  • Kourtney Cockrell, Student Enrichment Services
  • Jose Santos, NCA
  • Mearah Quinn-Brauner, NCA

2013-14 Award Winners

Step-Up Program

  • Lesley-Ann Brown (Campus Inclusion and Community)
  • Laura Stuart (Health Promotion and Wellness)