Skip to main content

Collaborative Excellence Award

The Collaborative Excellence Award recognizes a Student Affairs staff member, department, or group that has successfully partnered with colleagues outside of the Division of Student Affairs to design and implement programs, activities, and/or services that enrich the Northwestern experience, further student learning, advance social justice, and/or optimize resources.

2018-2019 Award Recipients

2017-2018 Award Recipients

The Northwestern 101 Series

  • Undergraduate Schools Faculty Representative (Mesmin Destin) 
  • Undergraduate Student representative (Matthew Xu '18) 
  • University Police (Gloria Graham) 
  • New Student & Family Programs (Josh McKenzie) 
  • Residential Services (Amanda Mueller) 
  • Provost's Office (Jabbar Bennett) 
  • Student Conduct (Lucas Christain)

2016-17 Award Recipients

Northwestern Ice Rink Team

  • Facilities Management: Dave Grosskopf, Steve Camburn, Matt Jeffrey, John Perkins
  • Norris: Dan Foley, Debra Blade, Nancy Cambron Perez, Candice Germany
  • Risk Management: Luke Figora, Jim LaVigne
  • Student Affairs Marketing: James McHaley
  • University Police: Shawn Johnson

2015-16 Award Recipients

Data & Communication Team

  • Jeremy Hopkins, User Services Representative, NCA
  • Jeff Wilson, Senior Business Systems Analyst, SES/Registrar
  • Kelli Adams, Marketing & Social Media Strategist, NCA
  • Jim Roberts, Senior Executive Director, SAIT

2014-15 Award Recipients

Sports Medicine Department

  • The Sports Medicine Department including:
  • the physicians,
  • the athletic trainers at Searle and Buehler, 
  • the support staff

2013-14 Award Recipients

Debit Card Group | Initiative

  • Theresa Delin (Residential Services)
  • David Hartmann (Residential Services)
  • Judy McHugh (Norris)
  • Frank Zambrano (Norris)