Skip to main content

Faculty Advisory Committee

The Provost’s Initiative in Support of Faculty Excellence benefitted from the guidance of a diverse and talented Faculty Advisory Committee (2015-2017), comprised of senior faculty from across the University, including tenure-line and clinical/instructional faculty, and leaders from the Faculty Senate and the Organization of Women Faculty, who offered their invaluable perspectives and expertise to the process. 

  • Ravi Allada, Professor and Chair, Neurobiology, WCAS
  • Luis Amaral, Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering, MEAS
  • Joseph Bass, Charles F. Kettering Professor of Medicine, Medicine-Endocrinology, FSM
  • Martin Block, Professor, Integrated Marketing Communications, Medill; Chair, Committee on Secure Survey, Northwestern Faculty Senate
  • Catherine Brinson, Associate Dean for Professional and Academic Initiatives and Jerome B. Cohen Professor of Mechanical Engineering, MEAS
  • Heather Colburn, Associate Professor of Instruction, Spanish and Portuguese, WCAS; member of the Northwestern Faculty Senate; co-chair, Organization for Women Faculty
  • Noshir Contractor, Jane S. and William J. White Professor of Behavioral Sciences, Industrial Engineering and Management Sciences, MEAS; Professor, Communication Studies, SoC; Professor, Management and Organization Sciences, KSM; member of the Northwestern Faculty Senate
  • Shari Diamond, Howard J. Trienens Professor of Law and Professor of Psychology, Pritzker
  • Grace Dodier, Clinical Associate Professor of Law, Pritzker
  • Janice Eberly, James R. and Helen D. Russell Professor of Finance, KSM
  • Martin Eichenbaum, Ethel and John Lindgren Professor of Economics, WCAS
  • Robert Gundlach, Professor, Linguistics, and Director of the Writing Program, WCAS
  • Mark Hersam, Professor, Materials Science and Engineering, MEAS
  • Mei-Ling Hopgood, Clinical Associate Professor, Journalism, Medill
  • Ed Hughes, Professor, Management and Strategy, KSM; Past-President, Northwestern Faculty Senate
  • E. Patrick Johnson, Carlos Montezuma Professor of Performance Studies, SoC and Professor, African-American Studies, WCAS
  • Robert Magee, Keith I. DeLashmutt Professor of Accounting Information and Management, KSM
  • Donald Nally, John W. Beattie Chair of Music; Professor, Conducting and Ensembles, Bienen
  • Teri Odom, Charles E. and Emma H. Morrison Professor of Materials Science and Engineering and Associate Chair, Chemistry, WCAS
  • Amy Paller, Walter J. Hamlin Professor of Dermatology and Chair, Dermatology, FSM
  • Mary Pattillo, Harold Washington Professor of Sociology and Professor, African-American Studies, WCAS
  • James Spillane, Spencer T. and Ann W. Olin Professor in Learning and Organizational Change; Professor, Human Development and Social Policy; Professor, Learning Sciences, SESP
  • Wendy Wall, Avalon Professor of the Humanities and Professor, English, WCAS
  • Laurie Zoloth, Professor, Religious Studies, WCAS; Professor, Bioethics and Medical Humanities, FSM; President, Northwestern Faculty Senate