Skip to main content

Search Committee for Executive Director of The Garage

Northwestern University is conducting a search for the next executive director of The Garage. A search committee, which includes faculty, students, staff and alumni, is undertaking the search. The committee has engaged Korn Ferry to support the search.

Members of the Northwestern community are invited to share input on the search and nominations for the next leader of The Garage by emailing


The Garage Executive Director Search Committee

  • Roma Khanna (Chair), Associate Provost for Strategy and Policy, Office of the Provost
  • Christina Allen Nisell, MBA Candidate, Kellogg School of Management, SESP ’17
  • Esther Barron, Clinical Professor of Law and Director, Donald Pritzker Entrepreneurship Law Center
  • Hayes Ferguson, Director, Farley Center for Entrepreneurship & Innovation and Clinical Associate Professor, McCormick School of Engineering
  • Adala Makhulo, Undergraduate Student, Class of 2023, School of Communication
  • Michael Mazzeo, Professor of Strategy, Kellogg School of Management 
  • Andrea Minogue, Senior Director, Finance and Administration, Innovation and New Ventures Office (INVO)
  • Haoqi Zhang,  Associate Professor, Computer Science and Segal Design Institute and Director, Design, Technology, and Research Program
  • Alicia Loffler (Ex-officio), Associate Provost for Innovation and New Ventures 

Committee Staff

  • Brad Zakarin, Director, Academic Initiatives, Office of the Provost
  • Rochelle Jones, Executive Assistant, Innovation and New Ventures (INVO)