•  ()
  •  ()
  • Print this Story
  • Email this Story

Beyond the Call of Duty: Staff Recognized for Exemplary Service

February 4, 2009 | by Stephen Anzaldi
Slideshow produced by Matt Paolelli

Northwestern recently recognized 47 staff members for exceptional performance in 2008.

President Henry S. Bienen and members of his staff gathered Jan. 21 for the annual Staff Service Excellence Recognition luncheon.

The service excellence program is one of the ways Northwestern thanks those who have gone above and beyond their regular job description to step up in the absence of a colleague, for example, to assist on a special project or simply to perform acts of kindness and generosity.

The following staff members earned Service Excellence Awards in 2008.

Herb Kleisch, Kathy Mustea, Ruthy Delgado, Anthony Jackson, Joanna Janczurewicz, Kevin Gleeson, Paul Kulhavy, Colleen Neilsen, Muriel Handy, Emily Agosto.

Lysa Lei, Luanne McMillen, Mary Pat Doyle, Lucy He, Zoran Ilic, Carol Prokap, Cindee Bath, Earlyn Felix, Alan Paberzs, Patricia Adamson.

Carol Berry, Kyle Delaney, Lena Henderson, Rachael Basnett, Adam Cebulski, Gwen Hoffman, Diana Marek, Thomas Hancko, Ann LoPrieno, Joan Trimuel.

Kimberly Amesquita, Joanna Bobolewska, Maureen O'Toole, Heidi Levin, Eileen Yates, Alden Chang, Latonia Trimuel, Will Higgins, Mary Tobin, Andrea Hall.

Mary Dworak, Jean Deven, Allen Streicker, Joseph Simonetti, Anne Vanosdol, Christine Borchers, Catherine Berardi.

Topics: People