•  ()
  •  ()
  • Print this Story
  • Email this Story

Trustees Reappoint 15 to Endowed Professorships

June 26, 2008
EVANSTON, Ill. --- The Northwestern University Board of Trustees has reappointed 15 faculty members to endowed professorships.

The faculty members, and the expiration date of the appointments, are:

Kenneth L. Alder, Milton H. Wilson Professor in the Humanities (Aug. 31, 2013)

Steven Calabresi, George C. Dix Professor in Constitutional Law (Aug. 31, 2010)

Thomas Cook, Joan and Sarepta Harrison Professor in Ethics and Justice (Aug. 31, 2013)

Betsy J. Erkkila, Henry S. Noyes Professor in English Literature (Aug. 31, 2013)

Peter D. Fenves, Joan and Sarepta Harrison Professor in Literature (Aug. 31, 2013)

Richard Joseph, John Evans Professor of International History and Politics (Aug. 31, 2013)

John McGinnis, Stanford Clinton Research Professor (Aug. 31, 2010)

Barbara Newman, John Evans Professor in the Latin Language and Literature (Aug. 31, 2013)

Philip Postlewaite, Harry H. Horrow Professor in International Law (Aug. 31, 2010)

Max Schanzenbach, Benjamin Mazur Summer Research Professor (Aug. 31, 2010)

Carl S. Smith, Franklyn Bliss Snyder Professor in English Literature (Aug. 31, 2013)

Emerson Tiller, J. Landis Martin Professor of Law and Business (Aug. 31, 2010)

Michael D. Whinston, Robert E. and Emily King Professor of Business Institutions (Aug. 31, 2013)

Asher Wolinsky, Gordon Scott Fulcher Professor in Decision Making (Aug. 31, 2013)

Clifford Zimmerman, Harry B. Reese Teaching Professor (Aug. 31, 2010)
Topics: People