•  ()
  •  ()
  • Print this Story
  • Email this Story

Librarian Search Committee Is Appointed

November 15, 2005
A search committee has been appointed to recommend candidates to succeed David Bishop who plans to retire as the Charles Deering McCormick University Librarian in June, it was announced by Provost Lawrence B. Dumas.

Robert P. Magee, Keith I. DeLashmutt Professor of Accounting, Kellogg School of Management, serves as committee chair.

Committee members are David Easterbrook, curator, Herskovits Africana Library, University Library; Sarah E. Fraser, associate professor and chair, department of art history, Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences; Frederick D. Lewis, professor of chemistry, Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences; Weingberg College senior Noora Anwar Lori ; Jeannette Moss, reference librarian, University Library; Andrea L. Stamm, head, catalog department, University Library; John H. Stassen, chair, Board of Governors, University Library; and Robert L. Taylor, director of academic technologies, Information Technology.

Committee staff members are John D. Margolis, associate provost for faculty affairs, and Grant P. Upson, Office of the Provost.

Topics: People