Benefits Contact Information


General Benefits Information
Evanston Administrative Assistant benefits@northwestern.edu
847-491-7513
Chicago Robert Ellis benefits@northwestern.edu
312-503-2720
Benefits Billing (COBRA, ACA, Unpaid Leave)
Billing (Balances, Receipt of Payment, Statements) Courtney McWethy courtney.mcwethy@northwestern.edu
847-467-1244
Disability Plans/Leave of Absence
Leaves of absence, Extended Sick Time, FMLA, and Long Term Disability (employee last name A-G) Ruthann Cameron r-cameron@northwestern.edu
847-491-4019
Leaves of absence, Extended Sick Time, FMLA, and Long Term Disability (employee last name H-O) Robert Ellis robert.ellis1@northwestern.edu
312-503-2720
Leaves of absence, Extended Sick Time, FMLA, and Long Term Disability (employee last name P-Z) Chris Forman

christopher.forman@northwestern.edu
312-503-0150

Health & Welfare Insurance Questions
Affordable Care Act Health Benefits Adam Doyle adam.doyle@northwestern.edu
847-467-6276
Benefits Eligibility & Status Changes Angelica Viramontes angelica.viramontes@northwestern.edu
847-491-4179
Employee Appeals/Escalated Issues Adam Doyle adam.doyle@northwestern.edu
847-467-6276
Employee questions on medical, dental, vision, life insurance, death claims, commuter, FSA, HSA (employee last name A-G) Ruthann Cameron r-cameron@northwestern.edu
847-491-4019
Employee questions on medical, dental, vision, life insurance, death claims, commuter, FSA, HSA (employee last name H-O) Robert Ellis robert.ellis1@northwestern.edu
312-503-2720
Employee questions on medical, dental, vision, life insurance, death claims, commuter, FSA, HSA (employee last name P-Z) Chris Forman christopher.forman@northwestern.edu
312-503-0150
New Employee Orientation
Evanston & Chicago benefits@northwestern.edu
847-491-7513
Retirement Savings Plans & Retiree Benefits
Retirement Savings Plans (employee last name A-L) Connie Henry connie.henry@northwestern.edu
847-467-0656
Retiree Benefits for Prospective and Existing Retirees Connie Henry connie.henry@northwestern.edu
847-467-0656
Retirement Savings Plans (employee last name M-Z) Sherry Shambee s-shambee@northwestern.edu
847-491-3520
Retiree Benefits for Prospective and Existing Retirees Sherry Shambee s-shambee@northwestern.edu
847-491-3520
Tuition Benefits
Application Process  Courtney McWethy educational-assistance@northwestern.edu
847-467-1244
Tuition Benefit Questions Courtney McWethy educational-assistance@northwestern.edu
847-467-1244
Benefits Financials
Benefits Audits/Financial Statements/Form 5500s Eleanor Aquino eleanor.aquino@northwestern.edu
847-491-2075