Divisions and Staff Directory

Offices

See the HR Leadership Chart PDF

Office of the Vice President HR Business Partners/Consulting & Policy
Associate Vice President, Human Resources HR Operations, Reporting & Analytics
Benefits Learning & Organization Development
Compensation & Employee Recognition Payroll
Conflict of Interest Talent Acquisition
Office of Equity Work/Life & Family Resources
 
 

Office of the Vice President

 
Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-7505  •  Fx: 847-563-1319
Pamela Beemer Vice President of Human Resources p-beemer@northwestern.edu 847-491-7505
Diane Treuthart Communications Manager diane.treuthart@northwestern.edu 847-491-4427
Vacant Executive Assistant 847-491-7505
 
 

Associate Vice President, Human Resources

 
Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-7505  •  Fx: 847-563-1319
Dana Bradley Associate Vice President of
Human Resources
dana.bradley@northwestern.edu 847-491-7505
Yvette Davis Director of HR Operations, 
Reporting & Analytics
nya@northwestern.edu 847-467-7605
Stephanie Griffin Director of HR Business
Partners/Consulting & Policy
Stephanie.griffin@northwestern.edu 847-467-0438
Caroline Onagan Director of Talent Acquisition caroline.onagan@northwestern.edu 847-467-3289
Kristy Sharpe Director of Compensation
& Recognition
kristy.sharpe@northwestern.edu 847-491-4378
 
 

Benefits

Please see the detailed Benefits Contact List to find an answer to your specific benefits-related question.

Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-7513  •  Fx: 847-467-4284
Email: benefits@northwestern.edu  •  Online: Webpage
Anne Fish Executive Director a-fish@northwestern.edu 847-491-8588
Margaret Mersch Associate Director,
Benefits Financial Ops & Wellness
mmersch@northwestern.edu 847-491-2992
Adam Doyle Health & Welfare Manager adam.doyle@northwestern.edu 847-467-6276
Ruthann Cameron Benefits Counselor
(Employee Last Name A-G)
r-cameron@northwestern.edu 847-491-4019
Robert Ellis Benefits Counselor
(Employee Last Name H-O)
robert.ellis1@northwestern.edu 312-503-2720
Chris Forman Benefits Counselor
(Employee Last Name P-Z)
christopher.forman@northwestern.edu 312-503-0150
Angelica Viramontes Benefits Specialist angelica.viramontes@northwestern.edu  847-491-4179
Vacant Retirement Plans Manager 847-467-6424
Sherry Shambee Retirement Specialist s-shambee@northwestern.edu 847-491-3520
Vacant Benefit Operations Supervisor 847-467-0673
Eleanor Aquino Lead Benefits Accountant eleanor.aquino@northwestern.edu 847-491-2075
Adam Haddad Benefits Financial Data Analyst adam-haddad@northwestern.edu 847-467-3997
Courtney McWethy Benefits Financial Specialist courtney.mcwethy@northwestern.edu 847-467-1244
Front Desk Program Assistant 2 847-491-7513
Evelyn Cordero Wellness Coordinator evelyn.cordero@northwestern.edu  847-467-6246
 
 

Compensation & Employee Recognition

 
Evanston: 1801 Maple Avenue
Online: Webpage
Kristy Sharpe Director kristy.sharpe@northwestern.edu  847-491-4378
Sabrina Seropian Compensation Analyst Lead sabrina.seropian@northwestern.edu 312-503-0799
Peg Wolski Compensation Analyst Lead peg.wolski@northwestern.edu 847-491-7506
Jonathan Bernas Compensation Analyst, Senior jonathan.bernas@northwestern.edu 847-467-3269
Michael Meyer Compensation Analyst, Senior michael.helmut.meyer@northwestern.edu 847-467-3287
Maudell Gaines Coordinator of Special Events,
Employee Recognition
maudell-gaines@northwestern.edu 847-491-7509
 
 

Conflict of Interest

This office reports jointly to the Office of Human Resources and the Office for Research.

Evanston: 720 University Place, Room 109  •  Ph: 847-467-4515
Email: nucoi@northwestern.edu  •  Online: Website
Kate Booth Director k-cosgrove@northwestern.edu 847-491-4163
Anees Fatima Senior Compliance Analyst anees.fatima@northwestern.edu 847-467-3938
Garth Huskey Compliance Analyst garth.huskey@northwestern.edu 847-467-6050
Paula Foster Program Assistant p-foster@northwestern.edu 847-467-4515
 
 

Office of Equity

 
Evanston: 1800 Sherman Ave, 4th Floor  •  Ph: 847-491-7458  •  Fx: 847-467-0698
Email: eeo@northwestern.edu  •  Online: Webpage
Karen E. Tamburro Director 847-491-6697
Abel Leon Senior EEO Specialist abel.leon@northwestern.edu 847-467-4031
Chad Bergmann Senior Affirmative Action Specialist chad-bergmann@northwestern.edu 847-467-0268
Laura Conway ADA Coordinator laura.conway@northwestern.edu 847-491-3745
Elizabeth M. Brasher Program Assistant embrasher@northwestern.edu 847-491-4070
 
 

HR Business Partners/Consulting & Policy

 
Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-7507  •  Fx: 847-467-2688
Chicago: 710 N Lake Shore Drive, Rm 150  •  Ph: 312-503-8481  •  Fx: 312-503-1741
Stephanie Griffin Director stephanie.griffin@northwestern.edu 847-467-0438
Daina Fernandez HR Business Partner d-fernandez@northwestern.edu 312-503-1762
Kimberly Higgins HR Business Partner kimberly.higgins@northwestern.edu 312-503-3430
Sarah Justice HR Business Partner sarahj@northwestern.edu 312-503-8931
Julia Kyle HR Business Partner julia.kyle@northwestern.edu  847-491-3650
Ericka Wrencher HR Business Partner ericka.wrencher@northwestern.edu 847-467-3279
Karin Schmidt HR Business Partner karin.schmidt@northwestern.edu 312-503-3813
Tracy Walker HR Business Partner tracy.walker@northwestern.edu 847-491-7411
Maribel Torres HR Assistant m-torres3@northwestern.edu 312-503-8481
 
 

HR Operations, Reporting & Analytics

 

myHR Support, Reporting & HRIT

Evanston: 1800 Sherman Avenue, Suite 600  •  Ph: 847-467-4800  •  Fx: 847-491-3887
Email: myHRhelp@northwestern.edu  •  Online: Webpage
Yvette Davis Director nya@northwestern.edu 847-467-7605
Kim Amesquita Operations Manager k-hicks@northwestern.edu 847-467-4800
Chris Tondini Business Process Analyst Manager tondini@northwestern.edu 847-467-3080
Charisse Duncan Business Process Analyst charisse@northwestern.edu 847-467-3409
Jennifer Iversen Security Administrator, 
Business Process Analyst
j-iversen@northwestern.edu  847-491-5104
Beulah Gillett Support Coordinator b-gillett@northwestern.edu 847-467-4800
Anna Chapman Training Specialist anna.chapman@northwestern.edu  847-467-7518
Dennis Petrospour Technical Support Specialist d-petrospour@northwestern.edu 847-467-3293

Processing & Records

Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-7362  •  Fx: 847-467-2288
Chicago: 710 N Lake Shore Drive, Rm 850  •  Ph: 312-503-9700  •  Fx: 312-503-9702
Yvette Davis Director
nya@northwestern.edu 847-467-7605
Julie Phelan Manager 847-491-4860
Ro Torres Operations Lead rtorres@northwestern.edu  847-467-6492
Karen Koehler-Davis Operations Data Analyst 847-491-8591
Frank Jefferis Operations Coordinator frank.jefferis@northwestern.edu  847-491-8581
Sandra Glenn Operations Coordinator sandra.glenn@northwestern.edu 312-503-9705
Tanisha Kennedy Operations Coordinator 847-467-7601
Michelle Rimsa Operations Coordinator michelle.rimsa@northwestern.edu 847-467-6704
Nelly Tovar Operations Coordinator n-tovar@northwestern.edu 847-467-1895
Bob Vasas Operations Coordinator rpv823@northwestern.edu 312-503-9704
Steven Adams Program Assistant steven.adams@northwestern.edu  847-491-7516
Julie Robbins Administrative Assistant julie.robbins@northwestern.edu  847-467-5315
Kathie Longston Records & Verification Coordinator k-longston@northwestern.edu 847-491-8580
Employment Verification:
The Work Number
Employer ID: 11671 www.theworknumber.com 1-800-367-5690
The Work Number Client Service Center 1-800-996-7566
 
 

Learning & Organization Development

 
Evanston: 555 Clark Street, 3rd Floor  •  Ph: 847-467-5081  •  Fx: 847-467-5084
Email: workplace-learning@northwestern.edu     Online: Webpage
Samir Desai Executive Director samir.desai@northwestern.edu 847-491-8570
Joanna Mika Learning Delivery Manager joannamika@northwestern.edu 847-467-1617
Cynthia Aaronson Senior Performance Consultant cynthia.aaronson@northwestern.edu 847-491-8467
Bill Chafetz Senior Performance Consultant bill.chafetz@northwestern.edu 847-467-4384
Mark Cody Senior Learning Design &
Development Consultant
m-cody@northwestern.edu 847-467-6297
Amy Conn Learning & Organization
Development Specialist
amy.conn@northwestern.edu 847-491-7459
Yanet Grech Program Coordinator yanet.grech@northwestern.edu  847-467-7577
Noira Garland Progeam Assistant 4 847-467-5081
 
 

Payroll

 

Processing & Timekeeping

Kronos Timekeeping: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-467-7606  •  Fx: 847-491-3733
Kronos Email: payroll-time@northwestern.edu

Payroll Evanston: 
720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-7362  •  Fx: 847-467-2288
Payroll Chicago: 710 N Lake Shore Drive, Rm 850  •  Ph: 312-503-9700  •  Fx: 312-503-9702
Payroll Email: payroll@northwestern.edu
Anitra Flowers-Scales Manager a-flowers@northwestern.edu 847-467-7608
Eileen Sandalow Payroll Lead e-sandalow@northwestern.edu 847-491-8593
Sharlene Andrewin Global Payroll & Timekeeping Lead s-andrewin@northwestern.edu  847-467-6090
Linda King Payroll Coordinator lking@northwestern.edu 847-467-1559
Kameika Beckford Payroll Analyst 312-503-9708

Tax

Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-7362  •  Fx: 847-467-2288
Chicago: 710 N Lake Shore Drive, Rm 850  •  Ph: 312-503-9700  •  Fx: 312-503-9702
Email: payroll@northwestern.edu     Online: Webpage
Anitra Flowers-Scales Manager a-flowers@northwestern.edu 847-467-7608
Angie Gwinn Tax Analyst a-gwinn@northwestern.edu 847-491-7204
Diana Malishkevich Tax Analyst d-malishkevich@northwestern.edu 847-467-6511
Geetali Rajwani Tax Analyst geetali.rajwani@northwestern.edu 847-467-7603
 
 

Talent Acquisition

 
Evanston: 1801 Maple Avenue  •  Ph: 847-491-7507  •  Fx: 847-563-1324
Chicago: 710 N Lake Shore Drive, Rm 150  •  Ph: 312-503-8481  •  Fx: 312-503-2870
Caroline Onagan Director caroline.onagan@northwestern.edu 847-467-3289
Javier Hernandez Talent Acquisition Manager javier-hernandez@northwestern.edu 312-503-0013
Tony Amatuzio Talent Acquisition Partner t-amatuzio@northwestern.edu 312-503-6634
Chris Fyfe Talent Acquisition Partner chris.fyfe@northwestern.edu 847-467-3284
Stefanie Hicks Talent Acquisition Partner s-hicks@northwestern.edu 312-503-2606
Melissa Kuhn Talent Acquisition Partner melissa.kuhn@northwestern.edu 312-503-0611
Michael McGandy Talent Acquisition Partner michael.mcgandy@northwestern.edu 847-467-0324
Eric Noll Talent Acquisition Partner eric.noll@northwestern.edu 847-491-7507
Ivy Wong Talent Acquisition Partner ivy.wong@northwestern.edu 312-503-1425
Ahmed Alnidawi Talent Acquisition Coordinator ahmed.alnidawi@northwestern.edu 312-503-1584
Saher Qadri Talent Acquisition Coordinator saher.qadri@northwestern.edu 847-467-3861
Sarah Stombaugh Talent Acquisition Coordinator sarah.stombaugh@northwestern.edu 312-503-1584

Temporary Staffing Center

Temp Staffing Center - Evanston: 1801 Maple Avenue  •  Ph: 847-467-1048  •  Fx: 847-556-6518
Temp Staffing Center - Chicago: Rubloff Building, 750 N Lake Shore Drive, Rm 693/694  •  Ph: 312-503-1234  •  Fx: 847-563-1328
Email: tcadmin@northwestern.edu  •  Online: Webpage
Tina Martin Supervisor tina.martin@northwestern.edu 847-467-3271
Annum Qureshi Talent Acquisition Partner - Evanston annum.qureshi@northwestern.edu 847-467-3272
Amanda Chio Talent Acquisition Coordinator - Evanston amanda.chio@northwestern.edu 847-467-3318
Bahar Cimic Talent Acquisition Coordinator - Evanston bahar.uribe@northwestern.edu 847-467-3277
Rachel Montasterio Talent Acquisition Coordinator - Chicago rachel-monasterio@northwestern.edu 312-503-1234
 
 

Work/Life & Family Resources

 
Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-467-3631  •  Fx: 847-467-2688
Chicago: 710 Lake Shore Drive, 1st Floor  •  Ph: 847-467-3631
Online: Webpage
Anna Freedman Work/Life Coordinator anna.freedman@northwestern.edu 847-467-6518
Lesley Lundeen Family Resource Liaison lesley.lundeen@northwestern.edu 847-467-1460
 
 
.