Skip to main content


Who to Contact

To ask a question, receive guidance, or report a violation related to conflict of interest policies governing a researcher or non-research faculty member, contact a representative from the list below. 

You can also visit EthicsPoint, or call the hotline, to ask a question or submit a report. 

Northwestern's Conflict of Interest Office (NUCOI)

Kate Cosgrove Booth, Interim Director

Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences

Kelly Mayo, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies

School of Communication

Jane Rankin, Associate Dean, Administration

School of Education and Social Policy

Jeanne Hughes, Assistant Dean

Feinberg School of Medicine

Robert Rosa, Dean of Regulatory Affairs & Chief Compliance Officer

McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Joseph Schofer, Associate Dean

Medill School of Journalism, Media, Integrated Marketing Communications

Francis Mulhern, Associate Dean

Pritzker School of Law

David Dana, Associate Dean for Faculty and Research

Kellogg Graduate School of Management

Robert McDonald, Senior Associate Dean

Bienen School of Music

René Machado, Associate Dean for Administration and Finance

School of Professional Studies

Jeannine Russo, Assistant Dean of Administration and Finance 

Northwestern University, Qatar (NU-Q)

D. Charles Whitney, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs