SES Faculty & Staff Council

The Student Enrichment Services (SES) Council thinks strategically and creatively about how to integrate resources and services for low-income and/or first-generation college students throughout Northwestern’s departments, units, and programs. The Council works together to create strong partnerships across campus and provides feedback from the campus community about emerging needs related to first-generation and/or low-income students. The Council also spreads awareness about SES.

SES Council Members

  • Kamilah Allen (Northwestern Career Advancement)
  • Kelly Iwanaga Becker (Student Affairs Assessment)
  • Lesley-Ann Brown-Henderson (Campus Inclusion and Community)
  • Wes Burghardt (McCormick School of Engineering)
  • Catherine Carrigan (School of Communication)
  • Brian Drabik (Financial Aid)
  • Lane Fenrich (Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences)
  • Linda Garton (Bienen School of Music)
  • Patti Hilkert (New Student and Family Programs)
  • Kyla Katz (School of Communication)
  • Daviree Velazquez Phillip (Multicultural Student Affairs)
  • Phil Asbury (Financial Aid)
  • Marina Micari (Searle Center for Advancing Learning and Teaching)
  • Susan Olson (School of Education and Social Policy)
  • Dorina Aguilar Rasmussen (Medill School of Journalism)
  • Brent Turner (Center for Student Involvement)
  • Ellen Worsdall (McCormick School of Engineering)
  • Constance Faith Wright (Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences)
  • Brad Zakarin (Residential Academic Initiatives)