Skip to main content

2021 Honorary Degree Recipients

Each year, Northwestern awards Honorary Degrees to a select group of individuals of exceptional accomplishment. Past recipients include exemplary scholars, artists, actors, writers, musicians, politicians, and social leaders. Learn more about the selection process and how to submit a nomination.

Gwynne Shotwell

Presented by Kevin Lynch

Tarana J. Burke

Presented by Sally Nuamah

George RR Martin

Presented by Roger Boye

Helen H. Hobbs

Presented by Susan Quaggin