Skip to main content

Contact Us

Office of Budget and Planning
Location: 633 Clark Street, Evanston, IL 60208
Phone Number: 847-491-4286

Staff Listing

Name Contact Information
Sandra Brown
Department Assistant
847-491-4283
sandra-brown@northwestern.edu
Paul Castellucci
Vice President of Budget and Planning
847-467-6072
pjcastel@northwestern.edu
Daniel Durack
Associate Director, Budget Initiatives
847-467-0300
daniel.durack@northwestern.edu
Sue Hoffmann
Senior Manager Budget Analysis
847-491-3821
s-hoffmann@northwestern.edu
Sara Lease
Associate Director, Budget Analysis
847-491-4191
s-lease@northwestern.edu
Jesus Magana
Budget Analyst
847-491-4704
jesus.magana@northwestern.edu
Jasna Omerovic
Senior Budget Analyst
847-491-2182
jasna.omerovic@northwestern.edu
Amar Smajlovic
Senior Budget Analyst
847-467-2343
amar.smajlovic@northwestern.edu
Eric Wachtel
Senior Director of Budget and Planning
847-491-4705
e-wachtel@northwestern.edu
Anna Wells
Senior Budget Analyst
847-467-4956
anna.wells@northwestern.edu

Staff Area Assignments

Unit Name Staff Member
Administration Sara Lease, Jesus Magana
Non-Recurring Reserves Sue Hoffmann
Recurring Reserves Jasna Omerovic
Facilities  Amar Smajlovic
Debt Service Eric Wachtel, Amar Smajlovic
Interim Senior Vice President Areas Jasna Omerovic
Employee Benefits Jasna Omerovic
Alumni Relations & Development Sue Hoffmann
Global Marketing and Communications Sue Hoffmann, Sara Lease
Undergraduate Tuition and Financial Aid Sue Hoffmann
Graduate Tuition and Financial Aid Jasna Omerovic
Athletics and Recreation Sue Hoffmann, Eric Wachtel
Student Affairs Sara Lease, Jesus Magana
Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences Sara Lease, Jesus Magana
School of Education and Social Policy Amar Smajlovic
Medill School of Journalism Jesus Magana
Bienen School of Music Anna Wells
NU Qatar Anna Wells
School of Communication Amar Smajlovic
McCormick School of Engineering Daniel Durack, Anna Wells
The Graduate School Jasna Omerovic
Feinberg School of Medicine Eric Wachtel, Sara Lease
Pritzker School of Law Daniel Durack
Kellogg School of Management Daniel Durack
School of Professional Studies Anna Wells
University Library Sue Hoffmann
Information Technology Amar Smajlovic
Office for Research Daniel Durack, Anna Wells
NU Press Sara Lease, Jesus Magana
ASG Analytics Committee Daniel Durack
Capital Budgeting  Amar Smajlovic
Central Budget Sue Hoffmann
NUPlans Eric Wachtel
Back to top