Skip to main content

Contact Us

Office of Budget and Planning
Location: 633 Clark Street, Evanston, IL 60208
Phone Number: 847-491-4286

Staff Listing

Name Contact Information
Sandra Brown
Department Assistant
847-491-4283
sandra-brown@northwestern.edu
Paul Castellucci
Vice President of Budget and Planning
847-467-6072
pjcastel@northwestern.edu
Daniel Durack
Associate Director, Budget Initiatives
847-467-0300
daniel.durack@northwestern.edu
Sue Hoffmann
Senior Manager Budget Analysis
847-491-3821
s-hoffmann@northwestern.edu
Sara Lease
Associate Director, Budget Analysis
847-491-4191
s-lease@northwestern.edu
Jesus Magana
Senior Budget Analyst
847-491-4704
jesus.magana@northwestern.edu
Eric Wachtel
Senior Director of Budget and Planning
847-491-4705
e-wachtel@northwestern.edu
Anna Wells
Senior Budget Analyst
847-467-4956
anna.wells@northwestern.edu

Staff Area Assignments

Unit Name Staff Member
Administration Sara Lease, Jesus Magana
Non-Recurring Reserves Sue Hoffmann
Recurring Reserves Sue Hoffmann
Facilities  Daniel Durack
Debt Service Eric Wachtel
Senior Vice President Areas Daniel Durack
Employee Benefits Daniel Durack
Alumni Relations & Development Sue Hoffmann
Global Marketing and Communications Sara Lease
Undergraduate Tuition and Financial Aid Sue Hoffmann
Graduate Tuition and Financial Aid Daniel Durack, Sue Hoffmann
Athletics and Recreation Sue Hoffmann, Eric Wachtel
Student Affairs Sara Lease, Jesus Magana
Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences Sara Lease, Jesus Magana
School of Education and Social Policy Eric Wachtel
Medill School of Journalism Jesus Magana
Bienen School of Music Anna Wells
NU Qatar Anna Wells
School of Communication Eric Wachtel
McCormick School of Engineering Daniel Durack, Anna Wells
The Graduate School Daniel Durack
Feinberg School of Medicine Eric Wachtel, Sara Lease
Pritzker School of Law Daniel Durack
Kellogg School of Management Daniel Durack
School of Professional Studies Anna Wells
University Library Sue Hoffmann
Information Technology Eric Wachtel
Office for Research Daniel Durack, Anna Wells
NU Press Sara Lease, Jesus Magana
ASG Analytics Committee Daniel Durack
Capital Budgeting  Daniel Durack
Central Budget Sue Hoffmann
NUPlans Eric Wachtel
Back to top