Skip to main content

Digital Accessibility Liaisons

Northwestern University web content managers and developers have been working together informally to address web accessibility issues since 2012. Stemming from Northwestern University’s 2018 Accessibility Peer Review recommendation to formalize these efforts and develop a digital accessibility liaisons program, the University is expanding its outreach efforts and convening a group of digital accessibility liaisons. This group will initially consist of content creators and technical point people for the schools, major administrative units and cross-unit initiatives. We aspire to grow the program over time as more centers, programs and units get involved.

Responsibilities of the digital accessibility liaisons will be to develop and implement accessibility plans, work collaboratively to improve digital accessibility and act as a primary point of contact for their unit.