Free

The following free goods are available.

Automobiles

No listings


Copiers

No listings


Furniture

Chad Bergmann - chad-bergmann@northwestern.edu
1-8572
Human Resources

Couch - FREE

Small Couch (loveseat).

loveseat

Posted on 5/5/15


Brian Feeney - b-feeney@kellogg.northwestern.edu
312.503.0021
Kellogg School of Management

Tables and chairs - FREE

8 coffee tables and 12 lounge chairs

12chairs  8tables

Posted on 5/5/15


Jessica Abrams - jsabrams@northwestern.edu
847-467-7410
Facilities Management Operations

tablet armchairs - free to NU groups, after that Evanston Schools

approximately 400 KI Piretti tablet armchairs in Tech that are being replaced with new furniture

Posted on 4/7/15


Jim Puricelli - jp@northwestern.edu
847/491-4354
ISEN - Catalysis

Locking cabinets - FREE

Two locking display cases or book shelves. Locks and keys included. Measure 3' tall X 3' wide X 1' deep. Could be stacked or mounted on a wall.

Posted on 3/20/15


Brian Daly - brian.daly@northwestern.edu
71560
FFRA/ADEA

Chairs - FREE

a pair of office chairs, very comfortable.

OFFICECHAIRS

Posted on 2/27/15


Erin Riley - erin.riley@northwestern.edu
75146
Masters of Biotechnology

Filing cabinet - FREE

tall white filing cabinet

Posted on 2/27/15


Bruce Buchholz - d-buchholz@northwestern.edu
847-491-4607
Materials Research Institute

Vertical Storage Cabinet - FREE

4' X 7' Metal Storage Cabinet

STORAGECABINET

Posted on 1/2/15


Bruce Buchholz - d-buchholz@northwestern.edu
847-491-4607
Materials Research Institute

Lab Work Station - FREE

Lab Work Station

Posted on 1/2/15


Medical/Lab Equipment

Kelly Whelan - kelly.whelan@gmail.com
312-503-2530
OB/GYN

VWR Thermo Fisher Scientific Refrigerator/Freezer Model R411GA16 - FREE

Lab Fridge/Freezer Combo, works just fine (we just replaced it with a larger one)

Posted on 3/20/15


Tanushri Sengupta - t-sengupta@northwestern.edu
847-467-3616
Chemistry

Microwave - FREE

This Microwave has been used for melting agarose. Should not be used for food

Posted on 3/20/15


Marc Irwin - mirwin@nmff.org
312-503-1105
Hematology/Oncology

NuAire Cell Culture Hood - FREE

Used NuAire Class II, Type A2 Biosafety Cabinet still in working condition

NUAIRE  NUAIRE 2

Posted on 2/6/15


Bruce Buchholz - d-buchholz@northwestern.edu
847-491-4607
Materials Research Institute

Precision Gas Cabinet - FREE

Vented Gas Cabinet (no sprinklers)

GASCABINET

Posted on 1/2/15


Bruce Buchholz - d-buchholz@northwestern.edu
847-491-4607
Materials Research Institute

BAKER Fume Hood - FREE

8' Fume Hood

BAKERHOOD

Posted on 1/2/15


Bruce Buchholz - d-buchholz@northwestern.edu
847-491-4607
Materials Research Institute

Vertical Laminar Flow Hood - FREE

Vertical Laminar Flow Hood

HOOD

Posted on 1/2/15


Bruce Buchholz - d-buchholz@northwestern.edu
847-491-4607
Materials Research Institute

NUAIRE Laminar Flow - FREE

6' Horizontal Clean Air Bench

laminar flow air bench

Posted on 1/2/15


Miscellaneous

Daniel Handelman - Daniel.Handelman@northwestern.edu
847-467-9126
Biomedical Engineering

Black Print on White Tape - FREE

Laminated tape for Indoor and Outdoor Use

Posted on 2/27/15


Paper & Office Products

Daphne Fair-Leary - dfl@northwestern.edu
7-5884
Office of the Provost

Mail Sorter - FREE

Metal mail sorter w/12 slots.

Posted on 5/5/15


Bruce Roberts - b-roberts@northwestern.edu
312-503-9339
Office for IACUC

Binder and paper clips - FREE

Mostly small binder clips, paper clips large and small

Posted on 3/20/15


Bruce Roberts - b-roberts@northwestern.edu
312-503-9339
Office for IACUC

Avery labels and dividers - free

Avery 11253, Avery 11450

Posted on 3/20/15


Bruce Roberts - b-roberts@northwestern.edu
312-503-9339
Office for IACUC

hanging file folders - free

multi-colored and olive green letter size

Posted on 3/20/15


Printers & Scanners

Susan Nardini - susann@northwestern.edu
7-3115
Information Technology

Konica/Minolta C30P - FREE

Konica/Minolta C30P Bizhub color laser printer with duplexer and network card.  Needs some routine maintenance cleaning and 3 of 4 imaging units replaced.  Includes new black, yellow, magenta, and cyan toner cartridges and 3 toner waste bottles.

Posted on 5/5/15


Josh Ippel - josh.ippel@northwestern.edu
847 491 4679
Art Theory and Practice

Epson Stylus Pro 3800 - FREE

This is a super high quality inkjet printer!  Available for free from NU Department of Art Theory and Practice.  The printer has had a good run, printing gallery-ready photographs for students and faculty. 

The printer displays an "Error 1404" message, which is usually caused by a defective ink cartridge. 

This would be a great project for someone hoping to make really nice prints and has time and money to invest in fixing the printer. 

Specs:

Professional, cut-sheet media from 4x6 to 17x22

8-color Epson UltraChrome K3??? Ink

Ultramodern photographic screening technology

Auto-sharing Photo and Matte Black ink technology

Built-in Hi-Speed USB 2.0 and 10/100 BaseT Ethernet

More details can be found here: http://www.epson.com/cgi-bin/Store/consumer/consDetail.jsp?BV_UseBVCookie=yes&oid=63062509

Posted on 5/5/15


Projectors & AV Equipment

Carol Anthony - canthony@northwestern.edu
847-467-6494
Mitchell Multimedia Center

Extron RGB 109 Plus Monitor Output - FREE

One (1) Extron RGB 109 Plus buffer local monitor output is available for taking.  This Extron unit has 5 BNC inputs (3 for RGB, 1 for horizontal, and 1 for vertical), a centering knob, peak indicators, and attached power unit.  This unit does not work, but can be re-furbished through Extron.

Posted on 2/27/15


Toner/Ink Cartridges

Lauren Jones - lauren.jones@northwestern.edu
312-503-8300
Office for Research Safety

Toner for Konica Minolta - FREE

Toner type: TN414, black toner for a Konica Minolta copier/faxer/printer. Item #: A202030.

Posted on 5/5/15


Bruce Roberts - b-roberts@northwestern.edu
312-5036-9339
Office for IACUC

xerox cartridges - FREE

cartridges for Xerox Phaser 6000/6010

Posted on 3/20/15