Free

The following free goods are available.

Automobiles

No listings


Copiers

No listings


Furniture

Susan Black - seb451@northwestern.edu
7-1118
Program in Biological Sciences

Storage Cabinet - FREE

Beige storage cabinet with dimensions L 36", D 18", H 28"

cabinet side cabinet front

Posted on 8/12/14


Elizabeth Adamczyk - e-adamczyk@northwestern.edu
312-503-6379
Schaffner Library

Microfilm Cabinet - FREE

Two cabinets with 11 drawers each that were used to store reels of microfilm at the library. Free to a good home; must pick-up

Exterior Dimensions for each cabinet:

23 2/4" W X 28 9/16" D X 57 1/2" H

Interior dimensions of each drawer:

21 3/8" W X 26 3/4"D X 3 3/4"H (each drawer has 4 dividers -- with 5 sections each of 4 1/4" wide)

cabinet3 cabinet 2 cabinet 1

Posted on 8/12/14


Caitlin Sellnow - molbiosci@northwestern.edu
1-5061
Molecular Biosciences

Metal tanker style desk - FREE

Large metal tanker desk, sturdy construction and in good condition.

Item is available until 4/14/2014.

METAL TANKER

Posted on 4/1/14


Medical/Lab Equipment

Eric Roth - eric-roth@northwestern.edu
7-4164
NUANCE

Epifluorescent Microscope - FREE

Twelve year old Zeiss epifluorescent microscope with camera and image capturing software. Works, but needs cleaning and/or maintenance.

Posted on 6/18/14


Anne Ehlinger - anne-ehlinger@northwestern.edu
312-503-2223
Preventive Medicine

Cooler Bags - FREE

Cooler bags we used for participants to store 24 hour urine collections. They were cleaned. Would recommend them for scientific/medical use only. Size: 15" tall, 15" wide (front), 8" wide (side).  We have about 50 of them.

cooler bag  cooler bag 2

Posted on 5/23/14


Jim Norton - j-norton2@northwestern.edu
3-0064
Allergy

BD FACSArray - FREE

Needs repair

Posted on 5/8/14


Robert Chatterton - chat@northwestern.edu
312 503-5272
Ob/Gyn

Speed Vac - FREE

centrifugal evaporator

Posted on 4/18/14


Derin Birch - d-birch@northwestern.edu
3-1791
PTHMS/Physiology

Small dorm-fridge. 4 degrees. 20 x 19.5 x 20 (LWH) - FREE

Small dorm-fridge. 4 degrees. 20 x 19.5 x 20 (LWH)

for laboratory use only

Posted on 4/9/14


Derin Birch - d-birch@northwestern.edu
3-1791
PTHMS/Physiology

Summit Refrigerator - FREE

Small dorm-fridge 21.5 x 21 x 31 (LWH)

for laboratory use only

Posted on 4/9/14


Sara Fernandez- Dunne - s-fernandez@northwestern.edu
(847)491-5960
CLP

Various Gilson HPLC Components - FREE

4 Gilson 305 Pumps

Gilson UV-Vis 156

14 Gilson Valvemates

2 Gilson 215 Liquid handler Fractionator

Posted on 3/10/14


Arthur Felse - afelse@northwestern.edu
847-491-7387
Chem and Bio Engineering

National Appliance Co. Incubator - FREE

Incubator.  Dimensions : roughly 2' T, 1' W, 1' D

Posted on 9/3/13


Miscellaneous

Kelly Roark - roark@northwestern.edu
7-2794
NUIT

DVD/MP3/CD Player - FREE

AVAYON DXP1000 DVD Player.  I have 3.  Can only give them to people who intend to put to University use.

Posted on 8/12/14


Liz Hamilton - emhamilton@northwestern.edu
847-491-2458
NU Press

Fridge - FREE

Small brown refrigerator, about two feet wide on all sides. Free to a good home, must be picked up.

Posted on 5/23/14


Paper & Office Products

Cameron Giese - ecg@northwestern.edu
847-491-7376
MSLOC/SESP

Office Organizers and Miscellaneous Supplies - Free

Office organizers, paper trays, shipping supplies, hanging file folders, etc.

Posted on 6/18/14


Alison Eddy - alison.eddy@northwestern.edu
847-491-4952
Auditing & Advisory Services

Binders - FREE

We have a plethora of assorted binders in good condition available

Posted on 3/17/14


Kate Niedner - k-niedner@northwestern.edu
312-503-2631
PMR

Ring Binders - FREE

50+ 3 ring binders, most 3" or 4", in good condition

Posted on 3/10/14


Sarah Muir - s-muir@northwestern.edu
8474913574
MMSS

Paper sorter/shelf - FREE

Mail or paper sorter shelf, with 12 slots.  Plastic, in good condition

sorter

Posted on 8/12/14


Alan Akers - alan.akers@northwestern.edu
1-3147
SOC-Theatre Dance Program

Typewriter correction ribbon - Free

IBM Selectric System/2000 "Wheelwriter" 3&5 Lift-Off Tape Cassettes and "Easy Strike" Lift-off Tape

Posted on 6/18/14


Printers & Scanners

Sara Bergner - rheumatology@northwestern.edu
312-503-8003
Rheumatology

Fax Machine - FREE

 Brother Fax Machine; intelliFAX-2820; Plain paper fax, phone & copier; 14.4K bps Fax Modem; 8 MB Memory stores up to 500 pages; Front-loading paper tray 250 sheet capacity

Posted on 7/29/14


Dreana Rubel - d-rubel@northwestern.edu
847-467-6778
Searle Center for Advanced Learning and Teaching

HP Laserjet Color Print Cartridge - FREE

Compatible for HP Laserjet 3600

502A (Q6473A)

Colors available:

Magenta, Cyan, Yellow

Posted on 5/8/14


Projectors & AV Equipment

No listings


Toner/Ink Cartridges

Bill Berry - w-berry@northwestern.edu
847-491-8459
Office of the Registrar

HP C8061X Toner Cartridge - FREE

Compatible with:

HP LaserJet 4100 Printer

HP LaserJet 4100dtn Printer

HP LaserJet 4100n Printer

HP LaserJet 4100tn Printer

HP LaserJet 4100 Multifunction Printer

HP LaserJet 4101 Multifunction Printer

Posted on 8/12/14


Sara Bergner - rheumatology@northwestern.edu
312-503-8003
Rheumatology

Corporate Express Toner Cartridge - FREE

CEB82XR, For use in HP LaserJet 8100/8150

Posted on 7/29/14


Sara Bergner - rheumatology@northwestern.edu
312-503-8003
Rheumatology

HP LaserJet Print Cartridge - FREE

Black; 308A; Q2670A; HP LaserJet 3500, 3550, 3700

Posted on 7/29/14


Sara Bergner - rheumatology@northwestern.edu
312-503-8003
Rheumatology

WorkCentre Pro 665/765/685/785 Toner - FREE

WorkCentre Pro 665/765/685/785 Toner

Posted on 7/29/14


Sara Bergner - rheumatology@northwestern.edu
312-503-8003
Rheumatology

Xerox Ink Cartridge - FREE

Phaser 860 ColorStixII Ink Magenta and Black

Posted on 7/29/14


Sara Bergner - rheumatology@northwestern.edu
312-503-8003
Rheumatology

Xerox Ink Cartridge - FREE

Phaser 860 ColorStixII Ink Cyan and Black

Posted on 7/29/14


Sara Bergner - rheumatology@northwestern.edu
312-503-8003
Rheumatology

HP LaserJet Print Cartridge - FREE

12A; HP LaserJet series 1010, 1012, 1015, 3015, 3020, 3030

Posted on 7/29/14


Sara Bergner - rheumatology@northwestern.edu
312-503-8003
Rheumatology

HP LaserJet Color Print Cartridge - FREE

Q2671A; HP LaserJet 3500, 3550; Cyan

Posted on 7/29/14


Sara Bergner - rheumatology@northwestern.edu
312-503-8003
Rheumatology

HP LaserJet Color Print Cartridge - FREE

309A; Q2672A; Yellow

Posted on 7/29/14


Sara Bergner - rheumatology@northwestern.edu
312-503-8003
Rheumatology

HP LaserJet Color Print Cartridge - FREE

Q2673A; HP LaserJet 3500, 3550; Magenta

Posted on 7/29/14


Sara Bergner - rheumatology@northwestern.edu
312-503-8003
Rheumatology

HP LaserJet Print Cartridge 53x - FREE

HP LaserJet P2015; Q7553A

Posted on 7/29/14


Sara Bergner - rheumatology@northwestern.edu
312-503-8003
Rheumatology

Brother Toner Cartridge - FREE

TN-350

Posted on 7/29/14


Sofia Leiby - sleiby@northwestern.edu
847 491 7346
Art Theory and Practice

Ink - FREE

Free Canon ink. 1880 Campus Drive, Kresge Hall Room 3400. Pick up before July 15 2014.

Posted on 7/2/14


Catherine Catellani - c-catellani@northwestern.edu
847-491-3256
University Police

Black toner, new and unopened - FREE

CTG15XP, replaces C715X. Fits HP LaserJet 1000/1200/1200N/1200SE/1220/3300/3300MFP/3310/3320MFP/3320NMFP/3330MFP/3380A10

Posted on 3/10/14


Catherine Catellani - c-catellani@northwestern.edu
847-491-3256
University Police

Black Toner Cartridge, HP LaserJet - FREE

49A (Q5959A), fits HP LaserJet 1160, 1320, 3390, 3392. Two cartridges are available. New and unopened.

Posted on 3/10/14


Catherine Catellani - c-catellani@northwestern.edu
847-491-3256
University Police

Toner Cartridge, Black - FREE

For HP LaserJet 06A, C3906A. Fits HP LaserJets 5L, 6L, 3100

Posted on 3/10/14