Free

The following free goods are available.

Automobiles

No listings


Copiers

No listings


Furniture

Cecile-Anne Sison - circ@mmlc.northwestern.edu
847-491-4167
WCAS MMLC

Editing Desks - FREE

3 section edition desk with rack on either side, 3 surge suppressors attached for easy hookups, raised shelf for monitors.

2 available. One is more "scuffed," and will need dismantling. The scuffed table is available now. The better table will be available for pick up after July 28.

Departments/chart string purchases allowed to purchase between 6/25 to 7/25, some items will not be available for pick up until 7/14. Nu persons can place their names on a waiting list for items to be picked up 7/26 - 8/8 (unsold items will be picked up for recycling 8/8).

Please refer to item numbers when inquiring, for a complete list of what we have to offer, check https://docs.google.com/a/u.northwestern.edu/spreadsheets/d/130bWgZIKdhew3c0IB0gcg9iMAHedFODt3XsPxYhzjcg/edit#gid=0 as we will update as they are sold.

Posted on 7/2/14


Steve Peavler - s-peavler@kellogg.northwestern.edu
312 503 0021
Wieboldt, Administration Kellogg School of Management

COMPUTER KIOSKS - FREE

8 computer kiosks that are currently in 4 dual sets.  Includes 8 back panels, 8 work surfaces, 8 end panels and 4 middle panels

kiosk  kiosk 2

Posted on 6/18/14


Caitlin Sellnow - molbiosci@northwestern.edu
1-5061
Molecular Biosciences

Metal tanker style desk - FREE

Large metal tanker desk, sturdy construction and in good condition.

Item is available until 4/14/2014.

METAL TANKER

Posted on 4/1/14


Nancy McLaughlin - n-mclaughlin@northwestern.edu
1-2527
NICO

Desks - FREE

54 * 30 desks white with drawers

Posted on 2/10/14


Medical/Lab Equipment

Eric Roth - eric-roth@northwestern.edu
7-4164
NUANCE

Epifluorescent Microscope - FREE

Twelve year old Zeiss epifluorescent microscope with camera and image capturing software. Works, but needs cleaning and/or maintenance.

Posted on 6/18/14


Anne Ehlinger - anne-ehlinger@northwestern.edu
312-503-2223
Preventive Medicine

Cooler Bags - FREE

Cooler bags we used for participants to store 24 hour urine collections. They were cleaned. Would recommend them for scientific/medical use only. Size: 15" tall, 15" wide (front), 8" wide (side).  We have about 50 of them.

cooler bag  cooler bag 2

Posted on 5/23/14


Jim Norton - j-norton2@northwestern.edu
3-0064
Allergy

BD FACSArray - FREE

Needs repair

Posted on 5/8/14


Robert Chatterton - chat@northwestern.edu
312 503-5272
Ob/Gyn

Speed Vac - FREE

centrifugal evaporator

Posted on 4/18/14


Derin Birch - d-birch@northwestern.edu
3-1791
PTHMS/Physiology

Small dorm-fridge. 4 degrees. 20 x 19.5 x 20 (LWH) - FREE

Small dorm-fridge. 4 degrees. 20 x 19.5 x 20 (LWH)

for laboratory use only

Posted on 4/9/14


Derin Birch - d-birch@northwestern.edu
3-1791
PTHMS/Physiology

Summit Refrigerator - FREE

Small dorm-fridge 21.5 x 21 x 31 (LWH)

for laboratory use only

Posted on 4/9/14


Sara Fernandez- Dunne - s-fernandez@northwestern.edu
(847)491-5960
CLP

Various Gilson HPLC Components - FREE

4 Gilson 305 Pumps

Gilson UV-Vis 156

14 Gilson Valvemates

2 Gilson 215 Liquid handler Fractionator

Posted on 3/10/14


Arthur Felse - afelse@northwestern.edu
847-491-7387
Chem and Bio Engineering

National Appliance Co. Incubator - FREE

Incubator.  Dimensions : roughly 2' T, 1' W, 1' D

Posted on 9/3/13


Miscellaneous

Cecile-Anne Sison - circ@mmlc.northwestern.edu
847-491-4167
WCAS MMLC

Plants - FREE

Philodendrons, Ficas, and more. Comes in a pot with potting soil. Needs sunlight and water. Free!

Departments/chart string purchases allowed to purchase between 6/25 to 7/25, some items will not be available for pick up until 7/14. Items available for pickup by departments until 8/7/17. Nu persons can place their names on a waiting list for items to be picked up 8/7/14-8/15  (unsold items will be picked up for recycling after 8/15).

Please refer to item numbers when inquiring, for a complete list of what we have to offer, check https://docs.google.com/a/u.northwestern.edu/spreadsheets/d/130bWgZIKdhew3c0IB0gcg9iMAHedFODt3XsPxYhzjcg/edit#gid=0 as we will update as they are sold.

Posted on 7/9/14


Liz Hamilton - emhamilton@northwestern.edu
847-491-2458
NU Press

Fridge - FREE

Small brown refrigerator, about two feet wide on all sides. Free to a good home, must be picked up.

Posted on 5/23/14


Paper & Office Products

Cameron Giese - ecg@northwestern.edu
847-491-7376
MSLOC/SESP

Office Organizers and Miscellaneous Supplies - Free

Office organizers, paper trays, shipping supplies, hanging file folders, etc.

Posted on 6/18/14


Alison Eddy - alison.eddy@northwestern.edu
847-491-4952
Auditing & Advisory Services

Binders - FREE

We have a plethora of assorted binders in good condition available

Posted on 3/17/14


Kate Niedner - k-niedner@northwestern.edu
312-503-2631
PMR

Ring Binders - FREE

50+ 3 ring binders, most 3" or 4", in good condition

Posted on 3/10/14


Alan Akers - alan.akers@northwestern.edu
1-3147
SOC-Theatre Dance Program

Typewriter correction ribbon - Free

IBM Selectric System/2000 "Wheelwriter" 3&5 Lift-Off Tape Cassettes and "Easy Strike" Lift-off Tape

Posted on 6/18/14


Printers & Scanners

Dreana Rubel - d-rubel@northwestern.edu
847-467-6778
Searle Center for Advanced Learning and Teaching

HP Laserjet Color Print Cartridge - FREE

Compatible for HP Laserjet 3600

502A (Q6473A)

Colors available:

Magenta, Cyan, Yellow

Posted on 5/8/14


Projectors & AV Equipment

Cecile-Anne Sison - circ@mmlc.northwestern.edu
847-491-4167
WCAS MMLC

Lamps - Free

PPS gf40 Lamp, 2 available, unknown if they are work.

Departments/chart string purchases allowed to purchase between 6/25 to 7/25, some items will not be available for pick up until 7/14. Nu persons can place their names on a waiting list for items to be picked up 7/26 - 8/8 (unsold items will be picked up for recycling 8/8).

Please refer to item numbers when inquiring, for a complete list of what we have to offer, check https://docs.google.com/a/u.northwestern.edu/spreadsheets/d/130bWgZIKdhew3c0IB0gcg9iMAHedFODt3XsPxYhzjcg/edit#gid=0 as we will update as they are sold.

Posted on 7/2/14


Kelly Roark - roark@northwestern.edu
847-467-2794
A&RT/NUIT

Panasonic PV-GS300 3.1MP 3CCD MiniDV Camcorder - FREE

I have 5 camcorders for free - they can only be given to people/departments for NU-related use.  Call or email if you want one or more.

Posted on 4/1/14


Toner/Ink Cartridges

Sofia Leiby - sleiby@northwestern.edu
847 491 7346
Art Theory and Practice

Ink - FREE

Free Canon ink. 1880 Campus Drive, Kresge Hall Room 3400. Pick up before July 15 2014.

Posted on 7/2/14


Catherine Catellani - c-catellani@northwestern.edu
847-491-3256
University Police

Black toner, new and unopened - FREE

CTG15XP, replaces C715X. Fits HP LaserJet 1000/1200/1200N/1200SE/1220/3300/3300MFP/3310/3320MFP/3320NMFP/3330MFP/3380A10

Posted on 3/10/14


Catherine Catellani - c-catellani@northwestern.edu
847-491-3256
University Police

Black Toner Cartridge, HP LaserJet - FREE

49A (Q5959A), fits HP LaserJet 1160, 1320, 3390, 3392. Two cartridges are available. New and unopened.

Posted on 3/10/14


Catherine Catellani - c-catellani@northwestern.edu
847-491-3256
University Police

Toner Cartridge, Black - FREE

For HP LaserJet 06A, C3906A. Fits HP LaserJets 5L, 6L, 3100

Posted on 3/10/14