Staff

Directors

Anne Egger

Director of publications

With UR since 1998, director of publications since 2000. Previous positions: associate director and production manager, University Relations; production manager, Gams Chicago; production manager/advertising manager, Enterprise Publications. Education: BA and BM, magna cum laude, Illinois Wesleyan University.

1-4880
a-egger@northwestern.edu

Dana Grossman

Associate director and production manager

With UR since 2001. Previous positions: director of print and production services, Edelman Public Relations, Chicago; production director, Black Book, New York. Education: BA, Northern Illinois University.

1-4874
dgrossman@northwestern.edu

Ken Pagni

Associate director and design director

With UR since 1991. Previous positions: creative director, Ward/Gentile, a Chicago marketing communications agency; design supervisor, American Hospital Association; designer in charge of corporate communications and product promotion at several Chicago design and marketing firms. Education: BFA, Northern Illinois University; graduate study, the Kunstgewerbeschule (School of Applied Arts), Basel, Switzerland.

1-4949
kpagni@northwestern.edu

Editorial staff

Kingsley Day

Senior editor

With UR since 1993. Previous positions: editor, Clavier, a magazine for keyboard players and teachers; instructor, Columbia College Chicago; musical director for several Chicago-area theaters. Education: BMus, magna cum laude, Lawrence University; MA, Eastman School of Music, University of Rochester.

1-4881
kday@northwestern.edu

Marianne Goss

Senior editor II

With UR since 1990. Previous positions: reporter and copy editor, Joliet (Illinois) Herald-News and Genesee Valley Newspapers (Rochester, New York); program publicist and editor of the monthly program guide, Wisconsin Public Radio; publications editor, University of Wisconsin–Madison and Rochester Institute of Technology. Education: BA with high honors, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; MA, University of Wisconsin–Madison.

773.743.3392 (working off site)
mgoss@northwestern.edu

Nancy Liskar

Senior editor

With UR since 2012. Previous positions: editor/project manager, McDougal Littell/Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, Women's Healthcare Consultants/Health Newsletters Direct, Northwestern University, Scott Foresman. Education: AB, Phi Beta Kappa, Washington University in St. Louis.

1-4876
nancy.liskar@northwestern.edu

Roseann Mark

Senior editor

With UR since 1998. Previous positions: office manager and publications editor, Program of African Studies, Northwestern University. Education: BA with highest honors, DePaul University.

1-4894
rmark@northwestern.edu

Design staff

Heather Cosgrove

Senior designer

With UR since 2000. Previous position: designer for the Goodman Theatre, Chicago. Education: BFA with honors, University of Dayton.

1-4882
h-cosgrove@northwestern.edu

Grace Delcano

Senior designer

With UR since 1999. Previous positions: designer for Assembly Hall, College of Agriculture, and Division of Campus Recreation, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Education: BFA with honors, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

7-6884
g-delcano@northwestern.edu

Victoria Lata

Senior designer

With UR since 2001. Previous positions: designer, University of Chicago and Chicago Botanic Garden. Education: BFA with honors, University of Illinois at Chicago.

1-4879
v-lata@northwestern.edu

Support staff

Tonya Carr

Publications accountant

1-4868
tcarr@northwestern.edu 

Jacqueline Wright

Senior publications assistant

1-4885
jmwright@northwestern.edu